We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for overnight stay before crossing border.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel Tsabar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel Tsabar to your Saves list
Motel Tsabar
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   Almogim 16, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #27 of 65 Hotels in Eilat
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good for overnight stay before crossing border.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I stayed here in September with a very good rate from Booking. For the price I paid, it is a pretty good value. The room is simple and clean, breakfast quite basic even for the Jewish new year's day. Nothing fancy about this hotel, but it's good enough for an overnight stay before crossing border to Jordan.

Room Tip: The room upstairs couldn't get the Wifi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cissy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
TA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Great place for travelers who seek for a nice and clean place (and still affordable) while visiting Eilat for any purpose.
warm hospitality, excellent service, descent breakfast, clean and well facilitated rooms.
Divers, surfers, backpackers, families (and so on...) will probably find the motel very suitable and great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ronen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I have been to this hotel in the middle of July for a week end.
The motel rooms are very small and the aircondition is very weak so that by day time it's keeping the room less wormer at most.
The motel has hot water and the recepttion pepole are very nice and helpfull.
The motel is 10 minutes driving from the sea and city center.
The breakfast has no varaiety but what you get is enuogh, fresh and tasty

I must say that this motel is a very good motel for divers who just seeking a place to sleep and shower.
This motel is very good for sport and hiking weekends but not for couples weekend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank series_alcoholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Tsabar moter cheated me.
I ordered a place using booking.com and on the internet it was said that there are no money refunds.
On the day of the trip we had a chance to sleep on a fried house so we called Tsabar and talked with Sosh.
We asked if we can cancle the order.
She said that she will try to sell it to other persons and if she will success that it is fine,
if not than the motel will not return our payment (until this it s fine).

After few hours we talked with someone else from the motel and he told us that the order is canceled and we need to pay money for the cancelation and if we want to know what is the ammount we need to talk with Shosh on the next day.

we could not sleep on our friend house on this day and called Tsabar also to order new rooms but they told us that all the rooms were ordered so we ordered rooms on other hotel


We called Shosh on next day and she told us that they did not sold the rooms so we have to pay full ammout.

So she cheated us and did not talked ticely.
Why the hotel told us that the order is canceld and that they do not have free rooms if our room was not sold?


Be carefull from that motel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eyal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Ugly treatment and violent managers.
Dirty sheets. Stinking room.
Very poor aircondition.
Breakfast is very small - cheese are not fresh. no scramble egg and no israeli salats
but some poor pieces of vegetavles. (like a food served in jails)

Room Tip: go to another place
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

The hotel is in the same area of the 'quality' hotels but in a back street.
It is within walking distance of the airport and walking distance from the beach.
Eilat airport is not busy!

Parking (we arrived by car) was in a quiet side street.

The hotel was very reasonably priced,no frills but clean, quiet and family friendly. Breakfast is included although of the typical Israeli cold variety. Coffee was good.

Front desk manned 24hrs and rooms all have safes, fridges and kettle. All the staff spoke English and were helpful.

Free WiFi and AirCon in room and the beds comfortable. It was all we wanted as the attractions were outside, and not very far away.

Room Tip: One down side is - no lifts. If stars a problem book ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.6 mi away
Astral Maris Hotel
Astral Maris Hotel
#23 of 65 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Hotel
Blue Hotel
#36 of 65 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
0.9 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.6 mi away
Vista Hotel
Vista Hotel
#41 of 65 in Eilat
3.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
3.5 mi away
Prima Music
Prima Music
#29 of 65 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 stars 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Tsabar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Tsabar

Address: Almogim 16, Eilat 88000, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 65 Hotels in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel Tsabar 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful boutique motel modern with families and couples rooms, a lobby open 24/7 with a swimming pool and Wi-Fi. Motel lobby bar you can enjoy hot and cold drinks and alcoholic beverages. Here you can enjoy a good vacation for the whole family at reasonable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Motel Tsabar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing