We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Holiday of my life” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Selcuk
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Holiday of my life”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Just got back from a week at Aqua Fantasy with my partner, and 2 kiddies, age 7 and 5. A brilliant hotel with plenty to do. The room was clean and of a good standard, the food was some of the best I have ever eaten, the facilities were ridiculous in the fact that you were spoilt for choice, you didnt have to get up at 3am to go and put a towel down by the pool because there were enough pools and beds for every guest. The activities for children were brilliant, Croc kids club was fantatstic, so was the mini disco!! Do not listen to any negative comments, I am the most picky person you will ever meet and I had a week in heaven. Worth every penny and we are definitely returning next year.

Room Tip: If you are in a family suite, there are sliding doors to seperate sleeping areas, however they are s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,153
    543
    250
    101
    89
See reviews for
1,522
231
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

Just returned from our second visit to Aqua Fantasy. Had a super fortnight. My two boys aged 4 & 8 loved kids club. Big thank you to Aunty Sandra, Sarah and Ronaldo you's all make kids club amazing.
As always the food quality is good although breakfast could be adapted with a bit more choice for British guests. Couldn't fault lunch or tea. Kebabs and noodles from pearl bar are yum.
Waterpark has a new ride since are last visit and a second one about to open (gutted it never opened before we left).
Only few criticisms I have is the infestation of Mosquitos and ants. Overloaded with bites. Also the general maintenance has slightly slipped since our last visit three years ago slides remained broken,few missing tiles and support handle in adults pool. All and all another fabulous holiday..gutted to be home will defo be returning in the future :-)))

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fluffypink82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

I found when we stayed at aqua fanstasy hotel it was really good everybody was friendly the park was great for the kids and adults the entertainment was good
The food was nice the only thing about the rooms there was no clock which would have been good as we did not have our mobiles on as on holiday the cleaners did a great job but overall best place for a family to go would go again next year

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fabul0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at the AquaFantasy Hotel in Kusadasi .
We booked this First Choice Splashworld holiday with the sole intention of being able to enjoy unlimited access to the waterpark for our twin boys. We were therefore extremely unhappy to find that upon arrival at the waterpark we told that 1 of our twins was not tall enough to ride the slides. Last year we were fortunate enough to be at Disney World in Florida and our boys (then 4) were able to go an all the rides at Typhoon Lagoon and Blizzard Beach with the exception of the sheer drop slides. 1 year older and 1 year taller it never occurred to us that going to Turkey there would be much taller height restrictions. Whilst we have to take responsibility for not looking into this before we left we came home and re-read the First Choice website to find that this information is not advertised. So beware if your children are less than 140cm, they are going to be very disappointed.
After speaking with Guest Relations at the park we found out for 7 Turkish Lire per day we could hire a “baby boat” on which my son could ride. Dismayed that we were being charged for this privilege we hired the boat only to then be told that it’s use was limited to 4 slides within the park. To add insult to injury only 2 of these slides were open. We were led to believe that this was a temporary issue.
During the course of our 2 weeks at Aquafantasy we visited the waterpark a total of 5 days on not 1 of these days were all 4 of the “baby boat” suitable rides open. The most that were ever open at 1 time was 2. On every visit I spoke with Guest Relations and expressed our frustration with the situation and was given various reasons for their closure, including technical difficulty and for health and safety they could not have 2 rides next to each other open at the same time!
We were encouraged to take our son on the lazy river as this attraction is always open. This was a further let down as we discovered that the lazy river was in actual fact a stagnant expanse of water that didn’t actually move. Not 1 of the jets that power the river was turned on throughout the two weeks we were there. Other features of the river such as the spray curtain under the bridge didn’t work either, whilst the waterfall and overhead jets only seemed to be turned on for about an hour in the afternoon.
Our children did spend some time in the Children's pool, where we found similar availability issues. The 2 longer slides (green and yellow ones) were never open at the same time.
We discussed our disappointment about the height restrictions and park standards with the First Choice representatives, the hotel and park guest relations. The First Choice reps apologised that we didn’t know about the height restrictions but then went on to say that it states in the brochure small print that attractions can have height restrictions. We explained that we didn’t book through a brochure but we booked online and there was no mention of the slide height restrictions on the online hotel or park description. In both cases their only comment was that it’s not a good idea to book online!!!!!!
With regard to the availability of open attractions and the featureless lazy river the rep acknowledged both problems and said he was aware. He had queried the slide closures himself and been told that due to congestion at the bottom of the slide, they did not have more than 1 open at a time. He then said that he found this odd himself as clearly the slides had been constructed next to each other to empty out into the same splash pool. He also said he had found that there was no movement in the lazy river. He brought the Hotel Guest Relations man into our conversation who assured us that he would look in to the matter but as I have previously mentioned throughout our stay it was the same situation on every visit.
The hotel itself we found very nice, the grounds are well maintained and the staff for the most part were very helpful. We would agree with some of the other reviewers comments about restaurant; we were aghast at how stressful mealtimes could be. The quality and the variety of the food we felt was very good but there are simply too many people trying to eat at once. We ended up eating later and later just to avoid the crush.
1 thing to be aware of if taking children is the kids club. There is a beautiful and very inviting complex including playground and big top circus tent down by the beach. Our boys were very excited when they saw it. When we went to investigate we were told this was the Scandinavian kids club and our children couldn’t attend. We were directed to the British children’s kids club. Wow what a disappointment. There is no feeling of excitement as you walk up to the very drab exterior. Something akin to a 1960’s school block springs to mind. Not to fault the staff however, they were fantastic and the children did enjoy themselves the couple of times they went but come on Aquafantasy a little equality would be nice!
On a separate note, one of the maids inadvertently took my sons pyjamas away when she changed the bedding. We alerted the hotel of this and the next day they returned the pyjama top to us. We asked repeatedly to have the bottoms also returned to us but these were never given back to us. I expressed my frustration to Guest Relations about the matter but was simply told there was nothing they could do. Whilst we appreciate that these things can happen the pyjamas belonged to the same son that had been unable to ride the slides and they were his favourite Scooby Doo Pyjamas. To say that his experience of our Turkish Holiday was very poor is not an understatement.
We won’t be returning and would give this mixed review to family and friends if they were thinking of going.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manningbunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy_Guest_Relation, Guest Relations Manager at Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
We would like to thank you for your informative comments and criticism. We highly value and appreciate candid feedback from our guests as they provide great opportunities for us to learn from, and improve our award winning facility, exemplary services, and the food.
We are very sorry to hear about your experience after the fact. We always strive to provide the best possible vacation experience to all our 3000 guests, but sometimes miscommunications and misunderstandings do happen. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced.
Regarding your comments;
• We always strive to provide the fastest and best possible service to our valued guests 24/7. Aqua Fantasy follows and exceeds the ISO rules and regulations. We apply extra care on promptly identifying, intercepting and addressing health and safety rules throughout our hotel complex. With safety being our number one priority, the Aquapark abides to a set of rules that assures the wellbeing of all guests. All slides do have a height limit of 120cm. This height restriction is placed out of respect to our younger guests in the park. Furthermore, for guests only 90- 120cm tall, and for only 7 Turkish Lire a day, we allow “baby boat” rentals. The “baby boat” allows users to ride on 2 children-friendly categorized slides. These 2 categories have 4 slides that allow children with “baby boats” to use. One slide from each category is open at all times. This helps the hotel preserve energy seeing as we are a part of the Green peace Program. In addition the Lazy pool is powered by powerful jets that turn on every 30 minutes. On the other hand, when the hotel is at maximum capacity, then all slides are turned on and are in use.
• Our friendly and professional Guest Relations Department cooperates with all of the hotel departments to provide the best possible solution to all complaints of every guest. There is an escalation of rules that takes place in this hotel. When a guest is unhappy with a service, all problems are then reported to the managers of the destined department who then take necessary actions to resolve the problem. Our Guest Relations team has communicated with all necessary departments of the hotel and did their best to help solve the issues.
• Service hours for food is staggered to help our guests avoid rush situations and/or utilize alternate food venues, but during the peak eating hours it is possible that the rooms become crowded with hungry guests.
• The different Kids club’s are tailed to the multi-cultural children at the hotel. There are different clubs for different languages. All of our friendly Kids Club Staff do their best to provide the best possible form of entertainment to all children. We do appreciate your feedback about the exterior of the different Clubs, and your comments have been raised to the higher management.
• We always strive to provide the fastest, and best possible service to our valued guests 24/7. Aqua Fantasy follows and exceeds the ISO rules and regulations. We apply extra care on promptly identifying, intercepting and addressing health and safety rules throughout our hotel complex. Our Housekeeping team works diligently to make sure all rooms are a comfy and relaxing living environment for all guests. All rooms are cleaned, and double checked daily during the guest’s stay at the hotel. Housekeeping and the Guest Relations team did work together to retrieve the missing clothes, but unfortunately the clothes could not be found and there is nothing we can do anymore.
We thank you very much for all your comments as we continue to better our hotel service every day. We have taken your comments under great consideration and we will do our best to improve our services here at Aqua Fantasy. We hope to gain your confidence that we are an organization that cares about the wellness and experience of our guests and we hope you will be able to give us an opportunity to show you how committed we are to show that every guest counts and that they are well satisfied with their holiday stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

in a party of 12 just back from 2 weeks. superb holiday. only used the waterpark on 1 day. spent the days at the private beach. we ranged in age from 9 to 67 and everyone enjoyed it. found the staff very friendly and a great range of food with different meats cooked fresh on the bbq every night. free canoes and pedal boats were a big hit as were the waffles available everyday at 4 till 5.30. midnight soup also was a hit on a couple of nights. waterpark is on sight but it clearly states that all rides are free but food is extra to all inclusive guests however it is only a couple of minutes walk away. 24 hour bar also available if thats your thing. i did notice that some people there were quite rude to staff so that may explain some reviewers giving out. show the staff some respect and they are fantastic. we have visited numerous holiday villages, florida, france and union lido in italy but this was the best. would go back in a heartbeat. fantastic staff , great food , bar open 24 hours, private beach and great weather. anyone who complains about this place have only themselves to blame.
my only grip was ice cream was only available free between 12.30 and 2 .

Room Tip: its in the middle of nowhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

As a family party of 9, including 4 children we have just returned from 2 weeks at Aquafantasy. We all had an amazing time!! Really do not understand where some of the negative reviews come from. All staff we encountered were an absolute pleasure, couldnt do enough for us, always making a fuss of the children, polite and helpful. Yes, some of the young waiters only had limited english, how can people complain about this??????? We are visiting their country after all!! Our room was fab, newly renovated, kept very clean and constant supply of clean towels, toilet paper, bottled water etc.
The facilities at this hotel are outstanding....great kids clubs, pony rides, football pitches, crazy golf, water sports at beach(pedlos and canoes are free), ten pin bowling, amusement arcades, indoor pool, playground, sand painting, numerous pools around the hotel and of corse the excellent waterpark. We never run out of things to do and the kids enjoyed every minute. The hard working animation team are also around the activity pools every day getting people involved in all sorts of sports/competitions. Evening entertainment is also good. Starts with mini disco, then main evening show at ampitheatre and then moves onto either the beach bar or pearl bar with singers/dancing/disco etc. Lovely atmosphere around the hotel at evening time.
The only slight criticism I have is regarding meal times. The food itself is good, we all ate very well but mealtimes at both restaurants are very hectic. Always queues for the show cooking stations, busy, loud. Not sure what the hotel can actually do about this and would certainly not put us off returning. Lunch times were calmer....best lunch at Tropicano restaurant where they cook fresh chickens on a spit and I also loved the Pearl bar where they cook chicken kebabs and noodles...yummy!
We ate out one evening at a local restaurant called Planet Yucca. Excellent food and fab atmosphere, would highly recommend. They provide a free transfer service if you eat at the restaurant. Kusadasi at evening time is lovely, lots of great shops and bars so worth an evening out of the hotel.
Cannot recommend this hotel enough. If you are a normal family who enjoy an active holiday with plenty of entertainment for the children, I'm sure you will love it! We will certainly be returning at some point in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank hayley097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

After recently staying at the Aqua Fantasy i must say i was dissapointed to say the least in the overall standard of the hotel. I found the food to be of poor quality and dont fooled by the alleged a`l`carte restaurants which have very limited choice and are only slightly better than the massed catering.I also found the majority of the bar staff to be very unsociable . On a positive note the evening and daytime entertainment is quite varied and the waterpark is also a plus.But overall i would not recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selcuk
0.4 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
12.3 mi away
Paloma Pasha Resort
Paloma Pasha Resort
#1 of 11 in Ozdere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,925 reviews
10.9 mi away
Club Marvy
Club Marvy
#2 of 11 in Ozdere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Richmond Ephesus Resort
0.3 mi away
Labranda Ephesus Princess
0.9 mi away
Pine Bay Holiday Resort
Pine Bay Holiday Resort
#27 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA

Property: Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
Address: Pamucak Mevkii, Selcuk 35340, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Selcuk
#3 Spa Hotel in Selcuk
#3 Family Hotel in Selcuk
#6 Romantic Hotel in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Fantasy Hotel and outstanding Water Park located at Izmir’s famous Ephesus Beach. Aqua Fantay’s guests are just miles away from some of the worlds most historical places such as the legendary city of Ephesus, Virgin Mary’s House, Artemis Temple and Şirince Village. Aqua Fantasy is just 5 km (3 miles) from Ephesus, 8 km (5 miles) to the famous holiday town of Kusadası, 8 km (5 miles) to the city of Selcuk and 55 km (34 miles) to Izmir International Airport.Whether preferring lively water activities and fun slides, Aqua Fantasy is the perfect retreat for water lovers. The quiet surroundings, comfortable accommodation, wonderful views and great beachfront location make this a perfect family escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel And Spa
Aqua Fantasy Hotel Aquapark
Aqua Fantasy Selcuk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing