We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family-oriented, full of activities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Selcuk
Reviewed February 5, 2013

What a fantastic place for a family. This was our first experience in staying at an All-Inclusive Resort. This water park is excellent with lots of water features. Also, the layout of the resort is wonderful. There are dining halls in several locations to accommodate the guests. Our room had two bedrooms with a sliding glass door that opened to a patio which overlooked one of the pools and the Aegean Sea in the distance. The food was fair…nothing spectacular. The activities were fabulous for the boys, ages 12 and 16. They had a gaming room with xBox units and games. There were billiards, and many activities around the pool. The waterfront and dock were beautiful and peaceful. It had a very intimate feel to it. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ksagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,420)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,267 - 1,273 of 2,420 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

Went there last September with my family hotel was full its huge room was ok but if you look closely dirt is obvious food is TERRIBLE main restaurant was always dirty kids chairs was disgusting I ve never seen anything like that staff looks overtired they used cheapest of everything on the buffet .its all inclusive and expensive enough but waste of money.

Room Tip: Don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank alan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Me and my partner booked this trip 4 weeks before we went, we thought the water park would be fun....it was, very!! The food wasn't bad but I'm glad I didn't pay normal price. If the reps weren't there I don't think it would have been so enjoyable. Overall it was clean, tidy and loads to do, lovely forms nice cheap holiday, if you don't like kids try and go outside of the school holidays. The adult only pool was divine but some of the bar staff were as bit stuck up.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chelle89uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Going for a 3rd time this summer, and there's only one reason why - its amazing! Weather is always great, food is nice, there is always something to eat which is a big plus for me considering I'm a picky eater, make sure you try the burgers from the pearl bar, trust me. The onsite beach is beautiful and watersports are available. The rooms are clean and quite spacious, complete with stunning views from the balcony. The TK Zone is great for teenagers, plenty of activities such as waterpolo, volleyball, darts, football and group dinners every night, you won't be bored even for a second! I have met some great friends through the TK Zone. The staff and entertainment team are very friendly and happy to help. There are 6 pools which cater for all ages, the fontana and carribbean are the lively pools but there is also an adult only pool and also kids pools complete with slides. I would highly recommend this hotel, there is something for everyone :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Chloe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We went to aqua fantasy in July the weather was beautiful, we are a family of 4 with aged 10&11 kids, the hotel was clean, rooms basic but still nice tidy & clean, bar staff a little grumpy on times!! The food was lovely loads of choice & we are fussy eaters!
some of the reviews we seen really put us off & we worried alot about it...I can safely say that we enjoyed every single bit of our holiday so much we want to go back!! These reviews are supposed to be fair there's absolutely no way the poor reviews are true...yes you can't please everyone but some people must want constant entertainment, a live in nanny & full time cleaner!! i mean you have got to atleast try to have fun alone right?
have quite high expectations I wasn't disappointed..everyone around us seemed to be having so much fun & to me that's what a Holliday is about :)

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank JoJol3wis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I went here last summer and there was absolutely nothing to fault. My children are aged 13 and 10 and they really enjoyed the waterpark to the extent that they most of been on each ride about ten times! The food was delicious and plentiful and the night time and child entertainment was top draw. I would highly reccomend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We've spent 1 week in this hotel and really loved it. Myself,my husband adn kids age 13 and 11 had an absolute ball there.If you want your kids to be really busy and have a great memories,this is the place to go. Place was very large but secure; though kids were always with me or with my husband .Good idea to go to the waterpark itself early in the morning straight after the breakfast as after 12 pm it might get quite busy.The best thing is it is all inclusive so you don't have to worry about food or drink.or ice-cream for kids.
Hotel itself was quite nice and clean,rooms are big enough,beach on the grounds was very clean and lively with the bar open all the time.Drinks sometimes are quite diluted,you have to ask nicely to put more alcohol in it.Local beer was excellent.Food was nice and very fresh,nothing spectacular but choice was very wide;local pastry and bread are amazing.
Evening shows were okay only,same as everywhere.
Like the most-hotel itself,kids are occupied all the time,nice beach.
Hate the most-prcies in the hotel shops (leather bags,souvenirs ) were quite high as this is 5 star resort.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victoria_v44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selcuk
9.2 mi away
Sunis Efes Royal Palace Resort Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#9 of 155 in Kusadasi
908 reviews
9.0 mi away
Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Paloma Pasha Resort
Paloma Pasha Resort
#3 of 11 in Ozdere
2,209 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada Resort Kusadasi & Golf
1.0 mi away
Pine Bay Holiday Resort
Pine Bay Holiday Resort
#32 of 155 in Kusadasi
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA

Address: Pamucak Mevkii, Selcuk 35340, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Selcuk
#3 Family Hotel in Selcuk
#3 Spa Hotel in Selcuk
#6 Romantic Hotel in Selcuk
Price Range: $79 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Fantasy Hotel and outstanding Water Park located at Izmir’s famous Ephesus Beach. Aqua Fantay’s guests are just miles away from some of the worlds most historical places such as the legendary city of Ephesus, Virgin Mary’s House, Artemis Temple and Şirince Village. Aqua Fantasy is just 5 km (3 miles) from Ephesus, 8 km (5 miles) to the famous holiday town of Kusadası, 8 km (5 miles) to the city of Selcuk and 55 km (34 miles) to Izmir International Airport.Whether preferring lively water activities and fun slides, Aqua Fantasy is the perfect retreat for water lovers. The quiet surroundings, comfortable accommodation, wonderful views and great beachfront location make this a perfect family escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Otel and Booking.com so you can book your Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel And Spa
Aqua Fantasy Hotel Aquapark
Aqua Fantasy Selcuk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing