We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Dan Panorama Eilat(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isrotel Royal Garden(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$736
$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$135
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isrotel King Solomon(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$303
$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$194
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orchid Reef Hotel(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$161
$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$220
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
38
67
28
15
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
67
28
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice breakfastdiving courseplace to sleeprooms are basicsimple hotelthe upper floorselectric kettlethe central bus stationquiet areabottom lineseastainsmall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 153 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night, the lady at the reception was really friendly and helpful.
The room was clean and nice,( awesome shower)
For breakfast there is bread and jam and flakes and coffee as much as you want!
Thumbs up for this little hotel

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank fabian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Based on the reviews in Tripadvisor, I was expecting a basic but clean Hotel with friendly staff. When we checked in, we had to change our reservation from one to two rooms because we had an additional guest in our party. This resulted in the staff overcharging us based on the posted rates on their website for that day and doing very little to be friendly or correct that. We also were disappointed that the rooms were quite dirty, especially the bathrooms. One of the two adjacent rooms was in even worse state than the second one, with no desk and really filthy sink, hairdryer and shower. The only positive was that the beds, although small, were comfortable. Ok for just one night, but I would not have stayed past that. Staff not as friendly if you have kids or teenagers in your party. Besides the hotel, we had a really great time in Eilat.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SusanCC2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

From the reservation, done by a most helpful Rachel, that took her time to direct us to the hotel.
To the lovely welcome at the reception, by Alice Ovrutsky, a young lady that was so happy to help, and offer all the special attraction's with so much enthusiasm .and will remained you to carry your water bottle, every time you look towards the exit.
This two ladies do make you feel at home.
The hotel is a very clean, and situated in a quite neighbourhood, with all facilities nearby.
A recommended venue to budget travellers.
Air conditioned TV. and Wi-Fi.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dov N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This hotel gets everything right: warm welcome upon check-in, very clean and updated rooms with nicely fitted bathrooms, fast wireless and effective A/C, and a reasonable breakfast. The location isn't "central" Eilat, but for our purposes (staying overnight before going to Jordan), it was just perfect and the service was exactly what one would hope for. It's not glamorous or luxurious, but it's great value.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eab2124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed at this Hotel in August 2012, after spending a day in Petra.

First up, an Israeli friend of mine booked me at this place as she knew her way around Eilat.
She warned me that you can easily walk past this hotel, since its on an alley and not a street (and sure enough i did :)).
It is right next to the bus stand, but I managed to walk all around it!

The hotel is a budget one - don't expect anything fancy.
If you're looking for a tidy place with a nice staff, then this is it! The price is very reasonable for the fact that I headed there in peak season.
Most hotels insist on spending a minimum of 2 nights - Blue were nice to let me skimp in 1 night.

The room I got was a bunker for 4 people :). No complaints!
No windows, but its like a basement 'apartment', with a service kitchen, a hall and a spacious bedroom!

You have air conditioners (a must in Eilat) and a TV (we even watched the Olympics at night :)).
Breakfast is minimalist by 'Israeli standards', but not bad.

The view across to the Jordan mountains by sunset is breathtaking! (Visible from almost anywhere in Eilat).

Overall, I would definitely recommend this place and go back!
Again, minimalist, simple, clean is how I would sum it up.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rv123vr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews