We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would have been Five Star but for service blunder!”
Review of Boston Fish & Grill - CLOSED

Boston Fish & Grill
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
York
Level Contributor
170 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Would have been Five Star but for service blunder!”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We eat here on two occasions (and there was plenty of competition). Not cheap but we thought the food was really excellent (both times). Top class ingredients, expertly cooked.
We ate outside and enjoyed the setting, the ambiance, the wine (or the beer!), the guy playing music, the cats scrounging for fish scraps and the service. Mostly.
The problem we had was on the second visit, when the main course came out when my wife was only half way through her starter. And she isn't a slow eater.
OK, we sent it back but really, there is no excuse for this. The steak was cooked to perfection and we didn't want it overcooked, or half cold! Much better to sit for an extra ten minutes and have it served correctly!
I suppose that every establishment will make an occasional mistake. But a pity.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 99Martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    41
    16
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food and even better service”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Amazing food and even better service. Food just keeps coming and coming! Best restaurant I'v been to in Eilat. Highly recommend Boston for a great night out.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas
Level Contributor
810 reviews
509 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 415 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Great location. Great appetizers. Great entrees. Didn't have dessert. Great service. YUM! We were a party of three and all of us ordered different things and all 3 of us thought it was GREAT!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stevewilhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
Level Contributor
108 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We recently enjoyed a top meal here during our recent visit to Eilat. We had heard good things about it and they were all true! The food is creative and delicious, the portions were HUGE and we all enjoyed our meal here. We highly recommend it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dephalp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly priced but yet just a basic restaurant”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Prices are similar or higher then great places in tel aviv.
As there is no VAT in Eilat (17%) the real price is even higher
Took the house 89 Lunch deal
First was plate of salad that came in big chunks of vegetables that you need to continue and cut to fit the mouth
Many of the options are for additional cost so no much to choose from if one wants to remain in the budget of 89
House burger was very good and well made. Great meet bun and vegetables that came with it

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank urimichon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Fish & Grill also viewed

Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 
Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 
Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing