We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Keren Kolot, Kibbutz Ketura
Nearby Hotels
$318
$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$253
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dan Panorama Eilat(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$167
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isrotel Royal Garden(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$366
$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dan Eilat(Eilat)
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$2,899
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isrotel King Solomon(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$288
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orchid Reef Hotel(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$174
$157
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,013
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
24
28
5
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
28
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housedining hallkibbutz lifecommunal dining roominstituteaccommodationsdesertkitchenettescientistsagriculturalproximityisraeltvfacilities
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 59 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2012

My family and I stayed here for Shabbat (the weekend) as a stop before we go to Eilat.
As people who love animals, nature and don't need anything too fancy it was amazing!
The rooms are really nice, with a full kitchen, clean bathroom, large flat screen TV, a/c, and back porch/garden.
The meals are plentiful with a lot of good food. This is a traditional Kibbutz, meaning that everyone eats together, and helps out (though as guests, you're only asked to put your dirty plates and silverware on a counter by the washroom)
There's a synagogue on site (mixed).
Also, as people who love animals, we had a great time hanging out with all the cats, dogs, horses, camels, and cows. There's also some really cool birds and lizards around...
It's so nice there that my sister and I laid on the grass in our garden area on our blankets...
One night a bunch of the families staying there got together and did a big BBQ outside, it was really nice!
I warmly recommend this place and would come back!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

If you are in Israel, and seek sweet silence and calm, consider Keren Kolot at Kibbutz Ketura.
I had the pleasure of staying here for a family gathering. This was a unique experience, not only the ambience and incredible views of the majestic mountains....but also the proximity of Israel's pioneer solar energy field, and "Methuselah", the only palm tree grown from seeds carbon dated 2000 years ago! The accomdations are very spacious, and a cut above most of the Kibbutz guest houses. The food adequate. Also for those who also seek a bit of night life, the city of Eilat is only a short ride (car or bus) away. A place with mystique.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevemusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

This B&B is in kibbutz Ketura, about half an hour north of Eilat. The complex is very aesthetic, the view of the Jordan mountains breathtaking, the service great and the place interesting. The lobby has a little coffee shop that also sells souvenirs made locally. I have stayed here a few times and enjoy it every time again. Kibbutz Ketura is a very interesting place that combines being conservative religious with tolerance and ecology. If you go for a weekend, join the services in the synagogue and ask if a tour of the kibbutz is available.

Room Tip: There are rooms which can fit a family of four. They also have larger suites that have two different connected rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lottesahar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

A very cozy guest house at a kibbutz out in the middle of the desert. We got there by bike from Mizpeh Ramon (another story). Very friendly. Adequate, but spartan rooms. Comfortable beds. Large screen TV's and kitchenette. We ate at the kibbutz dining room. Free Wifi in the cafe.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MMouseMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We spent 3 nights at Kibbutz Ketura during the Sukkot holiday. We joined friends who live in Israel and have been going to the kibbutz every year during the holiday. We were very disappointed with the accomodations and the kibbutz itself. I have stayed at many kibbutz guest houses and this was by far the most basic and no-frills one. Everything is very dated and not very clean. The shower floods the whole bathroom, the bedding and towels were very worn and the kibbutz seemed very dirty and run down. The breakfasts were pretty sparse and the pool hours were very inconvenient. We look forward to swimming in the evening after a long day of activity yet the pool closes at 5. Considering there is nothing to do in the area, I thought the kibbutz should provide some sort of evening entertainment, such as a movie. There is a small petting zoo and the animals seemed to be kept in dirty conditions. I would not recommend this place at all.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rapunzelNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews