We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ever hoilday!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Selcuk
Reviewed June 16, 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kerigold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,893 - 1,899 of 2,420 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2007

A great time of year to stay. No queues on the water rides. Lovely pools not crowded. Food good can get busy but no shortages. Rooms clean and spacious. Enjoyed the beer and local brandy. The splash card system for extras is secure and works well. Look for late deals very reasonable. First choice have a good kids club. Definitely a family hotel and enough fun for all. A long transfer from Bodrum but maybe flying to Izmir next year.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank hayeslane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2007

We went as a party of 3 ladies, myself and my 2 daughters aged 20 and 11. We all had the most fantastic time so obviously all age groups as far as we were concerned were well catered for.
The hotel and room were superb and kept spotlessly clean, the only exception to this was the public toilet areas which were not always clean and smelled a bit by the end of the day.
The food was excellent - remember you are in Turkey!! I did not like all the food, but that was personal taste, and I always found plenty that I could eat and enjoy. The presentation of the food was amazing, at least until the guests descended upon it like locusts hacking away at the desserts which were presented whole and not cut into portions. There is a tremendous salad bar, hot plates where you can select prepared dishes and also an area where you can CHOOSE to queue for alternative dishes which are cooked to your own specifications while you wait .
All the staff were polite and helpful, most with a limited amount of English but still impressive compared to the one word of Turkish I managed to learn whilst I was in their country.
The hotel entertainment was entertaining!! Most nights they had dancers who danced beautifully to the original soundtracks from the show. We chose not to participate in the sports and activities they had throughout the day, but there did seem to be plenty on offer.
I have read other reviews about the all inclusiveness of the all inclusive hotel and have only this to add: Everything we needed was available. I was advised of what was available and at what times. Ice creams are optional as is drinking after 11 o'clock. If you want more you can get it on your splash card but remember you are paying for it by choice - The holiday itself cost way less than other all inclusives in Turkey so I think it is fair that you bear this in mind and not complain when you are given your bill!!
There is a games room with full size bowling alleys which costs 10 ytl per person per game (£4) about the same as home, darts and cards tables. Internet cafe saved us a fortune in phone bills.
My main complaint was the noise at night. Children allowed to run and shout down the corridors and their parents making an equal amount of noise waking us up on a regular basis in the first week. There was a group of lads out to cause chaos because they were not allowed to drink. They were aged 15 to 17 so had to wear childrens arm bands. It is illegal to drink under 18 in Turkey also!! Unfortunately all these problems were caused by the English guests and were the only guests I witnessed exhibiting obnoxious behaviour.
The hotel caters for 2000 guests, and has 500 staff. We did notice a difference in service during the second week of our holiday because it was full, and the bars had queues.
There are loads of swimming pools, some which play music and some which do not. They all have a bar area within a few yards, so choose the environment you want.
The aquapark was excellent with barely any queues at all. You pay for food and drink there, BUT the hotel complex is literally 2 minutes away, so a walk back is not a problem if you want to save your splash card.
There are also optional restaurants if you CHOOSE to experience a different theme for your dining, we chose not to use these as the main restaurants were so good anyway and they do cost extra.
The staff work very hard and management is very strict. They are not allowed to chat to the same person for more than 20 minutes, presumably to stop any unwanted advances- I never saw any of the boys hitting on any of the girls, just a few admiring glances which they lapped up anyway. Security is very strict and do not tolerate bad behaviour which is nice as this is clearly a family hotel.
We would definitely go again, and give the highest recommendation for the hotel and staff.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank Jilly_265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2007

6  Thank DaveMcWallsend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2007

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank Butterfliez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2006

We Arrive there Service is good and provaide us breakfast and take room very clean

21 people of us familes group had wonderful time kids love it there enjoyed their holiday

Foods is ok

night time are brillant different programme we love waterpark which is fun and kids is happy went there everydays staffs is very friendly and make us feel welcome

all inculisve is good value and best options We miss hotel and will return near future the staff love my son aaron all time we never forget about them

We are deaf people families group i hope they remember us

  • Stayed: June 2005, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank tashaandy7469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2006

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank TurkishGroove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selcuk
9.2 mi away
Sunis Efes Royal Palace Resort Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#9 of 155 in Kusadasi
908 reviews
9.0 mi away
Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Paloma Pasha Resort
Paloma Pasha Resort
#3 of 11 in Ozdere
2,209 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada Resort Kusadasi & Golf
1.0 mi away
Pine Bay Holiday Resort
Pine Bay Holiday Resort
#32 of 155 in Kusadasi
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA

Address: Pamucak Mevkii, Selcuk 35340, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Selcuk
#3 Family Hotel in Selcuk
#3 Spa Hotel in Selcuk
#6 Romantic Hotel in Selcuk
Price Range: $79 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Fantasy Hotel and outstanding Water Park located at Izmir’s famous Ephesus Beach. Aqua Fantay’s guests are just miles away from some of the worlds most historical places such as the legendary city of Ephesus, Virgin Mary’s House, Artemis Temple and Şirince Village. Aqua Fantasy is just 5 km (3 miles) from Ephesus, 8 km (5 miles) to the famous holiday town of Kusadası, 8 km (5 miles) to the city of Selcuk and 55 km (34 miles) to Izmir International Airport.Whether preferring lively water activities and fun slides, Aqua Fantasy is the perfect retreat for water lovers. The quiet surroundings, comfortable accommodation, wonderful views and great beachfront location make this a perfect family escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Booking.com and Otel so you can book your Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel And Spa
Aqua Fantasy Hotel Aquapark
Aqua Fantasy Selcuk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing