We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of a hostel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Youth Hostel and Guest House
Ranked #5 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Eilat
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Myself and my girlfriend loved this hostel its as good a standard as an average hotel. Its really clean and the rooms are modern and well presented. The air con is great and essential in Eilat. The breakfast buffet is amazing plenty of variety our first introduction to an Israeli breakfast from Ireland we were blown away. Its five mins walk to the beech and bars.

Room Tip: Email well in advance to request a Red Sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daithi1980_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 119 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

This place is not luxury, but the price was excellent considering the location in Eilat. The hostel is located a block in from the beach and within easy walking distance of restaurants and nightlife. Rooms were not perfect, but for the price I wasn't too picky. Hotel management were very helpful. I rented a couple private rooms. Staff placed us in a section that provided good privacy, and noise was not an issue.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlaskaMan2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

As others have said, this is a good quality place. The rooms are clean, bright and spacious (ours had a bit of mould in the shower but the rest of the room was great so I'll ignore it!) and the communal areas are kept well maintained. It has a nice terrace, wi-fi in the common areas and breakfast served with a sea view. Comfy beds and centrally located too. It's not a 5 star hotel but what it does, it does well.

The airport in Eilat is right in the center of the town so you can't escape aeroplane noise here but I would definitely stay here again despite that.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emrald14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Well, it's not the Ritz, but you wouldn't expect that from the price tag anyway. Very good value for money, it's clean and the service is good. There's a nice terrace to sit out at in the evening although don't expect much of a view. Breakfast is included and is very good, the kind you'd expect in a much pricier hotel, with an excellent range to choose from. It's in an unpromising location and the surroundings are far from picturesque but that's Eilat for you and you are only a short bus ride away from the many beautiful beaches further up towards the border. Slight gripe is that theTV only has a few channels and the air con doesn't go below 23. All in all however I would definitely recommend this place - excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Lovely, clean place, very near beach, super friendly staff and the breakfasts!! Yummy!! I can certainly recommend and wish to come back. It is a 10-minute walk from Central bus station, you do need a taxi if you are backpacking. Located 3 mins from a lovely beach. Rooms are spacious, clean, 2 sinks, very conveniet. They prepare really delicious breakfast. And what I liked best, is their terracesYou can sit there in the evening, chatting with roomates, drink wine and enjoy view of the city and Jordan. Loved the place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed at this hostel twice and would totally do it again. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the views are great! The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was satisfying. you are right across the street from the mall, boardwalk and next to a bunch of bars. Its a cheap hostel with a lot to offer.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Right in the center of town, in front of the mall, not far from the airport (walking distance).
welcoming atmosphere, great and helpfull staff.
I was in a 5 people dorm room ,the room is well organized and equipped (fridge, kettle, coffee and tea).
The shower and bathroom are en suite but in two separated rooms inside the dorm -
which allow two different people getting ready at the same time in the busy morning ,
significant premeditated design.
The staff and reception people are really helpfull patience and genuinely nice.
I had some weird people in my room but you can't choose the roommates...
I was in Eilat for advanced scuba diving training, so I didn't spend much time in the room during day time.
Breakfasts is an open buffet, good food - variety of vegetables, eggs. bread etc...
The 2 staircase the entrance are not that bad...
Location is awesome, prices are reasonable -
good if you are young at soul and not looking for 5 stars hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reut_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
3.9 mi away
Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel
0.4 mi away
Blue Hotel
Blue Hotel
#38 of 61 in Eilat
149 reviews
0.8 mi away
Club In Eilat
Club In Eilat
#41 of 61 in Eilat
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Corinne Hostel
Corinne Hostel
#38 of 58 in Eilat
108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arava Hostel Eilat
Arava Hostel Eilat
#3 of 58 in Eilat
184 reviews
4.6 mi away
HI Eilat Hostel
HI Eilat Hostel
#6 of 58 in Eilat
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Youth Hostel and Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Youth Hostel and Guest House

Address: Arava Rd, Eilat, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Eilat
Price Range: $41 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing