We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh Grilled Fish - Great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ejder

Ejder
Reserve with
Ejder is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 100 Restaurants in Selcuk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Romantic, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
155 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Fresh Grilled Fish - Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

After finding some favorable reviews for Ejder Restaurant we decided to try it and were very happy with the decision. We shared a grilled fish, caught that morning. Very good. Probably the only drawback was it was a cold night in January and they don't have many indoor seats. But other than that we were quite pleased.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    556
    165
    25
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Chorba”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We had been recommended this restaurant by some friends during travels. we came quite early on a chilly night and were the first there. It was warm. Ordered 2 wines and the food recommended by Hakan was to have the Chorba (it was home made by Hakan's mum) - it was exactly what we were looking for but did not appear on the menu.. Yep X 2 please - and a side of chicken Shish. Fantstic food, lovely environment.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gardenblockMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cozy and affordable home cooking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We came on a chilly night and the small indoor seating area was packed, but the owner gave us tea on the house and chatted with us as we waited. He was so friendly and also helped us choose dishes to order. They happily customized the mezze platter for me so that I could have more of what I liked and the lentil soup is rightfully their claim to fame - order it! Stuffed peppers (dolmas) were one of the best things we ate aside from the soup. This place is a family-run operation that offers a cozy setting and value for money. There aren't many great options in Selcuk so it makes this place a clear winner.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AdventureTravel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great food and hospitality! totally recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

The owners are extremely nice and make you feel welcome. I was in Selçuk for 2 days and ate there 3 times. The food is delicious and plenty to choose from.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sirenita1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“familiar place with fresh and tasty food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

dinner of 31st december 2012: booked in advance cos the place is really small (8-10) places.
Well prepared mezes and fresh fish coming from a fishermen who got them just 3hours before (and looked like trustfully). The restaurant is more or less the famili kitchen with a more elaborate menus of what would they cook normally. Familiar experience with nice mood. The wine can be served per glass (and, it deserves a taste).

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aiace96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ejder also viewed

 
Selcuk, Izmir Province
 

Been to Ejder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing