We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat to your Saves list
Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kamen Street 3 - 4, North Shore, Eilat 88100, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 65 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Belarus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good but not excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Good but not excellent. Almost every night there was a loud disco in the lobby with awful music, which was hardly attended by any people but was very well heard in half of the hotel's rooms (the ones with doors facing the lobby). This has spoiled the whole impression from the hotel. The hotel was crowded with several large poor noisy families shouting out songs and behaving loudly in the lobby and at the pool - hardly the hotel's fault but I still think that something could have been done. Pool was closing already at 15:45 instead of 16:00 - quite disappointing if you come down for a quick swim shortly before 16:00. Location is good, several minutes walk from good beaches, shops and restaurants. The food was very good. The staff was quite friendly (unless under stress). No free wi-fi internet anywhere, which is a minus.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexander C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Yaroslavl, Yaroslavl', Russia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I and my daughter have stayed at this hotel from 15 to 30 January of 2012, Our room was at 4th floor. We have swimmed every morning at the big pool and then go to jacuzzi.After the breakfast we went to the beach of the Herod hotel. The breakfast and dinner were very tasty.Good choice of everything you like. We have rested very good due to this hotel.The staff are very friendly, especially at the reception. This hotel was named Royal Tulip in the 2012. Vladimir Kamaev .Yaroslavl/Russia

Room Tip: The rooms opposite the restaurant are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vladimir4652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

This is a characterless mega hotel (like everywhere else in Eilat) which is very average. The rooms are tired, the service is average and the dining room is huge and totally uninviting. It seems to bill itself as a luxury hotel but it is far from that. Not sure what the other hotels in the area are like but this wouldn't be on my recommend list.

My husband and I were there for 2 nights while birding in Israel and we were shocked by Eilat - it is like Vegas!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank canbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiberias, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Pleasant vacation fun and relaxing Bhofstino enjoyed at Be excellent service Staff wonderful hands Rooms are clean and tidy Be exemplary room service Be Delicious food warm and stimulating clean Relaxing pool towels galore

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aviram D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nili, null, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Comfortable and clean rooms, tasty food and lots of activities for children. Courteous and professional staff. Highly recommended. Meals are served in the convenient hours. Although we were at the peak of the season, we did not feel stress and density

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tami Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Recommended hotel, but not the entry level ground floor rooms. Their window overlook the parking lot. Upgrade to a higher floor. Noisy swimming pool due to social activities that are well organised, quality big rooms and very good meals. 10 min walk from the beach, 6 min from the new mall

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Haihui_ShP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

After horrible service from the Club Hotel, we were able to book the Royal Resort last minute. The service was INCREDIBLE! The staff were FRIENDLY and HELPFUL. We ordered extra towels to our room, and within minutes they were there. A few minutes later we got a call to confirm they were received. I have stayed in my share of hotels, and i never have been asked if my towels were delivered.

the rooms and hotel itself were nothing out of the ordinary. it was clean, and mid-sized, and all you really need. Location is ideal.

The food was great! the hours for meals were such a pleasure- breakfast until 12, and dinner until 10pm-- We didn't have to rush, or wake up early to benefit from the meals.

I would 100% recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarahandliran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.4 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.0 mi away
Magic Palace
Magic Palace
#3 of 65 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 stars 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Astral Maris Hotel
Astral Maris Hotel
#23 of 65 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#17 of 65 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 stars 1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat

Address: Kamen Street 3 - 4, North Shore, Eilat 88100, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Eilat
#18 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#18 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Low Cost Holidays and Otel so you can book your Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Tulip Eilat Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing