We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but not fancy”
Review of Motel Tsabar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel Tsabar
Ranked #35 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
israel
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice but not fancy”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I have been to this hotel in the middle of July for a week end.
The motel rooms are very small and the aircondition is very weak so that by day time it's keeping the room less wormer at most.
The motel has hot water and the recepttion pepole are very nice and helpfull.
The motel is 10 minutes driving from the sea and city center.
The breakfast has no varaiety but what you get is enuogh, fresh and tasty

I must say that this motel is a very good motel for divers who just seeking a place to sleep and shower.
This motel is very good for sport and hiking weekends but not for couples weekend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank series_alcoholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    22
    10
    3
    6
See reviews for
16
25
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ramat Gan, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Tsabar moter cheated me.
I ordered a place using booking.com and on the internet it was said that there are no money refunds.
On the day of the trip we had a chance to sleep on a fried house so we called Tsabar and talked with Sosh.
We asked if we can cancle the order.
She said that she will try to sell it to other persons and if she will success that it is fine,
if not than the motel will not return our payment (until this it s fine).

After few hours we talked with someone else from the motel and he told us that the order is canceled and we need to pay money for the cancelation and if we want to know what is the ammount we need to talk with Shosh on the next day.

we could not sleep on our friend house on this day and called Tsabar also to order new rooms but they told us that all the rooms were ordered so we ordered rooms on other hotel


We called Shosh on next day and she told us that they did not sold the rooms so we have to pay full ammout.

So she cheated us and did not talked ticely.
Why the hotel told us that the order is canceld and that they do not have free rooms if our room was not sold?


Be carefull from that motel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eyal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Ugly treatment and violent managers.
Dirty sheets. Stinking room.
Very poor aircondition.
Breakfast is very small - cheese are not fresh. no scramble egg and no israeli salats
but some poor pieces of vegetavles. (like a food served in jails)

Room Tip: go to another place
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

The hotel is in the same area of the 'quality' hotels but in a back street.
It is within walking distance of the airport and walking distance from the beach.
Eilat airport is not busy!

Parking (we arrived by car) was in a quiet side street.

The hotel was very reasonably priced,no frills but clean, quiet and family friendly. Breakfast is included although of the typical Israeli cold variety. Coffee was good.

Front desk manned 24hrs and rooms all have safes, fridges and kettle. All the staff spoke English and were helpful.

Free WiFi and AirCon in room and the beds comfortable. It was all we wanted as the attractions were outside, and not very far away.

Room Tip: One down side is - no lifts. If stars a problem book ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.1 mi away
Blue Hotel
Blue Hotel
#37 of 62 in Eilat
140 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club In Eilat
Club In Eilat
#45 of 62 in Eilat
125 reviews
0.5 mi away
Melony Hotel
Melony Hotel
#41 of 62 in Eilat
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Vista Hotel
Vista Hotel
#40 of 62 in Eilat
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
0.8 mi away
Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Tsabar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Tsabar

Property: Motel Tsabar
Address: 16 Almogim, Eilat 8801133, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel Tsabar 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful boutique motel modern with families and couples rooms, a lobby open 24/7 with a swimming pool and Wi-Fi. Motel lobby bar you can enjoy hot and cold drinks and alcoholic beverages. Here you can enjoy a good vacation for the whole family at reasonable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel Tsabar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing