We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bethlehem Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$170
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ararat Hotel(Bethlehem)
$88
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$76
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Innova8ion(Bethlehem)
$115
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveler rating
29
44
24
9
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
44
24
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat view of the citymanger squareopen the windownice hotelfirst floorrooms are biggreat hospitalitytaxi drivershort walkbreakfast and dinnergroupdresserlobbyamenitiesconferencepilgrimagechurch
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 107 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Have just returned from a week in Israel with a party of 33; we used the Bethlehem Hotel as our base for the first 4 nights, staying on a B&B and evening meal basis. I was in a basic room (no fridge), large with a big comfy bed, but which - unfortunately - was a rear of hotel, overlooking the very noisu main road into Bethlehem. Hotel caters for large groups and works reasonably well. Plumbing worked ... but there was the same lack of plugs which I observed in 1999 when I first visited the Bethlehem. Overall, it seems faded and a bit run-down.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which does not back onto the main road into Bethlehem.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonsDenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I think its the best hotel in town. Good location, many shops are around. Staff are friendly and polite. Rooms are renovated and good. Felt like home. Its is more comfortable than other visited hotels in bethlehem. Thabk you staff joseph, issa and majd.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamitor1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We went to this hotel as part of a tour group. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean. We only spent one night there and the buffet dinner and breakfast were well presented and tasty. I would happily spend another night here.

Room Tip: Just down the road is a lovely Italian coffee shop which serves delicious lattes, milkshakes etc.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthAfricaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

I only stayed for one night and that was more than enough.
The hotel seems to be geared toward tour group travelers specifically Russian as the signs for Happy Hour and menus were written only in Russian (not English or Arabic). With that said the drinks were affordable, the staff was pleasant, and the rooms quite spacious but it was not up to my desired standards of cleanliness. The breakfast was horrible.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank permanent-wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Nice hotel, mainly used for groups, rooms are large but needs a good renovation. Service is very good, food is good not much to choose from (for dinner you have 6 types of salads, potatoes, chicken, beef, from time to time fish) but fresh and good :). Distance to the Nativity Church - 45 min walking, shops/restaurants/drugstore near hotel;
Advice - ask a room with a view to the main street and not at the last floor - if rains u in deep water :)))

Room Tip: rooms are better at 10th floor with view to the main street.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CristiDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews