We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No free WiFi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat
Ranked #22 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Good hotel, kindly people, nice swimming pool.
10 minutes walk to beach.
Internet coast 6$ per hour and doesn't connect in my room..
There are three Leonardo hotels in Eilat so remember the name exactly, it's save your time and taxi driver wouldn't be angry:)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dnoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (638)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 638 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed here on september for the weekend (3 nights). It's not a bad hotel, but with a little more effort it can be really good. However, they don't try enough.
The room was very noisy, we could hear everything that went on in the corridor or in the pool outside. It was like the door was made out of paper. And at noon there was very loud music playing from the pool, that made it impossible to sleep, even with all the windows shut.
The corridors are not air-conditioned, despite Eilat's heat.
The TV screen was smaller then my computer's screen (19''??)
The dishes in the dining room were dirty.
The towels in the room were very old and grey.
The bath had marks and wasn't very clean.

There were good things. The food was adequate and plentyful (but inconsistent. Some meals weren't so good).

But other hotels in Eilat of the same class, like Dan Panorama, were better in our expirience.

And if you want a more luxurious experience (though more expensive) we recommend Hilton Queen of Sheba. We've been there couple of times, and were never dissapointed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Assa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We slept in room 456 facing the main road, it was very noisy at night and it seems hotel management didn׳t bother to invest in isolating the rooms from the noisy road. After 2 sleepless nights we requested a different room and got 130 which was fine.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This is a great hotel for family vacation, relax with friends! We had a rest at this hotel in August, the weather was perfect, 10 minutes to the sea go.
But you can staу in a pool. Service at the hotel is excellent! The rooms are clean, the staff is very polite, react quickly to any request. The hotel food is very tasty, we were in different hotels, and I can confidently say that the Fed is really delicious. All the food and drinks at the hotel organized perfectly. Thanks to the hotel managers, especially to Zidan! Will definitely be back to this hotel the next time! All advise to come here, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I can honestly say that this hotel is great! not only because of the fact that it is a very nice hotel, but it has well trained staff. I was impressed by the food and beverage station most, in a extremely pleasant way!!! High class services!I've also made new friends,Zidan is one of them! It was a very good host, it made me feel like home to me. Definitely man honors place!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I stayed in the hotel last week and I love the stuff in the hotel the are very nice loving and caring and I love the decorations in the hotel and I love the room it was very nice and I have a lot of fun in this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matan5470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Hotel size medium, relative to other hotels on the level of 5 stars great pool, rooms over the pool and garage floor also.
The pool - very welcome there like a double bed with thick mattress that really fun and nice rest is not the other hotels.
The food - plenty of food and a wide variety of food. Very, very tasty food, this is the first time that really enjoying the food and I heard many guests who admired the food, and gave score 10, and even won a great food to compliment the chef.
Excellent dining room service, dining room problem in the lobby, and is relatively small should wait in line for food - but not for long.
Room service - fast.
Service was excellent and luxurious hotel house until the end.
Entertainment - entertainment team was very good.
Kids Club - a very beautiful, and you can see the club through the TV room - it's very well leave the kids and see them in the room.
Youth club - I was disappointed there was not anything, they argued that renovations.
Hotel location: Hotel near the airport, the hotel is not in the heart of all the hotels closest to the boardwalk that disadvantage, but those who do not bother to walk, walk the boardwalk and the beach about 15 minutes.

Room Tip: The rooms are large enough even though they told me a couple + child and not suitable for 3 adults...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adizarfati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.8 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#10 of 61 in Eilat
952 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#13 of 61 in Eilat
2,323 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Hotel
Blue Hotel
#38 of 61 in Eilat
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.4 mi away
Isrotel Royal Garden
Isrotel Royal Garden
#24 of 61 in Eilat
740 reviews
1.7 mi away
U Sunrise Club Eilat All Inclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat

Address: North Shore 4 10, Kamen, Eilat 8851304, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Eilat
#18 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#19 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range: $128 - $345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat 4*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Travelocity so you can book your Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Tulip Eilat Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing