We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous restaurant - but make sure you KNOW where you are going!”
Review of Eddie's Hideaway

Eddie's Hideaway
Ranked #17 of 148 Restaurants in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $45
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous restaurant - but make sure you KNOW where you are going!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Brilliant food, intimate atmosphere, good value. We had a great night. Particularly enjoyed the special of entrecote/fillet/foie gras.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank FutureMrsM_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    322
    121
    37
    24
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So well hidden that even Eddie cannot find it ;)”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Pretty good indeed. Proper cooking and attentive staff. Difficult place to find and adjacent some very dark dodgy streets in the Etheopian district.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BarryM157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“never disappointing”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

it's simply a good restaurant. we never miss it when we are in Eilat. the food is simply great, in very high standards. location is very poor, but it's close to the airport, so you can combine it with your flight...

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Orly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neve Monosson
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I found the hide, for me it is not hidden anymore”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

The retaurant is really hidden, not in the center of town maybe because of it it is so special. We are in Eilat almost every year and we didn't know about this place. Only this year somebody who knows what is good food told about this place. He was really true the food is very very good. They are famous of thier steaks and sea food but we add the Italian food too. We recomand the hide vrey much

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gabriella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A true hideaway!”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Eddie's Hideaway is one of these hidden gems I really enjoy discovering! The restaurant is located inside one of the older neighborhoods of Eilat, quite far from the touristic center, so most chances you'll need a cab to get there.
The menu offers various dishes but it seems the main attraction is the Beef fillet, we ordered 2 kinds and they both were nothing less than perfect- Great beef mixed with delicious seasoning.
5 thumbs up ;-)

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moadeeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddie's Hideaway also viewed

Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 
Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 
Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 

Been to Eddie's Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing