We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“THANK YOU MR KIBEL !! THE BEST HOST I EVER MET TRAVELING”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Kibel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Kibel
Ranked #7 of 44 Specialty Lodging in Eilat
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“THANK YOU MR KIBEL !! THE BEST HOST I EVER MET TRAVELING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

The owner , Mr Kibel , is not only professional , he makes you feel at home and assist you in every moment of your stay. He is a wonderful guy who worries about his guests much over what competes him. For every need he helps guests to solve every type of problem .
To say that he goes out of his way to help you is really an understatement. He always makes you feel reassured and you know you can trust him and count on him anytime.
The assistance of Mr Kibel is really special, while you are out of the hotel , visiting , he can even phone you just to ask and know if you are fine and if everything is all right . Always open for a chat the proprietor make you feel like an old friend or relative.
He offers all kind of suggestions , recommendations , advise and trips to the surroundings areas in a totally disinterested way . He can arrange excellent tour to Jordan.
Villa Kebil is advisable for the position in a quiet area , shops and services are one-minute walk down the hill, and it's an easy walk into town, to the beach, to the bus station, etc.
The price is convenient , has beautiful kitchen equipped apartments with private entrance , the house has a garden with a wonderful view on the Red Sea.
Excellent hospitality Mr Kibel , I will never cease to thank you.
Stay at Villa Kibel is the BEST CHOICE!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sadalmelik440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    30
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
26
16
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nothing fancy modest-sized clean practical self -catering appt . Russel the owner lives next door. Lots of friendly willing and useful advice so altogether-..... perfect . What more to say ?

Thank you Russell

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank laurence s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

I stayed the apartmenthouse of room "Jack" from June 28th to July 1st 2012 (4 nights).
Mr. Russel Kibel gave me the excellent and seamless guest service from the booking of the room, arrangement of the sighseeing tours through the last calling of taxi to the bus terminal of Eilat.
I highly recommend all travellers wishing to stay Eilat long to stay at his apartmenthouse.
The type of rooms varies depending on the availability but the apartmenthouse can be accommodated and large enough for even a single traveller to a large family use.
Details of the room types and how to book this resort fully furnished apartmenthouse can be found on the web site as follows : http://villakibel.co.il/

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hiroshi I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

We spent three nights at Villa Kibel with our children. We had two apartments booked. The apartments are showing their age, but everything was clean and we enjoyed the stay. The supermarket is close by and if you need a laundry, it is two minutes walking distance. Additional to a large terrace there is also good parking on the street. There is a great little barbecue, which was fun to use.
Russell is a very helpful and friendly host and also offers advice and trips to the surrounding areas. We would have loved to spend more time there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelo I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

I came to know of the place from friends who visited earlier. The facilities provided are unmatched. Locatio is very convenient and it is topped by the excellent hospitality of the host(Mr Russell).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garrison NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

I came to learn about Villa Kibel from Shulamit, the owner of a great dive shop in Eilat.
No regrets here: easy to book, reasonable rates and a comfortable place to stay.
The neighborhood is off the hustle and bustle of Eilat, with access to a 24-hours grocery and local shops. Everything is within easy walkable distance, and if too tired to climb up the hill there are available taxis.
Russel is a great conversationalist who can provide a wealth of information, past and present. Access to wi-fi is a plus.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

We (30m, 28f, 24f) stayed in the cheapest room at Villa Kibel for two nights in April 2012.

Location

Villa Kibel is conveniently located in a quite residential area, which is a 10-15 minutes walk to downtown (10 minutes to the central bus station) or a short taxi ride (20-30 NIS). As it's a little bit up the hill, you have a nice view about the bay of Eilat.

Rooms

We had the cheapest appartment, which is quite big. Although there is a fridge, an aircon, a coffee machine, a water boiler and other (more or less necessary) kitchen utensils, it's definitely a no frills accommodation due to a lack of cleanliness and the age of the furniture.
However, compared with other accommodations in and around Eilat it's really cheap and worth the money you are paying for it.

I wouldn't recommend it to travelers expecting a certain kind of comfort but definitely recommend it to any backpackers traveling on a shoestring.

Food

Although the accommodation does not include breakfast, there are several small markets around to grab some food.

Hospitality

The owner Russel is a kind and very pleasant host and we enjoyed talking to him and staying at his place. He and his wife are living on the first floor.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank backpackerworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.7 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#9 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melony Hotel
Melony Hotel
#43 of 63 in Eilat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
1.2 mi away
Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Guest House Custo
Guest House Custo
#1 of 44 in Eilat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.8 mi away
Arava Hostel Eilat
Arava Hostel Eilat
#5 of 44 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.7 mi away
C Hotel Eilat Hotel
C Hotel Eilat Hotel
#1 of 23 in Eilat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kibel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kibel

Property: Villa Kibel
Address: 18 Peres, Eilat 8807510, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 44 Specialty Lodging in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Kibel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing