We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well dressed waiters, nice place, average food”
Review of La Cuccina

La Cuccina
Ranked #19 of 147 Restaurants in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Eilat, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Well dressed waiters, nice place, average food”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I liked everything, but for the food - it is not the Italian one, it is what israeli think Italian food should taste like. Not at all bad, but absolutely far from Italian. The have a choice of wines, but when we asked for a Veuve Cliquot flute (they had it by glass in their wine list) we were told that they don't have Veuve Cliquot by glass and offered israeli Yarden sparkling instead. :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseph_ko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    105
    41
    27
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kfar saba
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great dinner at Lacucina”
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Everything we ordered was excellent. Main courses that we had were Tuna steak, salmon in the oven, fillet dennis. There are also some pasta and meat dishes in the menu that seem very nice. Best desert was the espresdo parfe that is shown in the picture above...
The waiter was very professional and very kind to us. We had 4 kids at the table that also had very good time... total bill was 1100 shekel for 9 people with wine, deserts and coffee.
Highly recommended for couples and families.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank liran777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not my first time here, this time the service was satisfactory”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

After a disappointing service previous time, we decided to give this restaurant a second chance, based on the very good reviews published recently here on TripAdvisor.
And yes, this time the service was good, the food was tasty and the atmosphere was excellent.
Quite expensive restaurant, but of high quality, I will return again during our next visit in Eilat.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SZeev__---___--___
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Mussels dish! Romantic atmosphere.”
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

The inside of the place seems classic and europian. White table cloths, candels, big wooden doors. very nice scene for a couple.

First dish we took carpaccio which was great. for the main dish we took 2 dishes that are in the starters section in the menu- very good decision!!!
One was boal of Mussels - very large dish and very tasty (wine and butter sauce).
The other was shrip in butter and lemon, which was nice.

We tried to take one italian dish (lasgnia) but i did not like it so we sent it back- the service was very good!

So all the sea food is highly reccomended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Orit_cool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meitar, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fabulous service and food!”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

The service was outstanding. They make a true effort to accommadate every request and make the dinner experience as pleasurable as possible. The food was delicious and although it is an Italian restaurant, the menu is quite diverse.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank NSM63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cuccina also viewed

Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 
Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 

Been to La Cuccina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing