We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Amazing Hotel situated so close to the Nativity Church of Bethlehem”
Review of Holy Family Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holy Family Hotel
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Bethlehem
Reviewed July 15, 2014

This hotel is amazing! Terrific food, spotlessly clean, the very best staff. It is sooo close to the Church of the Holy Nativity. The food was fantastic. The staff is the most polite we ever found at a hotel. The rooms are modern, spacious and beautiful. The bathrooms well equipped. All of the hotel was so clean. We went as a pilgrimage group and everyone was so satisfied! There wifi was super strong.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Archimphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 51 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed at this hotel as a family and a group. It is located 5-7 mins from downtown Bethlehem. The staff were very helpful and kind. The room we got was spacious and had had a balcony, with a great view looking Bethlehem(that I loved).
I will come again, (not for the breakfast) but for price, the location, bed and very nice staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissSinai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Staying at an inn only 200 meters or so from the birthplace if Jesus was amazing. Whilst not all that religious, the weight of this history could certainly be felt around the town. The people around the hotel were wonderful as we're the staff themselves in the hotel. Breakfast was large and relatively western considering most Arab hotel breakfasts.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank greggles1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

My daughter and I stayed at the Holy Family Hotel in December, just before Chirstmas. The hotel is very conveniently located near Nativity Square (5 minute walk) and a great many places to eat (within 15 minutes) and several ATM's near. We had a nice modest room that was quiet and clean with a full private bathroom. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The only weak area was breakfast, that left us a little wanting, with a limited selection and some difficulty getting a morning cup of coffee. Other than that, the hotel worked well for us on our two evening stay in Bethlehem.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Small hotel but rooms are clean foods are ok service good plus walking distance to the Church of the Nativity and Milk Grotto, try to get rooms with terrace so you can do cloths washing and dry them, main bus station and taxi station right across street, lots of shops near by plus there is a street market buy need to go early close around 5:30(the market), if not too use to the local foods the KFC near.

Room Tip: get rooms not so close to the lift, if you are a heavy sleeper sounds might wake you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler168128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Like all hotels in this area the star system should be discounted by 1 star. The hotel is centrally located and very friendly. The room was large but plain. The little details like soap and towels were a struggle. The food was average for the area. All in all an OK place to stay but keep your expectations in check.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VistaBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I just spent four days in bethlehem and stayed at the Holy Family Hotel. The rooms were modern, clean nice and air conditioned. Unlike,many hotels, they offer wi if on all the floors,free of charge. The almost all the staff speak English and bend over backwards to make your stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: Bring electrical adapters and your own blow dryer, they have some but not enough for large groups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
0.7 mi away
Shepherd Plaza Hotel
Shepherd Plaza Hotel
#3 of 25 in Bethlehem
151 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Park Hotel Bethlehem
Grand Park Hotel Bethlehem
#10 of 25 in Bethlehem
56 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bethlehem Hotel
Bethlehem Hotel
#5 of 25 in Bethlehem
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Manger Square Hotel
Manger Square Hotel
#2 of 25 in Bethlehem
202 reviews
0.7 mi away
Paradise Hotel Bethlehem
Paradise Hotel Bethlehem
#6 of 25 in Bethlehem
85 reviews
1.9 mi away
Talitha Kumi Guest House
Talitha Kumi Guest House
#1 of 25 in Bethlehem
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holy Family Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holy Family Hotel

Address: Beit Sahour | Across the Bus Station Bethlehem, Bethlehem 3072, Palestinian Territories
Location: Palestinian Territories > West Bank > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Bethlehem
Price Range: $117 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holy Family Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Holy Family Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holy Family Hotel Bethlehem, Palestinian Territories

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing