We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat
Ranked #22 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
israel
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“very nice hotel”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stay one nitgh at Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat.

Our reservation was made at the last minute, didnt know the hotel befor and took a risk.

It was avery good decision.

Good hotel with nice rooms and good food.

lovely stuff, good location.

Freeparking.

Good value for money

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ganot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    117
    62
    25
    23
See reviews for
251
155
13
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hello for everyone!!! I want to share with you about my emotions after had a stay in this hotel!!! It was wonderfully... i felt like i was in tale...I very thanks for this attentive stuff, which all time care about our rest. I enjoy the meals... here is a great selection of food for every taste, the variety is impressive. If you need special food for your health, here also they can try to give it for you.
Near swiming pool, you can relax, all time play not loud music and after lunch animators.
Rooms was so cute and comfortable, what was surprised that every day make a clean room and change towels, bath things.
Way to sea, not so long 10-15 minuts, it's depend which one beach you choose.. but you can enjoy ... city so beautifull.
I love this hotel... and will back definitly just in this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JokerT_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Let me start by saying: what a shame! I went there with my friends for spring vacation and for some reason, the new owner ,Leonardo hotels, decited I should work for them: when we asked for a cleaning person they offered a cleaning service for 25$ for something that should take less than two minutes!(A bottle smashed on the floor by accident, no carpets... Isnt this a part of basics?) FYI, a made costs about 5$ for one hour..As an alternative, they suggested that I find a house-keeper and ask for a squeegee from her and clean it myself. The most surprising thing was that the consierge didnt know how to speak english so I helped him.. How embarrassing!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

After many visits to Eilat, I do not expect much from the hotels there; this visit did not change my view. The room was OK, thou the TV is only 20" with only a few local channels, the pool was too cool to swim (February) , the outdoor jacuzzi was out of order during my 5 days stay. The entertaiment is almost entirely based on oriental (arabic based) music. Food is quite basic, thou acceptable if you are willing to put on with the queue. Every day the room cleaners will forget to put something. Service is beyond their comprehens
Beware: Eilat standard

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Last July 2012 I stopped in Eilat with my father and 15 yrs old daughter, for 2 nights. Our flight arrived early, our room was not ready, but we were told to leave our suitcases and go to have breakfast. We soon got our room which was a junior suite over looking the pool. It wasn't very noisy when the doors were closed. The swimming pool was very busy by lunch time and it took a while to get pool service as they must have been short of staff.

Overall I found the service good, the meals with very good selection of dishes, and the rates very good value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isreal
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We took 2 rooms in this hotel with pool View
We did not expect to any WoW.
We Must Say that We Enjoy This Hotel from The Family Atmosphere.
The Food Is Fantastic
The Staff will do everything for you.
The room is Nice and clean little bit noisy
I do think to Go again

Room Tip: take the pool View it about 40$ more for night
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OferSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The are several "Leonardo" properties in Eilat - this one is rather mediocre.
The property has been recently partially renovated (floor tiles and paint apparently - not the furnishings or mattresses). The lobby is dated to shabby.
The staff try hard, but management appears to be clueless on several points, first and foremost being adherence to the Israel "smoke free environment" regulations.
This results in large parts of the hotel reeking of smoke - unacceptable in this day and age.
Also, being a resort - the pool is very noisy (night club noisy) during the day, and the room near the lobby are noisy until the middle of the night (bass fromt the nightclub on level one).
Wifi is available only in the lobby - and is $18US per day.
All in all, if you're not a 20 year old heavy smoker - no reason to choose this hotel.

Room Tip: If you must come here, rooms numbered x15-x35 will be further from the lobby and therefore quieter o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#11 of 62 in Eilat
2,161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
U Magic Palace
U Magic Palace
#3 of 62 in Eilat
1,626 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rimonim Eilat
Rimonim Eilat
#17 of 62 in Eilat
698 reviews
0.2 mi away
Isrotel Agamim
Isrotel Agamim
#16 of 62 in Eilat
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat

Property: Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat
Address: North Shore 4 10, Kamen, Eilat 8851304, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Eilat
#18 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#21 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Tulip Eilat Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing