We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely big bed and great location.”
Review of Holy Family Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holy Family Hotel
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Bethlehem
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely big bed and great location.”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed at this hotel as a family and a group. It is located 5-7 mins from downtown Bethlehem. The staff were very helpful and kind. The room we got was spacious and had had a balcony, with a great view looking Bethlehem(that I loved).
I will come again, (not for the breakfast) but for price, the location, bed and very nice staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissSinai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    28
    11
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
6
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Staying at an inn only 200 meters or so from the birthplace if Jesus was amazing. Whilst not all that religious, the weight of this history could certainly be felt around the town. The people around the hotel were wonderful as we're the staff themselves in the hotel. Breakfast was large and relatively western considering most Arab hotel breakfasts.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank greggles1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

My daughter and I stayed at the Holy Family Hotel in December, just before Chirstmas. The hotel is very conveniently located near Nativity Square (5 minute walk) and a great many places to eat (within 15 minutes) and several ATM's near. We had a nice modest room that was quiet and clean with a full private bathroom. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The only weak area was breakfast, that left us a little wanting, with a limited selection and some difficulty getting a morning cup of coffee. Other than that, the hotel worked well for us on our two evening stay in Bethlehem.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Small hotel but rooms are clean foods are ok service good plus walking distance to the Church of the Nativity and Milk Grotto, try to get rooms with terrace so you can do cloths washing and dry them, main bus station and taxi station right across street, lots of shops near by plus there is a street market buy need to go early close around 5:30(the market), if not too use to the local foods the KFC near.

Room Tip: get rooms not so close to the lift, if you are a heavy sleeper sounds might wake you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler168128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California, USA
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Like all hotels in this area the star system should be discounted by 1 star. The hotel is centrally located and very friendly. The room was large but plain. The little details like soap and towels were a struggle. The food was average for the area. All in all an OK place to stay but keep your expectations in check.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VistaBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I just spent four days in bethlehem and stayed at the Holy Family Hotel. The rooms were modern, clean nice and air conditioned. Unlike,many hotels, they offer wi if on all the floors,free of charge. The almost all the staff speak English and bend over backwards to make your stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: Bring electrical adapters and your own blow dryer, they have some but not enough for large groups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llandogo, pembs
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2011

Despite the usual claims of having no reservation, I was eventually shown a very pleasant room. True the breakfast was identical to evey other Bethlehem breakfast - squash, awful coffee but good arabic options. STaff were very friendly, and there was a really nice ambience there. Reception area is very comfortable to sit in, and there is free wifi there and in all the rooms.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwenllian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
1.0 mi away
Jacir Palace Hotel Bethlehem
0.2 mi away
Manger Square Hotel
Manger Square Hotel
#2 of 24 in Bethlehem
191 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Park Hotel Bethlehem
Grand Park Hotel Bethlehem
#9 of 24 in Bethlehem
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Alexander Hotel
Alexander Hotel
#4 of 24 in Bethlehem
39 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ararat Hotel
Ararat Hotel
#11 of 24 in Bethlehem
54 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bethlehem Hotel
Bethlehem Hotel
#5 of 24 in Bethlehem
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holy Family Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holy Family Hotel

Property: Holy Family Hotel
Address: Beit Sahour | Across the Bus Station Bethlehem, Bethlehem 3072, Palestinian Territories
Location: Palestinian Territories > West Bank > Bethlehem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Bethlehem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holy Family Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Holy Family Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holy Family Hotel Bethlehem, Palestinian Territories

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing