We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical IYHA hostel, helpful but not pro-active staff”
Review of Eilat Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eilat
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eilat Guest House
Ranked #24 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Eilat
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Big spaces, clean but simple rooms, descent breakfast, good location, acceptable price. That's about a typical IYHA hostel. One thing that was a little bit less at this one, is that we had to explicitly ask the staff for everything. They were very helpful in the end. But they would never mention stuff to us that was useful to know. Case in point, we were trying to get to the Dead Sea but a lot of it was fully booked. So after a lot of back-and-forth with the staff, we finally found a room somewhere. When we got to the bus station, all buses were sold out. You can buy bus tickets in advance in Eilat, we didn't know that. We've never been able to do that in Israel. Except in Israel apparently. The staff could have warned us about this.

We also booked our trip to Petra through them. That went very smooth, and they even prepared a breakfast-to-go.

Maybe 3 out of 5 is a bit low for them. But 4 out of 5 would mean 'very good', that's a bit high, in my opinion.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris_Peeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 22 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

i want to say that i spent 4 days there
the place is near to the center mall
and of course to the beach
the staff were great and the room service was perfect
the rooms were big and they cleanned every day and refill the coffee and sugar and glasses
they changed every day the towels and i was very glad
the dinning room was big and even there were a lot of people we find a table in a minute
the breakfast was wonderful and they had a lot of food
there were children and families but we did not hear them so it was nice
they have also a safe parking and we did park and the wi-fi worked and we could get a lot relax time at this guest house

Room Tip: i do not know what to say about that we have this room and we feel very good about it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ida E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Our groups stay here because of the location and cost. Across the street from the sea for swimming and a great mall.

As always, locations like this one cater to youth groups and sleep may be a challenge if you are not a late night party animal. Bring ear plugs.

Rooms are comfortable and have refrigerators. Food is satisfactory.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from groups of youth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank advicefromme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We spent two nights, arriving late one afternoon and leaving early morning. It was easy to find, clean, good location, safe parking, good breakfast and very reasonable in price in a very pricey place. Lots of young people but we were not bothered by noise. Great AC, Wi fi and lots of hot water! Across the street from the Red Sea. Magnificent views of the mountains turning red at sunset! We would go back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Well located, simple, clean, and excellent rates.
We just stop there one night, in order to continiue our trip next morning to Jordan, and it was Ok, according to the price that we paid.
its not a 5 starts place, but its better than an average hostel
Eilat, is a city where hotel rates, are overpriced (most of them).
This is a good choice to save some money for a short term stay ..

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arieldearg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We stayed there for 1 night before our trip to Petra. We left our luggage in their storage room & they even gave us a box breakfast to take with us in the morning because we left so early. It was clean, quiet & perfect for what we needed. We got a room for 4 for the 3 of us & it was very comfortable & even had right 1 1/2 baths in the room.

Room Tip: if you don't want a fancy place to stay or you're just using this as part of a Petra trip, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Iris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

we've spend here just one night, travelling from Isreael to Petra, Jordan. The rooms are clean and the location is very good. Close to the beach and to any kind of attractions. Pay attention to the noise. Some of the rooms are too close to the main road outside. Moreover, there is a very nice patio right outside the rooms, so nice that the other guests stop there talking all night long!!! that might be really bothering.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mr-neiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
2.1 mi away
U Sunrise Club Eilat All Inclusive
0.2 mi away
Club In Eilat
Club In Eilat
#41 of 61 in Eilat
139 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Prima Music
Hotel Prima Music
#22 of 61 in Eilat
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#10 of 61 in Eilat
942 reviews
0.5 mi away
Corinne Hostel
Corinne Hostel
#31 of 56 in Eilat
103 reviews
3.9 mi away
HI Eilat Hostel
HI Eilat Hostel
#6 of 56 in Eilat
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eilat Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eilat Guest House

Address: 7 Derekh ha-Arava, Eilat 8850081, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Eilat
Price Range: $31 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 105
Also Known As:
Eilat Guest House Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing