We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nativity Bells Hotel-Great family run Hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bethlehem
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nativity Bells Hotel
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Bethlehem
Cowes, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nativity Bells Hotel-Great family run Hotel”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is a beautiful Hotel run by a Palestinian Arab Family, they are Christian but don't let that influence you. Mr Marzook the Patriach still takes a great interest in the overall running of the Hotel, All members of the staff are courteous and helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean.Free Wi Fi in the lobby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ash R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    19
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
15
4
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eilat, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Location is the main reason choosing Nativity Bells Hotel in Bethlehem however indeed it is not the only reason...

Beside an excellent location, 2 blocks from the church of Nativity the rooms are large, well equipped & well maintained, front office staff are helpful & friendly & meals are fine

Bottom line, it is not a luxurious hotel but it's a great place to stay at!

Room Tip: For that budget, do not think much... book it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ahalan-Olympus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed with friends for 4 night. I have to say the staff is very welcoming. Bartender is very friendly. Breakfast and dinner is good choice at this place if you do not want to go out to explore local restaurants. My room was clean with very confortable bed. If I would travel again I will stay here again. They are doing another 2 floors with suites and very nice design so I will try to get to the new floor.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi , India
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Very friendly family run hotel .... The family members are very cordial and courteous
Decently maintained .. even in adverse conditions ...
Good dinner and Breakfast ....
......
Value for money ...
For a night's stay OK hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sibikthomas2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Level 6 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We (my wife daughter and myself) visited Egypt, Israel and Jordan as part a 30 member group from Chennai India. We stayed in Nativity Hotel from 3rd to 6th nights of our tour for 4 nights. First of all the name is Nativity Hotel and not Nativity Bells hotel( I don’t know if there is a Nativity Bells hotel somewhere else in Bethlehem)
Location wise the Hotel is situated on a busy road. The décor was impressive, the rooms and bathrooms were very big and spacious, free wifi was available in the lobby, the cleanliness of the hotel and rooms was amazing and to top it all there was a really fantastic departmental store within a stones throw away where you can get everything from bottled water, fresh breads,fresh cakes, sweets, fresh juices , cool drinks, ice creams etc etc at local prices not tourist prices. This store was a real Godsend for tourists like us who are forced to shell out huge amounts for savouring the local flavours.

Next to this store is a textile store which also has a number of t shirts, and ready made garments at throw away prices. The only negative about this hotel was that the food menu for breakfast and dinner remained practically unchanged throughout the duration of our stay there resulting in a monotonous diet for us.


We had some time leftover in the evening and decided to visit the shops near the Church of Nativity for some local food and shopping. A taxi ride costs roughly 20 shekels from the hotel. The prices of souvenirs and gift items in Bethlehem are almost half the rates compared with the shops in Jerusalem. I strongly advise you to buy all gift items and souvenirs at Bethlehem itself if you have a chance to do so.

And I can tell you Bethlehem is a very safe place(at least at the time of my visit) to go around the town by night to do some last minute shopping. The people here are extremely friendly and respect tourists especially when you are accompanied by family.

I want to inform you that most of the buses and hotels in Israel are wi fi enabled so if you have a good smartphone and the persons you want to contact are also having a smartphone, you can communicate via viber or other apps. No need to spend for an international calling card.

To sum up Nativity Hotel is a very good choice to stay in Bethlehem and I am sure that you will thoroughly enjoy yourself if you choose to do so.

Room Tip: All rooms are neat and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ChennaiExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llandogo, pembs
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Lovely family atmosphere with Mr Marzouka the patriarch in evidence graciously greeting all guests. Staff helpful and friendly. Unfortunately this guests stay was marred by building work which resulted in Jose, dust and nowhere to sit. Nice little place and sure the new roof restaurant will be great when finished but wait until then!

Room Tip: Ask for balcony on 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwenllian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vasai, India
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We a group of 48 people ( Pilgrims ) From Vasai, Mumbai, India. Stayed in this hotel in the month of May. Personalised Service by owner family, Excellent Breakfast and stay. During the day always we were out. Dinner is also great. Only problem is, there no good shopping center within close locality, Yet, I strongly recommend this hotel for Holy Land Pilgrims.

Room Tip: Any room towards Shepherds church side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JosephFPereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
0.0 mi away
Jacir Palace Hotel Bethlehem
0.0 mi away
Bethlehem Hotel
Bethlehem Hotel
#5 of 25 in Bethlehem
94 reviews
0.0 mi away
Talitha Kumi Guest House
Talitha Kumi Guest House
#1 of 25 in Bethlehem
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grand Park Hotel Bethlehem
Grand Park Hotel Bethlehem
#9 of 25 in Bethlehem
50 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ararat Hotel
Ararat Hotel
#12 of 25 in Bethlehem
54 reviews
0.0 mi away
Shepherd Plaza Hotel
Shepherd Plaza Hotel
#3 of 25 in Bethlehem
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nativity Bells Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nativity Bells Hotel

Property: Nativity Bells Hotel
Address: Bethlehem, Palestinian Territories
Location: Palestinian Territories > West Bank > Bethlehem
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 25 Hotels in Bethlehem
Number of rooms: 70
Also Known As:
Nativity Bells Hotel Bethlehem, Palestinian Territories

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing