We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Food Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo Privilege Hotel Eilat

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Leonardo Privilege Hotel Eilat
Ranked #24 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Although I stayed at another Leonardo hotel in Eilat, I had occasion to have several meals at the Privilege and was very impressed with both the service and food choices! Highly recommend on my limited knowledge.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    75
    39
    35
    24
See reviews for
210
104
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cowley Alberta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was nice there is still a few problems. No smoking around the pool. People were smoking and there were butts around the pool. The restroom in the lobby was very dirty. We were on a floor that was being re modelled and dirty was left in the hall way. We went to the front desk and asked them to have it cleaned up. It was cleaned up. This happened a few days in a roll.
Our room was very clean. Plenty of food.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Happy510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We had the best passover ever. We arrived to leonardo privilege with 10 rooms. This was our third time. We had the best holiday. From the rooms the food the service. All were beyond expectaions. We already booked our next holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bestlady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

We arrived to the hotel for the third time. As usual we enjoyed our stay a lot. From the check in process which was great with a frienly smile through the amazing food and service at the dining room. The room was clean and nice. We look forward to arrive for the fourth time

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lior - Ayelet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
62 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

The buffet was great three times a day with many healthy and unhealthy options, so many food is thrown away since many load their plate to display generously on the table and than eat only one bite.

The reception showed a good attitude, even when some Israelis were rude for no reason.

There was construction work on both sides of my room and my neighbors had their TV sets loud on sports, but I slept nevertheless. My bathroom and the older tapestry unclean.

The swimming pool was crowded with all inclusive plebs, I did like the gym and the Russian employees were accomodating.

The hotel is located close to the main yacht harbour and shopping area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thoenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Hotel Leonard Privilege is an' all-inclusive hotel. His biggest advantage is the food. Dining room served delicious food in large quantities. The food is home made -style and anyone can find what he likes.
The rooms are large, clean, and the hotel offers good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 437dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eilat, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

A very nice hotel full of culinary suprises.the food is very good, the service pleasent,rooms are adequete, the hotel is close to everything.
A nice weekend getaway
I will for sure recommand this hotel to my freinds and family

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yonihatemoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Royal Resort Hotel Eilat
1.7 mi away
Magic Sunrise Club Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba
0.3 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#15 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 stars 1,812 reviews
0.4 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Privilege Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Privilege Hotel Eilat

Property: Leonardo Privilege Hotel Eilat
Address: 5 Kamen | North Shore, Eilat 8851305, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Eilat
#23 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#23 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#26 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Privilege Hotel Eilat 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Leonardo Privilege Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Privilege Eilat Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing