We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Half day power outage really ruined the end of the trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
C Hotel Eilat Hotel
Ranked #1 of 25 Eilat B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 29, 2011

The hotel is a 3 star, not too fancy but worth the amount of money. I paid 800 NIS for 2 nights, for two people at the beginning of the week (sunday-tuesday).
I booked the room Sunday morning, and got there that afternoon. Monday evening we received a note that there was a planned power outage the following day from 6:00-14:00.
I woke up at 7:00 am, drenched in sweat, because the A.C. was out. We couldn't shower since there was no light in the bathroom. We quickly checked out and went to the mall for the A.C. (it was 35 degrees that day), and waited there until the flight home, instead of having a relaxing last day. If you've ever been in Eilat, you know that air conditioning and electricity are necessities.
When I wrote the management about it, they said "they'd take it into consideration" (??) but weren't willing to reimburse us on the last day.
I'm not a picky tourist, but I'd definitely take a different hotel next time.

P.S. - the rest of the guests aren't very friendly. If you don't know the Israeli term "Arsim", you'll get to know it there.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank eladc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 308 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2011

Theft and the lies from the service. In short:

1. Unreliable and impolite hotel service
2. Very bad management
3. Lost items
4. Hotel's interiors are rather worn out
5. Cold nights (heating not working)

We knew something was wrong with the service quality in this hotel from the very beginning when the security guy started to give us lessons regarding our personal family life. No, it was not related to bad kids behaviour, it was related to the fact the we came back from the street and asked him very politely to open once again the luggage room as we wanted to change our clothes to something lighter.

The real problems started the next day when we came back to the hotel in the evening and found our sons' room wide open and completely wiped of every item that was left there in the morning. The cleaning service made a mistake, because our boy's room had only some unfinished food and a MP3 player in the drawer (we keep their clothes in our luggage). For them it looked like an abandoned room, so it was cleaned for new visitors. When I went down to the service desk hoping to solve that problem (items should be kept somewhere after the cleaning!) they told me that they cannot tell me anything, because managers are not at the work until 10 o'clock in the morning. As we had to leave in the 8:00 AM next day the service desk woman asked us to come down the next day in the morning and see if some of the managers come to work early. As expected, it was not the case, so she asked us to describe the situation on the paper and write down the phone number. We did that. Then while leaving in a hurry we left our cosmetics in the bathroom. Fortunately, we were going through Eilat the next morning on our way back home, so we could go back to the service desk and personally try to solve both problems at the same time.

After we spent a while at the service desk, the woman told us that none of our belonging were found during cleaning of our rooms. We gave up on the cosmetics (OK, our fault) and focused on the hotel management mistake with wiping the room DURING our stay. We heard a lot about "checking in the computers" and so on. They also pointed us to the policy for the items stolen from the rooms, so we argued over the highly unbelievable thieves stealing unfinished food in the hotel with prices around $100 for one night. Then our cosmetics were miraculously found! So if we left 15 minutes earlier we would not get it back! That seemed to be an ultimate argument for the staff that they could not take our MP3 player. The assistant to general manager (called himself Leon Busmath, but as the service does not use any form of badges he could use the name of Luke Skywalker as well) with a smile on his face told us that his camera system does not work, so he does not know who is walking in the passages and because the locks are mechanical there is no way to check who and when opens the rooms (so what did they mean when they were talking about "checking in the computer" in the beginning?). Then, still smiling, he told us that if we want we can go to the police and report it. I cannot say bad things about the girl at the service desk (Rina Divekar) as she was nice and helpful, but clearly she had followed the hotel policy of ZERO PERCENT responsibility, even when it was caused by bad cleaning service management. The hotel did not even try to take resposibility for their mistake, not to mention any form of financial compensation of the loses caused by our prematurely cleaned room (well, beside the new bottle of Pepsi for the "cleaned" one). They final position was "maid cleaned the room by mistake, but did not see the MP3 player, go to the police, good bye". No one was able to answer why the room was wide open.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EilatReefLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2011

The place was nice, room was big and modern with all extras, the breakfast was good and staff very helpful BUT the nice young russian cleaning-lady took more than just dust from our room - 200 shekels disappeared. So you can go there but dont leave any money in bag!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank noblenordicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2011

We had a happy time in this hotel.
Good food, clean, nice staff.

Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank billgker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

The C-Hotel in Eilat is a hotel that is not in the center of the city (where the big hotels are).
This hotel is close to the Eilat airport. About 15 minutes walking from the biggest mall and the shulk.
There is a free parking where you can let you car (really useful because the other hotels charge for parking)
Is nothing really great but is a good deal. Is clean and comfortable. The room has space and the breakfast is good.
Overall I really recommend for people that don´t have all the money that the other hotels charge and want to stay in a good place.

Really recomended...


Bacal

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leandrobacal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

We stayed only one night on our way from Jordan to Jerusalem. We chose this hotel based on a combination of price and trip advisor rating. We arrived late and were leaving early the next day and did not want to spend a fortune for a nights sleep.
The room was minimally furnished with old, outdated furniture, it was dark (one wall light was burned out) the carpet was a dark color and dirty looking and I would not walk oni barefoot. Worst of all, the door lock was an old, key lock style with the push button lock in the centre of the knob. No deadbolt; No chain. These are the simplest types of locks to pick and I did not feel safe with the lock. Ended up putting a chair against the door for additional security. Awful!!
The positivesare that the bathroom, while plain but functional, was clean and neat. The beds were suprisingly comfortable.
Be awareof what you are getting for your money.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TeeP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2010

Do not expect a lot from Eilat. It changed a lot in the last years. But when you choose the C Hotel and you get a room on the 8 th floor you can still enyou the City. The rooms on 8 th floor does not have a very small balcony-they have a large terrace. The
terrace is facing the airport what makes your stay very interesting. Believe me it is not noisy. We had two sleeping rooms with refrigerator and a flat screen tv. Breakfast was the best i had in Israel. The central bus station is one minute away. A large shopping mall at the beach is only 5 minutes away. Parking is possible in the hole hotel area.
The staff is helpfull and nice.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klausweiterstadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
3.3 mi away
Hotel Prima Music
Hotel Prima Music
#21 of 61 in Eilat
978 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Hotel
Blue Hotel
#38 of 61 in Eilat
149 reviews
3.5 mi away
Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#14 of 61 in Eilat
1,617 reviews
0.6 mi away
Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel
0.4 mi away
Rimonim Eilat
Rimonim Eilat
#16 of 61 in Eilat
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to C Hotel Eilat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C Hotel Eilat Hotel

Address: 2 Shderot ha-Tmarim, Eilat 8804801, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Eilat
Price Range: $74 - $1,403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — C Hotel Eilat Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has 153 spacious and elegantly furnished rooms. Some of the larger rooms are especially suitable for families (couple + 3 children). The penthouse floor includes duplex rooms with a sun porch facing the dazzling view of the city of the everlasting sun. There are also suites with private Jacuzzis and Mini-Suites. The hotel facilities include a swimming pool with a section for toddlers, a dry sauna, treatment rooms, a coffee bar, gift shop, children's club and halls for conferences and special events.The hotel, conveniently located opposite the airport, is suitable for businessmen as a meeting place on the VIP floor which offers all the essential services on one floor.Facilities in the rooms include a plasma screen, cable television with 100 channels, wireless internet, a coffee/tea kit, a mini fridge and a choice of personal services a pamper oneself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your C Hotel Eilat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing