We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel for Group Tours”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Paradise Hotel Bethlehem
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Bethlehem
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Hotel for Group Tours”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The hotel was like the United Nations. The place was popular with group tours. So the lobby and restaurant were filled with people from Greece, India, Romania, Turkey, Vietnam, Korea.... The room was large but the furniture and everything was a bit worn out. The TV only got 2 channels. My window looked into someone else's room, so I couldn't keep the curtain open. Overall avoid if you can.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brianonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    31
    19
    10
    4
See reviews for
13
12
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 6 Contributor
545 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 457 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed here for three nights at Christmas 2012.

The hotel is centrally located on one of Bethlehem's main streets and if you are willing to , it is possible to walk to Manger Square and the sights in that area -- it is about 3 km each way. A taxi takes about 5 mts -- on Christmas Eve night, with many of the roads closed or jammed with traffic, we preferred to walk.

There are some nice shops and grocery stores in the areas also a few pleasant restaurants.

The hotel is not the lap of luxury -- that said, the rooms are very clean and comfortable with well equipped , clean bathrooms. Buffet meals were fresh and wholesome with good variety. On Christmas Eve we had a full Christmas buffet and the several choirs staying at the hotel gave us an impromptu performance of Christmas music with dinner, right there in the dining room. That was a treat I shall always remember. The Christmas atmosphere was hard to beat and genuine.

The staff were always helpful and efficient , with taxis, tour information, wheelchair assistance etc.

I have nothing but praise for this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roshni2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a reasonable place to stay in Bethlehem. We only stayed there one night, but there isn't much to see in Bethlehem apart from manger square and Banksy graffiti on the seperation wall.
The hotel is nice, our room was spacious and very clean. There was no Internet in the room, but you could connect in the lobby for free.
The food was decent, Arabic style buffet.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramzoozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This is a great hotel to stay in. The rooms are good sized and very comfortable. The bathroom is clean with a nice shower stall. They have a large dining room and a fairly good spread. It takes about 20 minutes to Jerusalem though which is where most of the attractions are.
The lobby was good and had good wifi connection. My mum loved the massage chair in the lobby after all the walking in Jerusalem. :)
The staff at the reception were nice and friendly. The folks at the bar, the dining room and the porters were not helpful at all. They would say "No English" to any question without making any efforts to listen or help. We had to wait for some time to get drinks at the bar because the staff were inside the kitchen or something.
I would recommend this hotel as a nice and quiet place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndiGlo17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Great staff, the rooms were very modern, major changes from last trip, good service in the dining room good food. Needs more brew coffee in the morning and a little more choices at breakfast. I would and do plan to come back Group would like more wifi

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I took a group here on a budget pilgrimage. Most of the rooms were very small, but were clean. Don't assume there will be frills, though, such as bedside lamps or soap in the bathroom! Meals were buffet style and had a good selection for the low edge of the market which suited all tastes; staff were friendly and helpful. If you want a cheap option which just covers the basics, then this hotel would be OK, but if I go back to Bethlehem I would look for something a bit better.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Londonhr-g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bethlehem hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

I loved my two days stay at the Paradise hotel when I was at Bethlehem recently. After a very tiresome trip, I entered this hotel and found it to be quite decent. I was shown in my room which had a large bathroom. The first thing I did was to take a refreshing bath. I changed and visited the restaurant where I had piping hot freshly prepared food that pacified a hungry me. When I returned to my room and turned on the air conditioning, it was a perfect bed that cozily carried me to sleep peacefully. I slept and slept for hours together and got rejuvenated. I loved my stay at this place. Some staffs were very helpful and I made friends with them.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeZhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
0.8 mi away
Jacir Palace Hotel Bethlehem
0.5 mi away
Shepherd Plaza Hotel
Shepherd Plaza Hotel
#3 of 24 in Bethlehem
138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Manger Square Hotel
Manger Square Hotel
#2 of 24 in Bethlehem
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holy Family Hotel
Holy Family Hotel
#12 of 24 in Bethlehem
47 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alexander Hotel
Alexander Hotel
#4 of 24 in Bethlehem
39 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bethlehem Hotel
Bethlehem Hotel
#5 of 24 in Bethlehem
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Hotel Bethlehem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Hotel Bethlehem

Property: Paradise Hotel Bethlehem
Address: Manger Street | PO Box 96, Bethlehem, Palestinian Territories
Location: Palestinian Territories > West Bank > Bethlehem
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Hotel Bethlehem 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Paradise Hotel Bethlehem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Hotel Bethlehem Palestinian Territories

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing