We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a fab place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Selcuk
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“What a fab place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Well where do i start, basicly if i had to give this hotel complex a score out of 100 it would be 101. I can not believe some of the reviews i am seeing here, they must have stayed in a different hotel as this place was immaculate and the staff were so friendly. The food was nothing but amazing and the variety was absolutely amazing, we stayed here first week in october and only wish we had booked 2 weeks instead of 1. There are about 5 different pools and all have pool bars and some have snack bars with very impressive food. Whoever it was that complained about the all inclusive drinks and then went on to say about the drinks being 18 lira, YES OK if you want the non local drinks then you must pay the price but come on the drinks they provide if you were to be honest were very good and they are very generous with them too so what do you want for christ sake!!
The water park is fantastic and basicly i cant praise this place enough and me and my partner will most definately be returning next year to this complex. The staff were amazing even down to the cleaners and seriously the whole complex was gleaming, well done to all the staff at Aqua Fantasy you made our year, THANKYOU !!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,153
    543
    251
    101
    89
See reviews for
1,522
232
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We went for 2 weeks end of sept begining of oct, and I will be as honest as possible. The hotel complex is quite big and holds a lot of people (around 2400) while we were there. Most of the plane seemed to be going to aqua fantasy and as a result check in was very manic we were allocated room 2030 which was next to a lift area and as such was very noisy at all times, the room itself was very dirty with lots of stains all over the carpets and mould in the bathroom, the water in the bath would not drain away so you would have to wait 20 mins to have a shower after someone else. The food in the restaurants was ok but meal times was something like a cattle market with hundreds of people milling around, and with the cleaners sweeping the floors between your feet.
The swimming pools are quite big but was very cold and kids were shivering, on one occasion someone decided to take a crap in there which closed the pool for 4 hours, we were informed it was an adult and this seems to sum up some of the people there. Now let's talk about the all inclusive concept 18 lira for a Malibu and any other branded drink, watered down beer and spirits, ice cream for 2 hours a day and you had to pay for any outside of that period, no food or drink to be taken to your room or you risked a fine but you could eat the food and drink the drink from the mini bar in your room at an extra cost. There are so many negatives about this place and they certainly out weigh the positives, but I suppose you get what you pay for. If this was your first all inclusive holiday you might think it is ok , but there is no way this is a 4 star hotel, I have been to Turkey 5 times and this is by far the worst place I have stayed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Visited aqua fantasy end of aug beg of sept, this wad our 2nd time we were very excited to be going back. we arrived check in quick n simple as usual, room lovely and clean. Pools great, water park fab, beach n sea great! Meal times were like fedin times at the zoo many times I was pushed in front of whilst queing in a mile long que! Many tiMes I was served undercooked meats,many times I saw chefs touching raw fish n then patting half cooked meat in the same gloves! While we were there we met a family who son was hospitalised threw food poising, me an my son now are still sufferin with our stomachs 2 months on! The hotel is fab clean n staff are lovely just need food cooks and that are sortin right out this is very dangerous. Entertainment last ye was great what happened to Simon sez? Now use got jazzy b who is absoulotue rubbish very rude and intimidating

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank O161ste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channel Islands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We (2 adults, 1 two year old, 1 four month old) were very happy indeed with this resort. Whilst there are plenty of things that could be improved, the overall package is very good indeed and we wouldn't hestitate to recommend the place. After a couple of weeks, we had no inclination to leave and could easliy have stayed for another couple of weeks. We will certainly go again.

The weather at the end of September/start of October was perfect for us - mid 20s during the day and warm enough for short sleeves and shorts in the evening.

There are a couple of caveats. One is the noise - discos and shows, entertainment team announcements, kids in the corridors etc. There seems to be a view that the audience's enjoyment is directly linked to the volume control - even at the kids' disco. This is not a place to come for a quiet getaway. Having said that, there is a quiet adults only pool, a very chilled beach bar, and the resort is large, so there may be quieter parts than the area where we were.

It is also not a "luxury hotel" - it is a great family resort for people willing to get on with it and not get too fussed if, on occasion, they have to queue for a beer or an omelette. That sometimes happens at 5 star hotels too! There are queues from time to time, but they move quickly.

Another issue was the flooring around the pools which certainly wasn't non-slip, but our toddler learned quickly to walk on the plastic grilles of the drainage channels wherever possible.

However, none of the above would stop us from returning.

A very nice touch is the ban on reserving sunbeds with towels before 9am. We never had difficulty finding sunbeds where and when we wanted them. We also liked the way that kids high chairs were cleaned and clingfilmed before every meal.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FirstClassAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We went for 2 weeks in September 2012, two adults and a 16 month old. The hotel is great - very big, lots of swimming pools, nice sandy beach which is kept free of seaweed etc by the hotel staff. Speaking of staff, they are all incredibly friendly especially to children - everyone from front desk to cleaners to bar staff played with out little one and made a fuss of him.

Its kept very clean and tidy. The food is great - if you go expecting gourmet Michelin stuff then obviously you're going to be disappointed, expect hotel buffet food and you won't be. Its the biggest buffet I've ever seen - everything from salads through shepherd's pie, Turkish dishes, pizza and chips. Plenty to keep everyone happy and the breakfast buffet was much better than many a Hilton or similar.

Yes you get charged a fortune for the mini bar, yes drinks aren't included in the Aqua park but its a 1 minute walk out to the hotel to get them if you want and this is all made very clear.

The only thing I would say is - its very noisy. We've never been to this type of hotel complex before so maybe its standard. However there is music blasting out around the swimming pools all day long. We had booked a "family suite", and the room was great, however there is an "amphitheatre" about 300 metres away from the block where the family suites are. This houses a kids' disco and live entertainment every night from 8:30 - 10:30, and its loud enough to literally shake the walls of the rooms. If you have a one year old who's going to bed at 9 this really isn't great.

Other niggles - they charge you approx £3 per day to rent a key for the safe deposit box which seems ridiculous when every other hotel I've every stayed in provides them for free. Also - there is a laundry service but its expensive - £2 for a child's t-shirt or shorts - so take travel wash if you've got a little one who gets through three outfits a day!

Overall very good and we had a very relaxing stay apart from the noise!

Room Tip: Avoid the family suites if loud music until 10:30 would bother you, otherwise they are great - very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evets51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Just returned from our 1-week holiday at Aqua Fantasy.

Our arrival at the hotel wasn't excellent because bellboys just left our luggage (room number labelled!) unattended outside for about one hour. We found them exactly at the same spot where they had been unloaded from the bus. Luckily all bags were still there.

The rooms were located facing towards the silent pool. The location was great because music was usually played at overly large volume ("this goes to 11!") at the amphitheatre and the pearl bar. This corner was silent but still very short walk to the lobby bar and the restaurants. Housekeeping was not that good, they just did the basics, nothing more. Also reduced the number of towels at the middle of our visit for some reason. Got them back the next day when asked, though.

Two main restaurants were good, just try to find a table at the terrace because noise inside is quite disturbing (caused by music and talking). I've been in much larger dining halls with some glass walls installed in proper places that kill the most of the ambient noise (or maybe they had better wine ;) Just find an outdoor table, it's much more comfortable at the terrace! Baby chair cleaning was not done well, there was a lot of dirt in our "clean chairs" several times.

There's basically no drink service at the buffet restaurants. On the first night we tried to order drinks from the waiter but after some time noticed that everybody was fetching their own drinks from the bars. Outnumbered waiters had their hands full cleaning up the tables. This was different compared to our last two TUI AI resort experiences. Still not problem after you get the idea.

Pools were excellent. Water quality was measured frequently and we saw the main pool being closed early on one afternoon for cleaning, probably due to some accident.

AI drink list was quite short, just local drinks. Beer was probably somehow low on alcohol (local brand "Marmara 34") but good for warm environment like this where you need to drink a lot. Most cocktails were extra and overpriced, "Today's special: Tequila sunrise 20 TL!" (about 9 eur). Didn't order any. Btw, plastic drink and beer cups didn't seem to be washed properly, I noticed bartenders just to flush them under running water. Got the confirmation about this when I ordered plain soda water one evening and the cup was very filthy and smelled awful. Resort of this level should definitely have proper cup washing machines on each bar or atleast use warm water and fairy.

Aqua park was excellent! Very clean and well maintained. Lifeguards were strict but very friendly. All food and drinks at the aquapark are extra but you can use the hotel guest entrance to get back to the hotel area which is just 50m away from nearest pool bar and snack bar.

There's two shopping streets at the resort, you can get the basic souvenirs there. The fixed prices seemed to be 1.5 - 2 times the prices you need to pay at Selcuk or Kusadasi, but still acceptable. If you need to do shopping, take a dolmus to Selcuk (3 TL) or Kusadasi (4 TL) weekly markets. Ask the proper weekdays from the guides or from the reception girls.

Activities and evening entertainment were usually good. If the amphitheatre show isn't good on some evening, no problem - just walk to the beach bar or pearl bar.

The bottom line: There's some flaws to be fixed but Aqua Fantasy is still an excellent resort and we had an entertaining holiday!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing towards the silent pool. No kids allowed at that pool, but families can have g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AveFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

After a six and half hour delay,we arrived at six in the morning.Myself,wife,brother-in-law and nephew,were made to feel welcome straight away by the barman,Anil in the lounge bar. On our first full day my nephew unfortunately had an accident,falling in the Ampitheatre. The staff and hotel doctor were fantastic..
After a trip to Kusadasi hospital (which is the cleanest ive ever seen),we were ready to start our holiday. We were situated near the pearl bar,which suited us because we were near the pearl bar ,beach and Fontana pool,despite the strange smells.
Breakfast was ok,quite repetative,but enough selection.Snacks bars were excelllent.Pizzas burgers fried chicken and Turkish Kebabs. I found evening meals to be quite good but also found the food in the restaurant near the main pool to be better than the oasis one for some reason.
Drinks were ok,beer was quite watered down but we stuck to the rum which was excellent..you were never short of a drink...
The beach bar was fantastic,especially at sun set..We would go down every night just to watch it..plenty to do on the beach,watersports,jet skis pedalos banana boats etc as well as volleyball and polo darts by the pools..
The evening entertainment was ok..Kids shows followed by another show at the ampitheatre although Jazzy B got quite annoying,plugging his CD etc..then most bars had different things going on..theres even an Irish pub!!
All in all,a top hotel.

Room Tip: Pool view and use the restaurant at the main pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thepost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selcuk
0.4 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
12.3 mi away
Paloma Pasha Resort
Paloma Pasha Resort
#1 of 11 in Ozdere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,925 reviews
10.9 mi away
Club Marvy
Club Marvy
#2 of 11 in Ozdere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Richmond Ephesus Resort
0.3 mi away
Labranda Ephesus Princess
0.9 mi away
Pine Bay Holiday Resort
Pine Bay Holiday Resort
#27 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA

Property: Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
Address: Pamucak Mevkii, Selcuk 35340, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Selcuk
#3 Family Hotel in Selcuk
#3 Spa Hotel in Selcuk
#6 Romantic Hotel in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Fantasy Hotel and outstanding Water Park located at Izmir’s famous Ephesus Beach. Aqua Fantay’s guests are just miles away from some of the worlds most historical places such as the legendary city of Ephesus, Virgin Mary’s House, Artemis Temple and Şirince Village. Aqua Fantasy is just 5 km (3 miles) from Ephesus, 8 km (5 miles) to the famous holiday town of Kusadası, 8 km (5 miles) to the city of Selcuk and 55 km (34 miles) to Izmir International Airport.Whether preferring lively water activities and fun slides, Aqua Fantasy is the perfect retreat for water lovers. The quiet surroundings, comfortable accommodation, wonderful views and great beachfront location make this a perfect family escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel And Spa
Aqua Fantasy Hotel Aquapark
Aqua Fantasy Selcuk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing