We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“One of the best picks in Eilat!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blue Hotel
Ranked #38 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best picks in Eilat!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed at this Hotel in August 2012, after spending a day in Petra.

First up, an Israeli friend of mine booked me at this place as she knew her way around Eilat.
She warned me that you can easily walk past this hotel, since its on an alley and not a street (and sure enough i did :)).
It is right next to the bus stand, but I managed to walk all around it!

The hotel is a budget one - don't expect anything fancy.
If you're looking for a tidy place with a nice staff, then this is it! The price is very reasonable for the fact that I headed there in peak season.
Most hotels insist on spending a minimum of 2 nights - Blue were nice to let me skimp in 1 night.

The room I got was a bunker for 4 people :). No complaints!
No windows, but its like a basement 'apartment', with a service kitchen, a hall and a spacious bedroom!

You have air conditioners (a must in Eilat) and a TV (we even watched the Olympics at night :)).
Breakfast is minimalist by 'Israeli standards', but not bad.

The view across to the Jordan mountains by sunset is breathtaking! (Visible from almost anywhere in Eilat).

Overall, I would definitely recommend this place and go back!
Again, minimalist, simple, clean is how I would sum it up.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rv123vr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    57
    22
    12
    4
See reviews for
25
58
16
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

This hotel is a great option for travelers on a budget, but who don't want to stay in a hostel (or who want to save their money for diving!). The hotel is actually owned by a dive company, but they don't pressure you. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean and there is free wifi everywhere (which is surprisingly rare for hotels in Eilat). Other reviewers have mentioned the wifi reception being not great, but I think they have added another router for the upper floors and we found the internet to be just fine (we were on the top floor). There are patios and lounge furniture all over, including the balconies that wrap around all the floors (the rooms are all off the balcony). There is a nice view of the Sea and the mountains around the city. Note there is no bathtub, but that isn't necessarily out of the ordinary for Israel. It is so convenient to be within a couple minutes walk of the bus station and even the airport (but if you have a lot of luggage I'd take a taxi from the airport). We walked down to the main beach area/promenade every day and it was an easy 20min walk. The breakfast was included and had pastries and fresh bread and various cheese/yogurt/cereal options. It's also in a spot where you can get falafel and shwarma at reasonable prices, unlike the major promenade hotels! I think they are updating the rooms, and I think ours was new because everything was nice and fresh. Big screen TV and A/C worked well (though only one English channel...). There was no safe in the room, but there were safes on the main floor.

Room Tip: We had 513 which is a corner room facing south so it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiseAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palafolls, Spain
Level Contributor
192 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

the perfect base to explore eilat,next to the bus station,very friendly and helpful staff ,free wifi,great breakfast,clean rooms and good price.dificult to beat,recommended.walkdistance to the beach and center.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hansin50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kos
Level Contributor
216 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We were on a months tour of Egypt, Israel and Jordan, so were looking for small, friendly hotels near the bus stops...as we were travelling by bus..This fitted the description, about 300 metres from the bus stop, we found a very nice, clean hotel, with very helpful reception staff and a decent breakfast with great coffee....what more can you ask for. The room had a flat screen tv, and also a fridge and kettle for tea or coffee making...all in all just what we were looking for...oh yes must not forge free wifi....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christinefromkos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Walking distance to the Egged bus station. We had a nice quiet basement room which was large, clean with a kitchen, full size refrigerator and the beds were comfortable. The wi-fi worked well. Our room had a bomb resistant door which is comforting. Several convenience stores are close by. The breakfast was included and had a decent variety of bread, cereals and drinks. The staff was very helpful. We stayed two nights and booked the second night from the hotel staff who gave us a better rate than the first night which we booked through booking.com.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilikoifruits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

After staying in a bad hotel in Eilat, the Blue Moon was a welcome surprise. The rooms were clean and altho we only had a shower, there was a refrigerater and FREE WI FI. They also had a computer downstairs that you could use. There are several balconies which makes it easy for smokers and some of the views are great. Its a 2 min. walk to the bus station. The staff speaks english, is very friendly and the breakfast was delicious, The rate was a pleasant surprise too!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyndy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Clean, affordable hotel -- great for a night on your way to and from Jordan. Hotel provides a decent breakfast, basic rooms, views of the Red Sea and jordan from the balcony and free parking. Staff very friendly and opinionated.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agdouglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.4 mi away
Melony Hotel
Melony Hotel
#44 of 62 in Eilat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club In Eilat
Club In Eilat
#43 of 62 in Eilat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Prima Music
Prima Music
#17 of 62 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vista Hotel
Vista Hotel
#41 of 62 in Eilat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.0 mi away
Motel Tsabar
Motel Tsabar
#36 of 62 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Hotel

Property: Blue Hotel
Address: 123 Ofarim Alley, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Blue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing