We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something good, something bad”
Review of Central Park Eilat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Central Park Eilat
Ranked #47 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Reviewed November 19, 2013

For the money you pay, this is what you can expect. Nothing fancy but still enough. Let's start with the problems:

- Staff is somewhat rude
- No real bar
- The carpet in the room was dirty (or just dirty looking..)
- Towels were washed but maybe in too low temperature (or something) because you were able to find make up in them.
- The "disco" was held in the open room near the lobby (only Fridays and Saturdays though). Didn't bother me much but you can't escape the noise.
- The balcony door was really hard to open

And the plus side:

+ Breakfast was unbelievable. I just loved it! Many courses to choose from. But this will be a disappointment if you are a meat lover because they serve kosher, which means no meat with dairy and breakfast is mainly dairy and vegetarian dishes.
+ Pool is big and the poolside cosy
+ Cleaning every day
+ Near the center and the beach
+ Free sunbeds at Rimonim beach
+ Room is big
+ We stayed in the first floor and had a terrace. It faced a park in the backside of the hotel and was really nice and quiet
+ The shopkeeper is really nice :)
+ Air condition and safety box in rooms
+ Drinks and food from outside the hotel didn't seem to bother them much

If you haven't planned staying in the room the whole holiday, this hotel is really worth the money you pay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nerrla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Public Relations Manager at Central Park Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!
and end your vacation with a smile

Sincerely,

aviad ozeri
pr manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
There are newer reviews for Central Park Eilat
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 244 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

If you just want to get away from the autumn rain and cold, and if you want to do that on a small budget, this is a good place to go to. The rooms are clean, the beds are good, the bathroom is ok and the breakfast buffet leaves nothing to be desired. But we travelled with Corendon, a price-cutting tour operator, and they apparently contracted the simplest, cheapest rooms in the hotel. So our room had no balcony or terrace, just a small, manhole-sized window which just let in enough light to give the room a rather sombre atmosphere. No complaints though: we wanted a dirt-cheap holiday and we got one.

But why the pool should close at five in the afternoon, is beyond me. Eilat is hot. Eilat evenings are hot. So you have dined along the beach, you have been to one of the malls, you have walked uphill back to the hotel and you find the pool closed, the bar closed and the few chairs next to the pool all occupied. Keeping the pool and the bar open in the evening and putting in some more chairs would be a great gain for the hotel at a very small cost.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pieter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Public Relations Manager at Central Park Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!
will do our best to give you a better vacation experience


Sincerely,

avi ozeri
pr manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Rooms were OK size and clean. Nothing fancy, but a good hotel if you are on a budget trip.
Hotel is close to the centrum, nice less then 5 minutes walk.

Breakfast was fresh, the juice tasted funny and the coffee wasn't that good.

Minus side: No free internet connection and the service was quite rude.. And the hotel doesn't have room service!

During the weekend they had some sort of happening at the pool/bar and it was impossible to sleep.

Room Tip: Don't ask for first floor rooms, the balconies are right where people walk.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lero1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Central Park Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!
will do our best to give you a better vacation experience


Sincerely,

avi ozeri
pr manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Fortunately we only stayed in this tired old hotel for one night before our trip to Petra. Our ground floor room was a good size but had no view and was badly in need of renovation. The TV was old and the air conditioner struggled cope with the extreme heat of Eilat in June. The only meal available (not included) was an expensive buffet which was limited in its choice and appeal, and finished at 8pm! Management and staff were friendly and accommodating but could not really make up for the hotel's shortcomings. At least it was close to the airport and the borders with Jordon and Egypt. Also beware of the Taxi ripping you off for the very short fare from the airport.

Room Tip: Negotiate a taxi fare before leaving the airport.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adelaideview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Public Relations Manager at Central Park Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

aviad ozeri

public relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I just returned after spending 3 nights here. Staff pleasant and helpful, the room was clean, spacious, neat and comfi. Very convenient as close to airport, town and malls. The pool clean and big and the food excellent! Had breakfasts and dinners wide selection and well presented.
Enjoyed the gym downstairs so all in all i well recommend this hotel as a mid class choice

Room Tip: take a room off the main road, preferably overlooking the pool. We had a room facing the airport and...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avi24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Manager at Central Park Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Avi24,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Rimonim Central Park Eilat and for your generous review of the facilities, location, food and service. It's always nice to get a positive review. Knowing our guests have enjoyed the vacation and facilities to the full makes it all worth while.

Hoping to have the pleasure of your company again in the future,

Kind Regards,

Avi Cohen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Dont even think about it. The place is in very bad conditions, nothing works. Rooms are dirty, in bad shape. Breakfast is average but full of people fighting for food and overcrowded place for waiters to do their job.
Probably the place could work for short stays and if you get a deal of less than 100 usd per night.
Staff at the reception desk was friendly but could not do much as the property is in very bad condition, everywere you look there is something broken, dirty or both.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mgf74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Public Relations Manager at Central Park Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

aviad ozeri

public relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Advantages:
1. responsive service at the registration desk.
2. Not too far from the sea.
3. Relatively cheap.

Disadvantages:
1. Very noisy. In the next room to ours we had a company of teenagers that were celebrating till the early morning. Considering that there was an inner door between our rooms, we had a very hard time to fall asleep. Calling security (twice) hardly helped.
2. Poor breakfast menu
3. Old furniture, non working TV.
4. Kids room opens at 10:30 ! What should I do with kids till that hour ?

Room Tip: Do not choose a room with a view to the pool. Loud music guaranteed !!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeshaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RimonimHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Central Park Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!
will do our best to give you a better vacation experience


Sincerely,

avi ozeri
pr manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.3 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#13 of 61 in Eilat
2,215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rimonim Eilat
Rimonim Eilat
#17 of 61 in Eilat
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Playa Plus Hotel
La Playa Plus Hotel
#51 of 61 in Eilat
129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
0.3 mi away
Club In Eilat
Club In Eilat
#42 of 61 in Eilat
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Park Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Park Eilat

Address: Park Benjamin 10, Eilat 88100, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Price Range: $103 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Central Park Eilat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Central Park Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimonim Central Park Eilat Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing