We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveler rating
12
14
11
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
14
11
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh fruit water pressure hotel staff manger square buffet style breakfast and dinner wedding supermarket mildew tour land pilgrimage group desk safety israel church
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Orient Palace Hotel , now renamed The Casanova, is set in the heart of Bethlehem , in Manger Square. It is an ideal location with the Church of the Holy Nativity literally on the doorstep.
The hotel is simple and comfortable with an attractive outside sitting area and serving some of the best gin and tonics around.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank JMartin1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

I’ve stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and it is amazing. The rooms are super clean, the beds are comfy and long enough for me (I am 1.95 m) and the staff is helpful in any need.

The buffet style breakfast is amazing! The dining hall is beautifully decorated and comfortable seating.
My wife has gluten and lactose allergies and the staff made sure that all food was checked thoroughly before confirming that it was good to eat.

The staff is really great and they were very friendly, helpful and hospitable.

The location of the hotel is on the main road between Bet Jalla and Bethlehem and is easily reached by bus or taxi. If you come by car there is underground parking which is great!

A lot of shopping, sites to see are close by. I would suggest you stay here if you want to see Bethlehem and surroundings.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Hendrik Sjoerd v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018

This is beautiful hotel in Bethlehem. Located near many of the attractions. Short walk tho manger square and the Church of the Nativity. Close to many shops and restaurants. The hotel offer excellent breakfast and dinner buffets. Choice for the meals are excellent. The many choices of food items are local and delicious. Rooms are very nice with wonderful views of the city of Bethlehem. The staff is courteous and helpful. Rooms are spacious and clean. Great place to stay.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank daylebread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2018

Orient Palace Hotel was the base for our 8 day pilgrimage to the holy Land. We went with a group from our church through Super Link Tours, Sri Lanka

From the time we checked in all arrangements were meticulous.

We had breakfast and dinner at the Orient Place Hotel . Lunch was arranged at restaurants on route during the tour.

Food was typically middle eastern and set up as buffets. Our group thoroughly enjoyed the wide spread of fresh fruit, vegetables and mains which were delicious. Although some of the items reappreared at every meal. there were plenty of new items to add variety.

The rooms were comfortable and well equipped. The staff was friendly and helpful

Orient Palace is a hotel that is worth every dollar we paid .

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Manique M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

We checked in with group of 22 pax from Indonesia...The room overall is clean and with a good size...on the night we checked in the safebox was not working and they sent a maintenance staff up to our room but it was still cant be used...we sent our laundry and received back on the following day and were shocked with condition of our clothes..it looks as if they were not been done ..my linen pants were fully wrinkled and my friends pants and shirts was dirty with black spots...We write this review so other visitor would think to send their laundry to the hotel especially if they are not cheap clothes..We do hope to still enjoy the rest of our stay at this hotel

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
Thank BennieHuliselan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews