We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat
Nearby Hotels
$337
$324
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$492
$351
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dan Panorama Eilat(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dan Eilat(Eilat)
$323
$309
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$227
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$135
$99
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$391
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isrotel Royal Garden(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$308
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isrotel Agamim(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$194
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isrotel King Solomon(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$267
$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveler rating
414
142
67
29
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
414
142
67
29
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool viewbeds were comfortablelarge poolvery nice hotelfamily vacationdining roomentertainment teambig hotelisraelrussiansunbedsmarinaseafi
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 678 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2007

stayed in the hotel with my wife for 4 nights. all in all the hotel is good, but there are the good and bad points. i reserved a room facing the pool (which is a must), and a top floor. i got a room on the first floor, facing the pool, which was okay. the reception attitude when i arrived was rude, but i didnt want to spoil my vaction. the breakfest was rich, i couldn't ask for more. all the facileties were okay. if you want to relax thats the place, but not more than that. the rooom was very clean and so is the rest of the hotel

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zeevIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2007

I stayed at the palmira hotel with my brother and Dad and found that the hotel was good. our room looked over the pool. breakfast and dinner were excellent you could eat as much as you liked. when we went out for day trips the hotel supplied us with breakfast boxes.

the hotel was only a short walk away from main beach and shops.

the staff were frendly, but we were the only english guests there and they conversed in good english.

this was our first and my dad second time in israel and the only noticable diffrence was the secuirity on the door and around town.

Eilat has lots of activities for teenagers and young adults like scuba diving, snorkelling, jet skiing, para sailing, volley ball on beach. (even my dad joined in)

plus as Israel is a small country getting around is easy by road or plane, Tel aviv is only an hour away by plane.

Stayed: July 2004
6  Thank davidlisner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2007

My girlfriend and I stayed at Palmira hotel for 5 days in December 2006. Overall the hotel is good, although it's nothing exceptional. I agree with the other poster that it offers value for money. It's a good solid 4-start hotel, rooms are large and well equipped: large twin bed, additinal sofa (that I believe can be transformed into a little bed for a child), table, TV, phone, etc. Everything is clean. While the furniture is quite ok, you can see it's not brand new. Most, but not all, rooms overlook the pool, other overlook the street; the pool view rooms are much better, so try to get one of those. The hotel has a big nice pool, but we were there in the winter, and it was too cold for us to swim. Breakfast was great, dinner was OK, although I would like some more variety. There's a gym in the basement.

It takes about 7-10 minutes of walk along the marina to get to the beach. To the bus station or airport you have to either walk for some 30 minutes or get a taxi that costs around 20 shekels.

If you are in Eilat, visit the Underwater Observatory, it's fun. Make sure to book your tickets in advance though, either at the hotel or at numerous tourist info booths throughout the city; this is cheaper than buying the ticket at the Observatory itself. We found the Egged Tours office at the centeral bus station to have the best prices. You can get to the Observatory either by taxi or by bus that leaves from the central bus station every hour on hour (costs 4 shekel one way). If you go to the Oceanarium at the Observatory (which I recommend) and you don't speak Hebrew, make sure to ask for headset to listen to translation (in either English or Russian). If you don't ask, they won't give it to you.

Overall Palmira is a good hotel in its price category. Obviously it's not as chic as Hilton or Dan (which are twice as expensive).

Stayed: December 2006
4  Thank Leonid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2006

We arrived at this hotel just when Pesach had finished and the occupancy was beginning to dwindle. Our room was above the lobby quite spacious(could hold 4 people)and well presented. The pool area was fantastic. Deck chairs in working order lots of umbrellas and a 37 metre pool where you could do some serious swimming. Lunch could be eaten at the pool but was very average. Although the serving portions were huge (only need 2 amongst 4 people) it was very greasy. Breakfast was great and there were plenty of eateries within walking distance. Unfortunately it was very hot(40c) so most time was spent in the pool and we only ventured out early in the morning or later in the afternoon. Can recommend dolphin reef (bit touristry) where you can swim with the dolphins. Try and go early so you can book a session.
Markets at Eilat were fairly rubbishy with lots of sarongs(often made in Bali) and general rubbish. We were told to wait with our shopping till Eilat but I wouldn't recommend it. If you se something you like in Israel just buy it! We returned to Tel Aviv by Israir airlines but that's another story

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank helenb31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Brussels
116
Reviewed November 25, 2005

Our stay in hotel Palmira was fantastic. This was really a great vacation, the food is excellent (we were on half-board). Situated north beach. Right of the Holiday inn Express hotel, just a few before the Americana.

Very clean rooms, that are well equiped, everyday new towels and cleaning. We were very satisfied, especially when comparing it with our previous stay in hotel Sheraton Moriah which costs twice as much (but is situated at the beach).

It takes a 7 minute walk, along the marina, to reach the beach, that was ok for us. The swimming pool is really great (37 meters long) which allows you to really practice swimming if you want).

There is also an animation team, but we didn't participate, and frankly, I didn't see anyone else doing the aqua-gym or other activities. Nevertheless they were proposed every day. So what else can I say? Everything was perfect (ok, miss Ortal Cohen's make-up choice (she's the very friendly dining-room manager) isn't perhaps what I would have chosen :) ). But that's really not important, isn't it?

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews