We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much More Than We Expected.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Youth Hostel and Guest House
Ranked #4 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Eilat
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Based on our experiences in other hostels in Israel we were pleasantly surprised to find that the facilities is this property are top notch. The staff is very welcoming and helpful. The room was large and spacious (We booked private rooms at other hostels that were half the size of this one).The breakfast buffet was very good with lots of options. Great location near bars, supermarkets, and the main promenade as well as shopping if you are looking for that. Would definitely recommend this place

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hooventood7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 119 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

This hostel is more a hotel than a hostel.
The rooms are very good, the facilities are excellent and the location is also very nice, close to the beach and good options of restaurants.
The breakfast is very good and the staff, very helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronigandelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The staff was very friendly and most accommodating with our special requests. I highly recommend this for those looking for budget accommodation in a central location. Rooms are spacious and clean. A great veranda from where to watch the planes land! The breakfast was average.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Natalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I would recommend the Hostel as very good combination of price and service/quality.
Cleaning is every day. TV is in the room.
Breakfast is amazing! staff is polite and helpful.
Guests were fine!
Its location is in the Eilat center, not far from the airport and Central bus station.
Oceanarium, Tymna park and other siteseings are close to Yuoth hostel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2013NataSh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

The place is in great location, with walking distance from any intreting place (beach, shopping, food etc.). The people there were very nice and welcoming, the room (bads, restroom, bath) were very clean and we had a coffee plate in our room. Brekfest was testy for us the adolts and for our girl (toddler). Defently we gona come back to this place, we had wonderful time.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Iris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

The hostel is very good and it is walking distance from the most interesting places of eilat.
It has also a great view.
The rooms are very clean and the hotel internet works fine and it is free.
The front desk people are also very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thaiscardoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Nice stay, not very special. Good breakfast. Stayed here for 1 night. The location is very central, very close to the airport, but it is a very small airport so only a few airplanes a day. There is a bus stop in front of the hostel where you can take the number 15 bus to the coral beach. The hostel has a nice balcony where you can enjoy the nice view and relax in the morning sun.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JNQ85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.4 mi away
Blue Hotel
Blue Hotel
#38 of 61 in Eilat
145 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#13 of 61 in Eilat
2,288 reviews
0.7 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 61 in Eilat
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel
4.6 mi away
HI Eilat Hostel
HI Eilat Hostel
#6 of 56 in Eilat
30 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arava Hostel Eilat
Arava Hostel Eilat
#3 of 56 in Eilat
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Youth Hostel and Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Youth Hostel and Guest House

Address: Arava Rd, Eilat, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Eilat
Number of rooms: 21

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing