We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Came to see the holy land!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Manger Square Hotel
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Bethlehem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I went to visit Bethleham and I stayed at the Manger Square Hotel. It was an amazing experience. It is very close to the Church of Nativity What a HOLY experience!!! :) The wifi was fast, the customer service was exquisite. The location was perfect!

Room Tip: any room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Layne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 203 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

Over all best hotel we stayed in on our trip. Even better than the 2 different hotels we stayed in when we passed through Jerusalem. Staff is very hospitable room was great but the absolute best thing was the location. So close to everything you want to see in Bethlehem. Nativity church and all the shops . Also try the restaurant in this hotel it's great! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brandon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I stayed with a church tour group at this hotel. It is almost brand-new. The free wifi was great, and the beds were quite comfortable. The bathrooms are very updated with nice fixtures and high-quality towels. The meals were quite good for groups (buffet with lots of fresh and culturally-appropriate options... Korean rice porridge for a Korean group, American breakfast options for American groups).

The view is fantastic. The rooms look over the edge of a hill to see both occupied Palestine and also parts of Israel. There is plenty of sun, but the heavy curtains are effectively light-blocking. The hotel staff are really nice and helpful.

There is a very large lobby with a good bar, great for hanging out in the evenings. There is also a street-side patio. The hotel is one block from Manger Square and the Church of the Nativity. Walking distance to tons of shops.

The hotel bar sells bottled water, and there are always vendors right outside the door selling large bottles of water for $1 or $2. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haparev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Enjoyed My Stay Here..It was just across the street from Manger Square..I felt safe all hours of the day and night. They were kind and helpful in arranging transportation back to Israel for me.. . Loved Bethlehem ..I ventured further out and traveled the local areas and markets.. well worth the discovery. !! Hotel had Breakfast and Dinner available and the staff was incredibly kind.

Room Tip: My next visit I would like to stay in a Bed and Breakfast..with locals my preference..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel amazing staff and service. Room was very clean and very comfortable. 60 second walk to church of nativity!! I got to visit the church 3 times a day on my visit because there was no taxi needed everything is within walking distance . Wifi was very fast and worked perfectly the restaurants in this hotel server more delicious and authentic food than most of the restaurants I visited. Overall I was extremely please and would highly recommend manger square to anyone visiting Bethlehem!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keystone W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The location and Panoramic View of Jerusalem is Fantastic. few minutes walk to the Nativity Church and historic town of Bethlehem, There are many shops and restaurants nearby.
Very good and friendly staff at the reception with excellent English.
The rooms with their bathroom are big,modern and very clean. The breakfast and dinner was excellent. I think we enjoid our staying at the Manager Square Hotel very much and we would like to come back agian on the same hotel and we hope so for you as new quest.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maged K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

We recently returned to Israel and were lucky to stay at this wonderful hotel in Bethlehem . The service and hospitality was the best we received in our two weeks in Israel. Do yourself a favour and make the effort to stay a few nights on Bethlehem manager hotel you will not be disappointed.
The rooms are spacious and breakfast was varied. Customer service was exceptional. The indoor rooftop pool was large with plenty of seating. Car parking is offered underneath and wifi is fast. Best of all though is location , the hotel is positioned at the corner of manager square within a stones throw of the nativity church. Money for value is by far the best we received in Israel.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Jodie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
1.9 mi away
Talitha Kumi Guest House
Talitha Kumi Guest House
#1 of 25 in Bethlehem
86 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jacir Palace Hotel Bethlehem
0.5 mi away
Bethlehem Hotel
Bethlehem Hotel
#5 of 25 in Bethlehem
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Shepherd Plaza Hotel
Shepherd Plaza Hotel
#3 of 25 in Bethlehem
152 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Park Hotel Bethlehem
Grand Park Hotel Bethlehem
#9 of 25 in Bethlehem
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holy Family Hotel
Holy Family Hotel
#14 of 25 in Bethlehem
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manger Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manger Square Hotel

Address: Manger Square Street, Bethlehem 9999, Palestinian Territories
Location: Palestinian Territories > West Bank > Bethlehem
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Bethlehem
Price Range: $121 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Manger Square Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Manger Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manger Square Hotel Bethlehem, Palestinian Territories

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing