We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Treat For The Kids!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Selcuk
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Fantastic Treat For The Kids!”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Aqua Fantasy is deservedly always ranked as one of the best family hotels - it looks as if it was made for the kids! First of all, all guests have free access to the marvelous water park at any time, but that is not all. The hotel itself has many opportunities for entertainment, pools and water slides of all kinds. Also, the food is excellent and varied, there are always sweets and ice cream for the kids. Finally, there is a lot of entertainment and every evening there is a nice show, so you won't be bored even if it is a bit far from the city (I mean Kusadasi). This hotel is really a paradise for younger kids. The only thing I did not like was the beach and the sea - it is really disappointing, but it is not really the hotel's fault the sea is not so nice and with so many pools... it's ok. We spent the summer of 2008 there and we really enjoyed it, I remember reading sooo many bad reviews before we went, but forget about them, there are always shortcomings to everything if you are looking for them but I thing the point of Aqua Fantasy is more or less like Disneyland on water - every kid should see it at least once! :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Alexandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,202
    556
    254
    106
    90
See reviews for
1,570
242
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We went for the water park but hotel so big with so much to do the water park wasn't the main focus of our holiday. My children are 7 and 3, so 3 year old really couldn't do much in water park. My son and partner swam with dolphins at adaland and it was an amazing experience and well worth the money.

Room Tip: There is a man that comes round promoting a free taxi service to carpe di em' it was a fantast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Madeline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Me and my family went aqua 1st oct-11 oct. We went with 2 other familys. This was our second time here. We had a fantatic time. Kids club fabs, entertainment really good, kids loved it. Aqua park really good, this time here the kids were able to go on everything. The staff are brilliant and can't do enough. It was very clean. A big thank you to sedat in oasis and big thank you to sarah and auntie sandra at kids club. Can't believe all bad reviews. So many people up there own arses. A holiday is what u make it and I feel this hotel has everything you need. Great enterainment, great food,great waterparks. Great kids club.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank funkstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

My wife and i went with our two girls age 9 and 10. We went for the aqua park and were not disappointed. The park was great! Food at the hotel was not the best and the hygiene wasnt great either. We all had a tummy upset while we were out there and my wife came home very ill. Restaurant is really busy and people push and shove. Do not expect a nice relaxing meal. We ate at the chinese one night which was lovely. TAKE YOUR OWN HAIRDRYER!!! every time my wife used the one in the room, the whole of the electric turned off and had to wait for someone to fix it. Each time the hairdryer got replaced and was told would be fine to use. Evening entertainment was poor but we didnt go for that. Lots to do in the day if you decide not to go to the water park. Our girls would love to go back again just for the water park. They had so much fun in there and all the staff were so lovely and friendly to them. More so than the hotel. Our room was by where the entertainment was held at night. Wish we had asked to be moved as kept awake till very late some nights.Our fault for not asking.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near adults only pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DHodges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed at aqua fantasy in June 2012. In our room there was myself and my husband our son (14) and our two daughters (10 & 18 months). The room was very clean and more than big enough. The cleanliness of the room and hotel were second to none. Our balcony had a sea view. The staff are so polite and helpful, especially with the children. The food was excellent, plenty of choice and was always fresh and accessible pretty much all day. The hotel pools were fabulous, so clean and well maintained. There are so many sunbeds which was great too. The water park was great too, again cleanliness second to none and staff as friendly and helpful as the hotel. So much to do for children of all ages and adults alike. The only down side is that the water park is not all inclusive like the hotel but there is somewhere to eat and drink within the all inclusive parts just a couple of minutes from park entrance. The beach was lovely, great having hammocks dotted about and lots of sunbeds/umbrellas and water sports. Overall I would recommend to everyone especially families and would love to go back. Recommend having a Turkish bath and also a massage - fantastic and so relaxing :)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Alders-Ollerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Nice hotel, but do not be surprised if your belongings dissapear from tour room. There is a mini safe to rent but it is small, so what to do with photo camera, ipads etc? My dathers game a 3DS was stolen from the room.

Got food poisened ( salmonella) luckily the last day. Was sick in 14 days.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Gedde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

What a brilliant hotel! An on site water park (price included!!!) so never a bored day! Plenty of excursions to get a real taste of Turkey, all very reasonably priced.

Food was always well cooked and a wide variety. In particular we enjoyed booking at the A La Carte restaurants. No extra cost, but a bit of peace and quiet and more specific menus.

The hotel/park was clean, modern and all the staff were very polite and helpful.7

The only fault, which cannot be helped, is the beach. I'm not sure if it was manmade, but the hotel beach does not have beautiful white sands, and is more like mud to be honest. Most people stick to the pools, but if you do get to go in the sea look out for the sea life! We were lucky enough to spot an octopus and lots of fish just off the end of the jetty!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank juliaandadam123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selcuk
0.4 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#5 of 155 in Kusadasi
534 reviews
9.2 mi away
Sunis Efes Royal Palace Resort & Spa
9.0 mi away
Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Paloma Pasha Resort
Paloma Pasha Resort
#1 of 11 in Ozdere
2,020 reviews
0.7 mi away
Richmond Ephesus Resort
0.3 mi away
Labranda Ephesus Princess
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA

Property: Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
Address: Pamucak Mevkii, Selcuk 35340, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Selcuk
#2 Spa Hotel in Selcuk
#3 Family Hotel in Selcuk
#6 Romantic Hotel in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Fantasy Hotel and outstanding Water Park located at Izmir’s famous Ephesus Beach. Aqua Fantay’s guests are just miles away from some of the worlds most historical places such as the legendary city of Ephesus, Virgin Mary’s House, Artemis Temple and Şirince Village. Aqua Fantasy is just 5 km (3 miles) from Ephesus, 8 km (5 miles) to the famous holiday town of Kusadası, 8 km (5 miles) to the city of Selcuk and 55 km (34 miles) to Izmir International Airport.Whether preferring lively water activities and fun slides, Aqua Fantasy is the perfect retreat for water lovers. The quiet surroundings, comfortable accommodation, wonderful views and great beachfront location make this a perfect family escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel And Spa
Aqua Fantasy Hotel Aquapark
Aqua Fantasy Selcuk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing