We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family fun!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Selcuk
Reviewed March 19, 2013

we were at aqua fantasy for 1 week august 2012. We travelled with our son who then was 2 1/2 years old. He absolutly loved it! Plenty of stuff for him to do, but also for us adults.
The spa is amazing, try the turkish bath!
The food is good, but its not the best I have eaten. the food in the snack bars are great! espesially the kebab.
The rooms are big (family room), the view was amazing and the pools and water slides are great.

But there was some things that i didnt like:
1. the beer tasted very little, espesially the beer in the pool bars.. Is it watered??
2. the shops are very expencive
3. you have to pay extra if you want spesific drink (f.ex pina colada), andf they cost a fortune! (15 - 20 Euro) All inclusive??
4. you only get ice cream a very limited time of the day

the water park was great, but be aware that you have to pay for the icecream and sodas.

All in all the hotell is very good, all inclusive is the best when you travel with children, and we probably will go back

Room Tip: we had a room right over the reseption. I think this was the oldest part, but the rooms were big, th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank irzet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,270 - 1,276 of 2,437 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

We are looking forward to going back to Aqua Fantasy for the third time and absolutely love it! There is just so much to do and so many things going on. The standard of cleanliness was second to none and he food - well lets just say that you will probably leave feeling heavier than you did when you arrived. Staff were really friendly and fab with the kids - especially Sertac and Jack Sparrow! All-in-all a fabulous family holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nickibro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
wirral
199
Reviewed March 14, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I booked a 10 day holiday at the Aqua Fantasy through First Choice Holidays for September 2012. First Choice were excellent in the service and information given prior to departure and whilst in resort. The transfer was even quicker than advertised too.

There is no doubt about it; the main attraction at Aqua Fantasy is the water park. There are no shortage of rides, most of which can be used in groups or with a partner which makes the experience more enjoyable. The drinks and food inside the water park are chargeable, but you are never more than a minutes’ walk away from your all inclusive hotel perks.

Check in was brief and we were given a map to the resort which gives you some perspective as to its enormous size. Coach loads of people arrive every day (lots of Brits) and the main pool area is very busy with numerous activities and reps desperately trying to encourage participation in water polo etc. all day long. If you want to get away from the hustle and bustle, then there is a quiet pool which lives up to its name and is very tranquil.

The food is generally good, there are two main buffet restaurants and they serve a good selection of traditional Turkish and international cuisine. If you are anything like me, you may get tired of eating at the same place three times a day for ten days, in which case you can book into one of the three a la carte restaurants (Chinese, steak, Indian), - the hotel gives you one meal free and then you can book other nights for a relatively small charge. The Chinese and steak was very nice, whilst the Indian was more like the Uncle Bens out of a jar variety.

Given the location of the resort, it was difficult to venture out of the hotel without an organised taxi or coach trip so we organised two of these via First Choice- one to a traditional Turkish bath and another to ancient Ephesus- both were excellent and a welcome relief from the resort as I can start to feel institutionalised after a while staying in the same place- besides it’s nice to see something of the country you are in.

Do not expect excellent customer service at the Aqua Fantasy, nor cocktails of the mojito variety (spirit and mixers only) and do not expect a golden sandy beach.

You can expect sunshine; you can expect good leisure/pool facilities, excellent entertainment for children and families and good value for money.

Set your expectations accordingly and you will be sure to get the most out of your trip :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

It was one of the best and unique experiences I've got in Turkey. Apart from the location of the hotel which is a bit far away from the city, this hotel with 8 excellent pools, a free aqua park for the residents of the hotel, an excellent beach, many entertainment facilities for kids and adults, an expert animation team, beautiful night shows and a nice spa is the best resort for those families who would like not only their children but they themselves to have an extraordinary time. Besides the food is fantastic with great choices and excellent variety. A good management and maintenance should be added to all these which caused me to visit this hotel three times and each time all my family enjoyed it very much. a must-try experience for all.

Room Tip: First choose your favorite pool and then choose the rooms facing them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amookhteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

I honestly can't believe some of the reviews I've read both myself and other family members have stayed at this resort and it's fab !! anybody with young children will have a great time don't believe the posts claiming the place is dirty it's lies its the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed neither is the food bad
It was fine fresh and plenty of choice, yes the waterpark is not had big has the brochure pics make out but it has plenty of slides and everything you need from a waterpark there are also huge clean pools around the complex and yes pony rides bowling etc are a extra price didn't realise such extras would be free at the delphin palace or any other all inc hotel and for anybody else moaning its not a 5 star hotel well correct you are it's a 4 star if your the type of person who wants champagne and strawberrys in your room and a whirlpool on your balcony book the sensatori not a family orientated waterpark hotel that does what it says on the tin !

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kazzy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here may last year for a week.2 adults 2 teens.staff friendly, good clean rooms food excellent lots of variety,entertainment not really my cup of tea.expect to get woken up in the early hours of the morning from folk stumbling about and being loud coming back from drinking sessions.main pool area very loud and lots of intoxicated brits being foul mouthed drinking as much as they can as its free.I'm not a prude or snob but whilst I was there it was like a Jeremy Kyle reunion.it gives us English a bad name.I know none of this is the hotels fault its just some of the folk who holiday there.turkeys become the new benidorm.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank laura-emily321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selcuk
9.2 mi away
Sunis Efes Royal Palace Resort Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#10 of 156 in Kusadasi
921 reviews
9.0 mi away
Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Ayasoluk Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
0.7 mi away
Richmond Ephesus Resort
1.1 mi away
Pine Bay Holiday Resort
Pine Bay Holiday Resort
#30 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA

Address: Pamucak Mevkii, Selcuk 35340, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Selcuk
#3 Family Hotel in Selcuk
#3 Spa Hotel in Selcuk
#6 Romantic Hotel in Selcuk
Price Range: $109 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Fantasy Hotel and outstanding Water Park located at Izmir’s famous Ephesus Beach. Aqua Fantay’s guests are just miles away from some of the worlds most historical places such as the legendary city of Ephesus, Virgin Mary’s House, Artemis Temple and Şirince Village. Aqua Fantasy is just 5 km (3 miles) from Ephesus, 8 km (5 miles) to the famous holiday town of Kusadası, 8 km (5 miles) to the city of Selcuk and 55 km (34 miles) to Izmir International Airport.Whether preferring lively water activities and fun slides, Aqua Fantasy is the perfect retreat for water lovers. The quiet surroundings, comfortable accommodation, wonderful views and great beachfront location make this a perfect family escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Otel so you can book your Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel And Spa
Aqua Fantasy Hotel Aquapark
Aqua Fantasy Selcuk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing