We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good atmosphere”
Review of La Cuccina

La Cuccina
Ranked #15 of 148 Restaurants in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Haifa, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

La Cuccina is a little bit pricey to Eilat, but we found it as a good thing, as the population of the place was nice, with no crazy young people that Eilat is usually packed with.
We were outside, next to Monkey bar. It's really nice that way as you can here the music, but not too loud.
The food was good - we ordered pasta with mushrooms which was really great, but Tuna steak was really not something special, though the most expensive meal on their menu.
And the service was great - very nice, friendly and professional staff.
Overall, it's nice place to ave a dinner in Eilat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TanyaKBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    107
    41
    27
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Park, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One typically Italian”
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Though there several Italian restaurants in the leisure/marina area of Eliat, La Cuccina has a good selection of steaks and seafood. The atmosphere inside is upscale. Service, food and wine above the usual standards in a place with so many tourists. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cahoep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, service, and prices”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This restaurant is a reasonably priced Italian restaurant right on the promenade and next to Three Monkeys Bar. If you sit outside, its great people watching and if you eat later, you can hear some of the live music from the Three Monkeys Bar.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eilat, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Well dressed waiters, nice place, average food”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I liked everything, but for the food - it is not the Italian one, it is what israeli think Italian food should taste like. Not at all bad, but absolutely far from Italian. The have a choice of wines, but when we asked for a Veuve Cliquot flute (they had it by glass in their wine list) we were told that they don't have Veuve Cliquot by glass and offered israeli Yarden sparkling instead. :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseph_ko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kfar saba
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great dinner at Lacucina”
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Everything we ordered was excellent. Main courses that we had were Tuna steak, salmon in the oven, fillet dennis. There are also some pasta and meat dishes in the menu that seem very nice. Best desert was the espresdo parfe that is shown in the picture above...
The waiter was very professional and very kind to us. We had 4 kids at the table that also had very good time... total bill was 1100 shekel for 9 people with wine, deserts and coffee.
Highly recommended for couples and families.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank liran777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cuccina also viewed

Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 
Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 

Been to La Cuccina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing