We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rich Luxury Suites Surpassed Our Expectations!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rich Luxury Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rich Luxury Suites
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Eilot 126, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Rich Luxury Suites Surpassed Our Expectations!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We just returned from a two-night stay at the Rich Luxury Suites in Eilat, Israel. We had a great time and definitely would recommend this property to anyone planning a trip to Eilat -- whether you are a family, couple, group of friends, or anything else. We were allowed to check in early, which is always a delight. RIch Suites upgraded our room to a one bedroom suite. We could not have been happier. Very clean. Everything looked brand new. Great water pressure with constant hot water in the shower (which can be hit-or-miss in Israel!). Great balcony that ws described to us as "smalll", but comfortably fit a table and two chairs. View of the Red Sea. We had a car with us and there was lots of easy free parking. A short walk to the center of town and beach. (Eilat can be a bit loud and crazy at night, so we felt it was a blessing to be a bit removed!) The only negative was the soap in the showers (watered down handsoap). The RIch Luxury Suites really did feel "luxury" despite the bargain price. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have privacy guards on the balconies, which slightly obstruct your view of the Red...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BriBigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    46
    13
    8
    10
See reviews for
18
48
11
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
190 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed in a suite, very well done up interiors and new furnishings. Spacious bath area & nice small kitchenette with plates/ spoons, microwave, kettle.
We just wanted the place for 2 nights as we wanted to chill at the red sea... very good place to get back, shower & rest. We had a rental car so moving around was easy... else its quite close to city center (250 m) which has malls, restaurants, etc. Has 2 supermarkets very close but in the opposite street.
House keeping only happens every 2 days & we booked through booking.com. Beware as they say they take credit card details only for security - but they swiped my card for full payment at once. It was a good thing that we only booked 2 nights... if you book for more.... be watchful about this!
We parked on the road, outside the suites but was thankfully safe. They have cameras inside to keep a watch but the place does not have 24/7 services anyway. Finding a place to eat for morning breakfast can be annoying.. so its better to get stuff from the super market for the morning.
Its centrally located to North or south beaches (South more easily accessible with a car). You get a 10% discount at a restaurant recommended by them - Ginger - Really liked the place & food there.

Room Tip: They have bigger places for family's to stay but we booked the suite as I did'nt like the pi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Monalisa777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

The same day that we would check in I got an text message about our arrival to the hotel so they could prepare for our arrival. When we arrived we got an excellent receiving by the staff and they delivered incredibly good service during the whole stay.

We stayed in the simplest apartment and was amazed over the standard we got for the price. Nice, clean and modern rooms. Fresh and modern bathroom. Flat screen TV, microwave owen, remote controlled AC, fridge, a set of cups, cutlery, water boiler. Basically everything you need

Very well located in a slope with a very nice view on the mountains. Near to the beach, mall, 24/7 mini market and 6-7 minutes cab ride from dolphins, diving, snorkeling and beautiful coral reef.

We are very happy with our stay at Rich Luxury Suit and we will definitely stay here next time we go to Eilat

/Kalle and Hanna

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kalle_from_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We spent 4 nights Rich Luxury Suites in June and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Having looked at the hotels in the north beach area we'd been unable to find anything that appealed (at the time we looked everything seemed to be either out of our price range or to have very mixed reviews). We then came across Rich Luxury Suites.

The Suites are located in a residential area within a couple of minutes walk of a supermarket. The area is quiet and peaceful but it's an easy downhill stroll to the main northbeach / marina area. There is also unrestricted on-street parking available outside the suites complex.

We booked one of the suites with garden area which was lovely. The furnishings were all modern and the suite was spick and span. The bathroom had an enormous shower and a stylish sink which was a nice feature. The bedroom was a decent size although not huge and similarly the living area while compact was extremely comfortable with a lovely sofa (which as hubby discovered was perfect for a pre- evening out nap). The facilities in the kitchen were limited - a decent size fridge, microwave and crockery - no cooker but then how much cooking do you want to do on holiday?

The garden area was compact but had all the garden furniture you could want - table and chairs, day beds. We also had a number of regular feline visitors to the garden during our stay including a ginger tabby kitten (the bravest of the lot) who was obviously very curious and would spy on the living area from the patio doors.

The staff managing the suites were very friendly and obliging and quick to return any email enquiries prior to arrival. Do be aware though that they have limited office hours on site (although are available by phone) so you will need to let them know your arrival time so someone can meet you with the keys.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sallylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

We had a bad experience. At checkin the owner first wanted us to pay. After payment, he showed us the room: dark cave with no window, no balcony and no terrace. But there was a TV and a sort of living room with modern decoration and a sofa... Come on! We didn't come all the way to Eilat to watch TV! We refused the room, but he told us this was the only options, the other rooms were fully booked or much more expensive so we had to agree to stay.

So, be ware, the pictures on the website are not as all rooms are. The owner wasn't really helpful and the whole building is very uninspiring.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vk789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
322 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

This place was much better than the pictures showed! We got an appartment on the ground floor. Yes! It actually was a small appartment. Or a studio. There was a big bedroom and a small sittingroom, both with flat Screen Televisions. A small kitchnette with all one could need.
The bathroom was super modern. And all was spotless clean. Outside was a small - well not that small, enclosured garden with nice furniture. We could park our car exactly outside on the street.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AroundTheWorld000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.7 mi away
Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
2.8 mi away
Prima Music
Prima Music
#20 of 64 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 stars 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Astral Maris Hotel
Astral Maris Hotel
#30 of 64 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba
0.7 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#10 of 64 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 stars 1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rich Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rich Luxury Suites

Property: Rich Luxury Suites
Address: Eilot 126, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rich Luxury Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Rich Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing