We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Surprise”
Review of El Gaucho

El Gaucho
Ranked #17 of 147 Restaurants in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: South American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Frisco, Texas, USA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Nice Surprise”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I was brought here for lunch by a co-worker. Very good overall. The soup was excellent. The steak was very good - not the best, but close. Well worth the time.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkL_from_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    59
    31
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

El Gaucho is nice, the service was good, and the food is fine too, not the best steaks, but reasonable. I would not recommend the Asado, they do it on the spot (this is what the waitress told me), which is impossible, if you want a real Asado, takes hours…it is a good alternative for Eilat, where good places to eat out are rare.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lamochillina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Again a good stake place”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

The service in El Gaucho was the best we had anywhere in Eilat. The food was also very good - solid quality of beef fillet. Side orders were relatively cheap and we tasted the best-ever green beans with garlic - don't miss that if you go there!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lauheino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It used to be much better”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

My wife got calf ASADO - most of it was fat and bones , meat could be found with a microscope.
I got a grilled fish looking nice but in taste it left bitterness in my
mouth for a long time after the meal. Pity

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank LeoRiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv Israel
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best El Gaucho in the Country”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Always a treat to come back here - wonderful, warm service, great steak and other carnivore specialties. Never miss it when we are in Eilat.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LKBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Gaucho also viewed

Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 
Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 

Been to El Gaucho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing