We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes its another brazilian place. But its good.”
Review of Casa do Brasil

Casa do Brasil
Ranked #22 of 147 Restaurants in Eilat
Price range: $15 - $90
Cuisines: Brazilian, South American, Steakhouse, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Aah Brazil, Brazil … the vibrant colors, the beaches, the beach thongs, the football, Rio de Janeiro, the Copacabana, the capoeira, the coffee, the caipirinha and the food; ohh, the food! In Brazil there is a steadfast rule – enjoy food, like at "Casa do Brazil"! The restaurant offers a menu in the “Espetus Cohido” style – the “running skewer” – in which tender cuts of meat are brought to your plate by the server (the “Passador”) for as long and as often as you want, with a wide selection to choose. The menu offers you a large variety of dishes – meat, salads, vegetarian dishes and children menu. The Passadors and the grill team, invite you to come and enjoy the exciting Brazilian atmosphere and from a carnival of diverse and delicious meats.
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Yes its another brazilian place. But its good.”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This place is good. The service is really nice (a rarity in Eilat), the wine is good, and the meat is fine. Yes its 'been done before' in terms of the brazilian steakhouse, but we enjoy this place each time we go to eilat.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RomeKedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    105
    29
    20
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Average food, bad service”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Service is not very good, meat is either over or under done and prices are rather high. Not the best place to eat in.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank utamirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great variety of meat, not bad for the price.”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

It was my first time with a friend eating at this restaurant, after hearing a lot about it.
They have a fairly good deal - pay 168/206/256 NIS and get a great variety of meat to eat, as much as you can.
We went for the 206NIS option, we had a blast. The meat was done right as we like it (Medium), we had a taste of everything first, and then was asked what else would we like to eat from.
The side dishes were fairly small, which is a good thing, the main attraction here is the meat.
Service was fast and great attitude. I Would come back again and recommend it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MichaelAK47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zichron Yaakov, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great carnivore place”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We had a dinner there last weekend, all the family ,what I like about this restaurant is that they keep their quality, style and goos atmosphere year after year and that's good.
The food was great , the meat excellent and the soo you get seta you start getting food , no waiting , great dinner.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank yossib_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Tasty and stylish”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The restaurant is specialized on all kinds of beef.
We were there with the kids, they also likes it very much.
The children dinner is big enough even for very eating children.
With "adult" dishes they bring rise, bread, salad and chilli con carne,
so you'll never leave this place hungry.
The atmosphere and the inner design are very special, in Brasilian style, TV with sport channels.
The smoking inside is forbidden, and good it is.
We're going there every time we're at Eilat, never disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GR_Family_Plus_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa do Brasil also viewed

Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 
Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 
Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 

Been to Casa do Brasil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing