We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An unforgettable day” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Murad Tours

Murad Tours
Ranked #3 of 8 Tours in Bethlehem
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Murad Tours specializes in tours for individuals and groups throughout Bethlehem and the West Bank including Hebron, Ramallah, Jericho and the Dead Sea. Relgious and historical sites include Mar Saba, Herodion and the Church of the Navitiy. With other unique visits to the separation wall, refugee camps, grafitti of Banksy and others, plus much more.Tours are fully customizable, with professional guides that ensure a unforgettable experience in Palestine. Experience Bethlehem, Palestine with us!
Bethlehem, Palestinian Territories
1 review
“An unforgettable day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

From Bethlehem to Jericho, crossing alternative roads that hide wild landscapes: a quick but complete tour of the city, followed by a necessary stop to an 'all you can eat' restaurant. Then destination Dead Sea, through the Jordan Valley: a swim into its salty water and a beauty therapy with its magical mud. On the way back, you can admire the sunset from the windows of the indestructible limousine on which you travel. All these attractions for a very fair price. Yamen can describe you not only the places, but also the political situation of the area: more than a guide, he's a trip mate! Hence, an experience to try!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    8
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Faultless experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

I am backpacking and have never done a tour as I like to walk around at own speed!

However there are some places you need to know where you are and the significance of what you are looking at! I knew the history of the situation however being shown around it and the places you couldn't find yourself was eye-opening to say the least!

Didn't feel so much as a tour as a local who was showing you around the sights! We over-ran by good hour without it being commented on by guide just to ensure everyone saw everything they wanted including those not on original schedule!

Really recommend the full day tour really will give you a new perspective

Helpful?
Thank Jlamerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Hike across the Judean Desert to the Dead Sea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

We took a hike with Murad Tours (Bethlehem), crossing the Judean Desert on foot to descend amazing cliffs and swim and play in the Dead Sea at Mitzuke Daragot beach. Our tour guides (Alice and Yamen) were excellent - very professional and knowledgeable about the region and its politics and environment, and the hike itself was absolutely spectacular. I recommend this tour package to anyone who loves hiking!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alexander G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Knowledgeable, super friendly, and accommodating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

My wife and I did Bethlehem and Hebron with Yamen in January 2013. Because of snow in Jerusalem, others had cancelled so we had a private tour of the West Bank.

Yamen was an amazing guide: he is knowledgeable about the area, knows many people, and he was most importantly very friendly. He made us feel safe and always took care of us.

What we saw was eye-opening.

Highly recommended.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank JeanValjean78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman
2 reviews
“Strongly Recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Yamen facilitated an amazing tour with my group of mostly solo travelers through Bethlehem and Hebron (al-Khalil). What was great about the tour was that it was very efficient, yet also educational and personal. Yamen gave us the opportunity to meet with and talk to several locals - such as in the Aida Refugee Camp and on the streets in Hebron - which I really appreciated. He's also very knowledgeable and accommodating. I strongly recommend Murad Tours!!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Murad Tours also viewed

 
Bethlehem, West Bank
 

Been to Murad Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing