We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly cozy vacation and a professional team”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat
Ranked #20 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Comfortable and clean rooms, tasty food and lots of activities for children. Courteous and professional staff. Highly recommended. Meals are served in the convenient hours. Although we were at the peak of the season, we did not feel stress and density

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tami Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (626)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 626 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Recommended hotel, but not the entry level ground floor rooms. Their window overlook the parking lot. Upgrade to a higher floor. Noisy swimming pool due to social activities that are well organised, quality big rooms and very good meals. 10 min walk from the beach, 6 min from the new mall

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Haihui_ShP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

After horrible service from the Club Hotel, we were able to book the Royal Resort last minute. The service was INCREDIBLE! The staff were FRIENDLY and HELPFUL. We ordered extra towels to our room, and within minutes they were there. A few minutes later we got a call to confirm they were received. I have stayed in my share of hotels, and i never have been asked if my towels were delivered.

the rooms and hotel itself were nothing out of the ordinary. it was clean, and mid-sized, and all you really need. Location is ideal.

The food was great! the hours for meals were such a pleasure- breakfast until 12, and dinner until 10pm-- We didn't have to rush, or wake up early to benefit from the meals.

I would 100% recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarahandliran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

we c/i early ,the rooms are very nice ,one light bulb that burnt they changed it in 2 minuthes ,
the food is excellent the kids club big and lot of staff for the kids.
in the evening we had shows like a night club that was suitable for kids and edults.

Room Tip: breakfast is served until 12 p.m. great for those who like to to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yigalkatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My Mom has stayed at this hotel a month ago. The room was nice and spacious and pretty good breakfast. After checked-out she remembered that forgot her coat in the room. She asked for help at reception and after 15 min waiting the receptionist sad "We can't help you". The weather was cold and my Mom had to buy a new coat, but she didn't plan to waste money for new clothes. I wrote to the hotel several times about this promlem, but no answer for a week. I wasted almost 20 days for simple apologizes. I think that the hotel should be more attentive to the guest's problems and offer anything as a compensation. Mom's vacation was spoiled!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alexandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

was there two months ago for fatal rock weekend vaction, the room is nice and comfortable, food in the restuarnt is good, nice pool and stuff is young and helpfull. easy to get to the beach, mall, boardwalk etc. recomend!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lior15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stay one nitgh at Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat.

Our reservation was made at the last minute, didnt know the hotel befor and took a risk.

It was avery good decision.

Good hotel with nice rooms and good food.

lovely stuff, good location.

Freeparking.

Good value for money

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ganot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.4 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.1 mi away
U Magic Palace
U Magic Palace
#4 of 61 in Eilat
1,690 reviews
0.4 mi away
Isrotel Royal Garden
Isrotel Royal Garden
#23 of 61 in Eilat
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#13 of 61 in Eilat
2,246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caesar Premier Eilat
Caesar Premier Eilat
#12 of 61 in Eilat
872 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat

Address: North Shore 4 10, Kamen, Eilat 8851304, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Eilat
#18 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#19 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range: $129 - $439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Tulip Eilat Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing