We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money in Eilat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Youth Hostel and Guest House
Ranked #5 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Eilat
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed here for two nights with my partner, very clean and comfortable with tea/coffee making facilities and a fridge. We had a great view of the Red Sea and Jordan as well.

Whilst in terms of hostage prices generally its not the cheapest, you have to remember that hotels in Eilat are insanely expensive so by comparison this was fantastic value for money especially as it included a huge and varied breakfast buffet. Staff were all friendly and helpful, when they learnt we were a couple they changed our room to a double bed as our Internet booking had mistakenly implied we were after a twin room., the beach is literally a 2min walk away and there is a shopping centre also 2mins away. The ice mall is about a 10min walk away if you fancy some ice skating in the 40+ degree temps too! Would definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AimeeDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
There are newer reviews for Youth Hostel and Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 117 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013

The hostel is centrally located, just in front of the shopping mall and the beach on the main road. Nice, simple rooms with all the essentials A/C, cable TV. Closed parking, clean, kettle, coffee, tea etc. in the room. Rich breakfast. Informal and easy going.

Room Tip: There are rooms at the parking level for people with "stairs difficulty"
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rontop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This one is 15 minutes walk to the airport. North beach is just across the street and bus No. 15 which goes to coral beach, university beach, and other diving sites including the nature reserve stops in front of the hostel. It is true there are many lower class people staying here as they talk loud at the middle of the night, use their fingures touching food during breakfast. But it is a great value for what it is charging. Around 70 dollars per night, rooms with fridge, coffee and tea set, powerful air conditioning, tv and a buffet breakfast with huge selections of vegetable salads, four kinds of cheese, two kinds of eggs, two kinds of cakes, darker bread, sliced oranges, basic cereals and coffee, hot chocolate and tea, plus three kinds of yogurt. The staff there are very helpful and accommodating. The room is clean. We had problems with ants among we checked in but the reception gave us some kind of spray. We enjoy the views, sitting in the public balcony having our lunches or dinner, looking at the red sea, mountains, and a huge jordan flag across the sea. There are plenty breeze in the mornings and from the late afternoons. We tried their dinners for 59 NIS per person when there were large groups staying. Again, huge selections of vegetable salads, grilled vegetables, hot dishes including grilled chicken thighs and fish burger or beef burger or sausages, kasha, butterred rice, buttered potatoes or French fries or pasta. water and rose flavored drink are included. We stayed there for eight nights including shabbat. We will come back to this hostel.

Room Tip: The large groups tend to stay on the top floor and not having the public sitting areas facing the re...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wei1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were a group of 7 older friends from South Africa and spent a night here. There was a very large group of teenagers at the same time but we were on another floor and we did not hear any noise at all . We enjoyed the balcony where we sat having our takeaway supper while looking at the sea. We found this guest house to be very clean and well managed, the rooms comfortable and the breakfast really huge. We would recommend it , It is easily within walking
distance of shops and the bus station

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Walls thin as paper, you can hear everything from every room, a lot of young people making noise all night, the staff didn't seem to mind cause we complain and they did'nt do anthing about it. Its totally overpriced, its not whorty at all! A waste of money!
It is close to the mall and the beach, breakfast is OK

Room Tip: just avoid it, toher hotels nearby are much better and for the same price
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spinjosovsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Myself and my girlfriend loved this hostel its as good a standard as an average hotel. Its really clean and the rooms are modern and well presented. The air con is great and essential in Eilat. The breakfast buffet is amazing plenty of variety our first introduction to an Israeli breakfast from Ireland we were blown away. Its five mins walk to the beech and bars.

Room Tip: Email well in advance to request a Red Sea view.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daithi1980_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This place is not luxury, but the price was excellent considering the location in Eilat. The hostel is located a block in from the beach and within easy walking distance of restaurants and nightlife. Rooms were not perfect, but for the price I wasn't too picky. Hotel management were very helpful. I rented a couple private rooms. Staff placed us in a section that provided good privacy, and noise was not an issue.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlaskaMan2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.5 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#13 of 61 in Eilat
2,215 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Hotel
Blue Hotel
#37 of 61 in Eilat
142 reviews
0.8 mi away
Club Hotel Eilat
Club Hotel Eilat
#49 of 61 in Eilat
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Isrotel Royal Garden
Isrotel Royal Garden
#22 of 61 in Eilat
716 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arava Hostel Eilat
Arava Hostel Eilat
#6 of 54 in Eilat
172 reviews
4.6 mi away
HI Eilat Hostel
HI Eilat Hostel
#4 of 54 in Eilat
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Youth Hostel and Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Youth Hostel and Guest House

Address: Arava Rd, Eilat, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Eilat
Number of rooms: 21

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing