We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jacir Palace Hotel Bethlehem
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Bethlehem
Albany, New York
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Stayed here for five nights with friends on a tour. Hotel room was exceptionally clean, staff were attentive and helpful. Buffet food was good. Internet service available for a charge. Bathroom was clean and had charming double doors. There were two closets. Window overlooked the back lot. Pool was nice. Layout is confusing - you can lose your way if you're not careful. Neighborhood is ok - would not go out wandering solo. Security is excellent. Since my room faced the town, I heard the mezzin's call every morning at 4:55 am - but by the fourth night, I slept through it. Overall, would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank castlesara2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shireen S, PA to GM at Jacir Palace Hotel Bethlehem, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear castlesara2010 ,

Thank you for having taken the time and effort to write us your feedback, I was delighted to learn that overall you enjoyed your stay with us at InterContinental Bethlehem.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our efforts and takes the time to say thank you.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    91
    32
    22
    13
See reviews for
51
50
22
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethlehem, Palestinian Territories
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

There are good things about the hotel, the food is good, although overpriced with EXTREMELY slow service. The atmosphere is beautiful, but the upkeep and decor is poor. The gym is the best in the south west bank- but is dirty, poorly maintained, and the staff is unhelpful. Complaints directly to the management go no where- anyone spending more than a few nights here will get extremely frustrated. The parent company should do a proper overhaul of this business before the Intercontinental brand is further tarnished.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmehner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shireen S, PA To GM at Jacir Palace Hotel Bethlehem, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Jmehner,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

The Jacir Palace InterContinental is committed to provide our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance.

We assure you that the appropriate measures will be taken to ensure that a similar experience will not happen in the future.

We look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Stayed with the kids on the 24th and 25th to spend Christmas there. It's bit far from the church of nativity. Taxi would cost usd 8 . Rooms are decent and clean and are priced right. There is not much to do here .

Room Tip: Visit hebron supposed to be the burial place of abraham
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solotraveller888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shireen S, PA To GM at Jacir Palace Hotel Bethlehem, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Solotraveller888

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

The Jacir Palace InterContinental is committed to provide our guests with the highest quality services and facilities.

Once again, thank you for your review. We look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

I spent two days here during my pilgrimage to the Holy Land. It was a good base from which to explore the surrounding countryside and holy sites. Our room was very comfortable and clean, and the restaurant provided excellent food in buffet style. Our only difficulty was finding our way around the hotel! Staff were alway around to offer guidance when we lost our way!
The Wall is only a short walk along the road. It was so sad to read the posters, art work and pleas for help along the concrete slabs. I pray for peace and freedom for all people in that land.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabel3645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shireen S, PA To GM at Jacir Palace Hotel Bethlehem, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Isabel3645 ,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review. We are pleased you liked the location of our hotel as well as our facilities.

The Jacir Palace InterContinental is committed to provide our guests with the highest quality services and facilities.

Once again, thank you for your review. We look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Sincerely
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Its a very nice palace, very old and huge so you lost easily betweens its halls :)

The services is good, food is great ....

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saif S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shireen S, PA To GM at Jacir Palace Hotel Bethlehem, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Saif S,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review. We are pleased you liked the location of our hotel as well as our facilities.

The Jacir Palace InterContinental is committed to provide our guests with the highest quality services and facilities.

Once again, thank you for your review. We look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Sincerely
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

This is a beautiful hotel, at least it's facade. The rooms are not that special. The service though was the worst. They left me and my bags at the curb. I finally gave up and dragged everything in myself (don't mind doing it, but don't tell me to wait if you're not coming). The concierge didn't even look up when I came in. The check in process was OK. Room service was a 3-ring service. First there was no hotel guide or menu in the room. I can deal with that, so I asked for soup--it took three calls for them to get the order repeated back correctly. Then they brought the wrong dessert. But the absolute worst was the techo rock that went on from the time I arrived (2:30pm to past 11pm). I don't know how the local neighbors could sleep through the noise. Definitely not suitable if you are a business traveler which I was. I've stayed at hotels all over the world and this hotel (for it's class) had some of the worst service. I will never stay at an Intercontinental hotel again.

Room Tip: If you are a business traveler, don't stay here. It might be OK if you like loud music and don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bkmkkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Jacir Palace Hotel Bethlehem, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
Dear Bkmkkm,

Thank you for your review regarding your experience. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience the hotel staff may have caused you. We strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and create memorable experiences. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your experience.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The only nice thing about this hotel is the outside building itself.

The room looked more like something from a 2 star hotel. The beige carpet had stains and several cigarette burns. Did not look very clean. The bed sheets and cover were dirty with dark brown stains. We called housekeeping twice to change them but they never showed up. In the end we had to go down to the reception. And there the man behind the reception looked strangely at us telling us the room had already been cleaned. Finally they changed the sheets. A few hours later, we noticed that the nicely-folded towels were also stained.

There were ants on the bathroom floor. Warm water run out after 10 minutes.

There was no mini-bar. So if you got thirsty in the night, there was nothing. Internet was not free. And when we paid, it was extremely slow and very expensive.

Inside the hotel was very depressing and the only cafe on the ground floor did not look very nice nor comfy. There was no nice space to hang out in the hotel. And breakfast was not included.

The pool looks great, but the water is extremely cold. To the point that you can only stay in for a few minutes.

We had looked forward to this stay and the pictures online looked amazing, but It was a total disappointment on so many levels!! Not to mention the expensive price we paid for this experience.

Plus, the hotel is very far from the old city and all the sights. So rather stay in a hotel nearby there, it will be cheaper and definitely much nicer than what we experienced!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SaraK992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shireen S, Manager at Jacir Palace Hotel Bethlehem, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Mr. Sarak,

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel. I appreciate your taking the time to convey your dissatisfaction, which is the first step towards improvement of our services.

It is our goal to provide the highest level of customer service. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know when we have fallen short. Comments such as yours permit us to target areas of concern and take the necessary steps to remedy the situation. We have already undergone a full scale training in all departments focusing on task lists and quality of interaction trainings and I do hope in your next visit you can experience the difference.

Lastly Sir, your willingness to share your experience is genuinely appreciated. I trust the action taken on your behalf will bring a sense of resolution and satisfaction concerning this matter. We look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely yours,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Park Hotel Bethlehem
Grand Park Hotel Bethlehem
#9 of 25 in Bethlehem
50 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ararat Hotel
Ararat Hotel
#11 of 25 in Bethlehem
54 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bethlehem Hotel
Bethlehem Hotel
#5 of 25 in Bethlehem
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Talitha Kumi Guest House
Talitha Kumi Guest House
#1 of 25 in Bethlehem
77 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Park Resort
Golden Park Resort
#19 of 25 in Bethlehem
12 reviews
0.9 mi away
Manger Square Hotel
Manger Square Hotel
#2 of 25 in Bethlehem
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jacir Palace Hotel Bethlehem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jacir Palace Hotel Bethlehem

Property: Jacir Palace Hotel Bethlehem
Address: Hebron Road | PO Box 1167, Bethlehem 1167, Palestinian Territories
Phone Number:
Location: Palestinian Territories > West Bank > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jacir Palace Hotel Bethlehem 5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jacir Palace Hotel in Bethlehem is a monumental landmark entwining the noble Arab culture with grand architecture. Its a 101 years old palace. The hotel is walking distance from the Church of Nativity and a short drive to the old city of Jerusalem.The hotel features 250 deluxe guestrooms. All rooms are elegantly decorated, well equipped with modern facilities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Jacir Palace Hotel Bethlehem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jacir Palace Hotel Bethlehem Palestinian Territories

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing