We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Surprisingly cozy vacation and a professional team” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat
Ranked #23 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Nili, null, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surprisingly cozy vacation and a professional team”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Comfortable and clean rooms, tasty food and lots of activities for children. Courteous and professional staff. Highly recommended. Meals are served in the convenient hours. Although we were at the peak of the season, we did not feel stress and density

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tami Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    93
    51
    21
    21
See reviews for
202
108
10
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Recommended hotel, but not the entry level ground floor rooms. Their window overlook the parking lot. Upgrade to a higher floor. Noisy swimming pool due to social activities that are well organised, quality big rooms and very good meals. 10 min walk from the beach, 6 min from the new mall

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Haihui_ShP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

After horrible service from the Club Hotel, we were able to book the Royal Resort last minute. The service was INCREDIBLE! The staff were FRIENDLY and HELPFUL. We ordered extra towels to our room, and within minutes they were there. A few minutes later we got a call to confirm they were received. I have stayed in my share of hotels, and i never have been asked if my towels were delivered.

the rooms and hotel itself were nothing out of the ordinary. it was clean, and mid-sized, and all you really need. Location is ideal.

The food was great! the hours for meals were such a pleasure- breakfast until 12, and dinner until 10pm-- We didn't have to rush, or wake up early to benefit from the meals.

I would 100% recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarahandliran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Hello!!! we had amazing rest ....Want to say thank you ... You are the best hotel. Clean room ... Delicious food ... Friendly staff .... Thank you for yours care ...we had enjoyable week . We will back soon ;)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kamilavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tzoran
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

we c/i early ,the rooms are very nice ,one light bulb that burnt they changed it in 2 minuthes ,
the food is excellent the kids club big and lot of staff for the kids.
in the evening we had shows like a night club that was suitable for kids and edults.

Room Tip: breakfast is served until 12 p.m. great for those who like to to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yigalkatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

My Mom has stayed at this hotel a month ago. The room was nice and spacious and pretty good breakfast. After checked-out she remembered that forgot her coat in the room. She asked for help at reception and after 15 min waiting the receptionist sad "We can't help you". The weather was cold and my Mom had to buy a new coat, but she didn't plan to waste money for new clothes. I wrote to the hotel several times about this promlem, but no answer for a week. I wasted almost 20 days for simple apologizes. I think that the hotel should be more attentive to the guest's problems and offer anything as a compensation. Mom's vacation was spoiled!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alexandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

was there two months ago for fatal rock weekend vaction, the room is nice and comfortable, food in the restuarnt is good, nice pool and stuff is young and helpfull. easy to get to the beach, mall, boardwalk etc. recomend!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lior15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.3 mi away
Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba
0.4 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Astral Maris Hotel
Astral Maris Hotel
#30 of 64 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#14 of 64 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 stars 1,786 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#9 of 64 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 stars 1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat

Property: Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat
Address: North Shore 4, Kamen, Eilat 8851304, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Eilat
#18 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#22 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Tulip Eilat Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing