We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad - bit overpriced”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bethlehem
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Abu Jubran Guest House
Ranked #11 of 20 Bethlehem B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Real mixed bag this one...my pros and cons

Pros:

- Staff, very good. Kind enough to make us a meal our first night when they only planned to cater for a group that was in. the duty manager (a bald gentleman with glasses) was brilliant, so helpful and friendly.
- It's clean
- the complex is very nice, good to relax in the courtyard
- It's a straight forward walk to manger square (although not a very enjoyable one - but that is more of an issue with Bethlehem generally than the guesthouse)

Cons:

- Couldn't sleep, church bells and adhan throughout the night.
- The price - it works out as $100 a night for a couple staying here, not worth the money for what is very humble accomodation

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

Safe.. quiet... delicious food... fascinating events and exhibits...and the best of gracious Bethlehem hospitality! Walking distance from all the major sites in Bethlehem, this very modern facility inside the Lutheran Church compound provides everything you will need to experience the real Bethlehem (the people as well as the buildings). I have stayed there on multiple occasions and love it!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PLRMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed at Abu Jubran guesthouse for 2 nights and also arranged a guided tour for 2 days in the Bethlehem and Jericho region. We were picked up from Jerusalem and brought straight to the guesthouse. The staff, from our initial booking, at the guesthouse as well as our driver and guide were all amazing.

The guesthouse itself was nice and quiet and the rooms extremely clean and very comfortable. The food was amazing as we ate our breakfasts and both dinners there. The chef was great and most gracious to our group. Hanni (our driver) and Husan (the guesthouse manager and our guide for 2 days) were both awesome. Our tours went without a hitch and they were most eager to show us as much as we wanted to see. I found our time in Bethlehem extremely touching and an eye opener and was very thankful for the time that we spent here.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsTL_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Arriving at the Abu Jubran (or Lutheran) Guest House was a breath of fresh air. We made the mistake of hiring a cab from Jerusalem to Bethlehem. We fought with our cab drivers over changes in the fare. Thankfully the staff at the guest house helped to sort everything out and we relaxed inside while the cabbies fought in the street. Take the advice of the staff and call ahead. They can organize transport for you. We also heard that bus 21 from Damascus Gate got there in half the time it took us and I suspect it was a lot cheaper! Every staff member we encountered were gracious hosts. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie S, Public Relations Manager at Abu Jubran Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2014

Dear Jamey,
Thank you for choosing Abu Jubran Guest House! We really appreciate your review.
We are more than glad to hear that you will stay at our Guest House again and we are definately looking forwards to welcoming you again! We are sorry that you had to go through this inconvenient experience with cabs, but happy to know that our staff solved it and helped you during your stay. See you soon.

pr@diyar.ps

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer dem Innenhof zugewendet um nicht ständig den Muezzin zu hören, v.a. 4:45 Uhr morgens usw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CR2015BXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank felice_luigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weggefaehrte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
0.0 mi away
Shepherd Plaza Hotel
Shepherd Plaza Hotel
#3 of 25 in Bethlehem
148 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jacir Palace Hotel Bethlehem
0.0 mi away
Bethlehem Hotel
Bethlehem Hotel
#5 of 25 in Bethlehem
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Talitha Kumi Guest House
Talitha Kumi Guest House
#1 of 25 in Bethlehem
81 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Park Hotel Bethlehem
Grand Park Hotel Bethlehem
#9 of 25 in Bethlehem
56 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holy Family Hotel
Holy Family Hotel
#15 of 25 in Bethlehem
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abu Jubran Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abu Jubran Guest House

Address: Dar Annadwa | Paul IV St. 109, Bethlehem, Palestinian Territories
Location: Palestinian Territories > West Bank > Bethlehem
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Bethlehem
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Abu Jubran Guest House Bethlehem, Palestinian Territories

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing