We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great B & B”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Kibel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Kibel
Ranked #7 of 44 Specialty Lodging in Eilat
Kfar Saba, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great B & B”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Host Russel very warm and heplful. Wealth of knowledge of Eilat and area. B & B close to the action but away from the bustle. Our rooms had wonderful view. Good value for money. No request too big for Russel!

Room Tip: Rooms with a porch or view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    30
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
26
16
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Passaic Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Russell, the owner, is a very nice guy, very helpful....but Russell, PLEASE - clean the place! It's a mess even by my low standards. And stained, torn sheets?.....yuck! Glaring florescent lights don't help, either. I would rate this as terrible, but Russell IS a nice guy...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dianesavona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Host Russell Kibble was very very helpful and friendly, but the apartment was very much in need of a cleaning. The sheets looked used, but were quickly replaced when we asked. Good location if you have a car .Perhaps the front apartments were in better shape. Sadly i cant recommend the Villa Kibble .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank newzealand66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aqaba, Jordan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2013

very friendly and helpful host (Russell Kibel), perfect location, nice appartment, fast internet, very good price, leaves nothing to be desired, will be extremely difficult to find something better in Eilat

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank uri g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Great apartment with a view of the sea. Mr Russel Kibel is an extremely helpful and friendly host. He certainly went out his way to help. Apartment very clean. I stayed in the Alon room and was very happy. Its about a kilometre from the beach in a lovely area. Highly recommended.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank lachja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulu, Oulu, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We spent in the apartment one month. The aparment had basicly everything promised but kitchen was quite modest for so long stay. The review in the Internet didn't say much about the aparment and conditions of staying. The sheets were in the price but we didn't get spare ones to change. Also toilet paper we needed to buy ourselves when it finished. The aparment was clean but condition was pretty modest compared to the price. Anyway the host was great and very helpful man. A tip for travellers staying here: there's a self service laundry just next block.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Arja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Russel Kibel, a long-time transplant from South Africa, is a friendly and helpful host! His guesthouse, located on a residential street with a nice view of the Red sea, is a 20 min walk from beaches. In pricey Eilat for one night, it was a good solution for our family group (parents with 2 sons ages 19 & 23.

Rooms are efficiency-style, each with kitchenette and private bath. Prices range from NIS 350-550 (the latter for a 2-room suite that can sleep four, but would feel tight with 4 adults for a longer stay).

Russell warned us not to expect bellhops or luxury. The rooms, fixtures, & linens are worn and faded - but clean. Beds are fine, showers are hot; there's a terrace to lounge on, wifi and on-street parking; and Russell was available to answer questions and advise. A block away, a small shopping center has a laundromat and you can wait for your clothes to dry in the next-door cafe, which has wifi.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.7 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#9 of 63 in Eilat
881 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melony Hotel
Melony Hotel
#43 of 63 in Eilat
82 reviews
1.2 mi away
Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Guest House Custo
Guest House Custo
#1 of 44 in Eilat
57 reviews
0.8 mi away
Arava Hostel Eilat
Arava Hostel Eilat
#5 of 44 in Eilat
166 reviews
0.7 mi away
C Hotel Eilat Hotel
C Hotel Eilat Hotel
#2 of 23 in Eilat
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kibel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kibel

Property: Villa Kibel
Address: 18 Peres, Eilat 8807510, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 44 Specialty Lodging in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Kibel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing