We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“outstanding value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Selcuk
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“outstanding value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

have just returned from aqua fantasy on 30th june.
stayed for a week and it was greeeaaaaaat!
lots of clean pools,bars,restaraunt's and shops on site,you also have the water park next door which you gain free entry to.no food or drink allowed to be taken in but the prices inside are'nt too over the top ie; chicken,fries and a coke is 18lira,about £6;50...
room was overlooking the adult pool which was lovely,kids pools brilliant and its so nice to sit on the beach watching the sunset.we swam with dolphins at adaland,TIP..if you want to swim with them but dont want to pay £23 per head just to watch the show before the swim then just phone direct and they book you in..they do 4 swims a day.we did ours at 11.30.
entertainment for kids on the night was brill and the entertainment team even came and did the club dance by the coaches as we were leaving.if you want value for money in a lovely location then this is the place. btw,fly into izmir as its only about 45 minutes to the hotel.
must end here as we are going to agents to book again for next year....

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms are on reception lvl
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brett p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,153
    543
    250
    101
    89
See reviews for
1,522
231
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gorleston
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

We have just come back from a week at Aqua Fantasy, and must say that overall we had a fabulous holiday. We flew from Gatwich North Terminal into Bodrum which was fine, although the return time is very late as it’s about 02.30 when you arrive back in Gatwick. There is a 2-2.5 hour transfer which isn’t great but we were advised by some other travellers that it was much more expensive to go into the closer airport. We used a meet and greet car parking service called essentialtravel.co.uk where you phone them when your 20 mins away from the terminal and a chauffer meets you there, takes your car and away you go straight to the terminal which was much easier than using the shuttle service. Upon return you call them when you have your bags and within 15 minutes your car is back at the drop off point. It was so easy to use this service, we will do this for all future holidays.

With regard to the hotel and aqua park, the staff keep all the areas very clean and the food and quality was very good. Yes it was practically the same food every day but then “all inclusives” usually are and the food quality was good. The deserts were also more or less the same every day too but again the quality was very good. The restaurant did attempt a simple roast beef dinner and it was nice. They used thin frying steak and done roast potatoes and a sort-of Yorkshire pudding but it made a nice refreshing change. The pearl bar also done lunch which was pizza, chips, burgers, hotdogs and chicken kebabs so at least there was another place to go that was different food to that of the other main restaurants. We didn’t go to the a la carte as with two small children we weren’t that bothered. They also have a steak place and I think its something like 20+25 Turkish Lira to go but again we didn’t try the restaurant.
Without repeating everything else I’ll just list the main points out that I think are more important to know:-

1. The main currencies used are Turkish Lira and Euros but we found that you’re still better off buying in TL, especially in the all day market (till 8pm) which I think was on a Wednesday. The market was very good but as always there are loads of stalls that do the same things. They did the usual of being very nice if they thought that they were going to get a sale but then did turn if you walked away so beware. Also barter with them as you can get what you want a few stalls along! Watch the money conversions they do as well as they tried it on with us to get more.

2.The hotel exchange rate was 2.7TL to £1 and we changed our money up there as the shops didn’t seem to have credit card machines, and the shop in the aqua park wanted cash too. There is a cash machine outside but I’m sure that there was a charge for withdrawals.

3. A taxi to the all day market was 30TL. The Dolmush back is 4TL each but children are free up till the age of 8 but they have to sit on your lap. We paid for our eldest who was six as it was so hot but then when it got busy she was told to sit on my husbands lap anyway...

4. The shops in the hotel are quite reasonable here and there except for the minimarket e.g. £5 for a magazine and £7 for ladies sanitaryware – make sure you take this stuff over with you even if its a pain having to drag it around.

5. The room card is a “splash” card. We were told that you can make purchases on it but thats not necessarily true. All you can really put on it is named drinks, cocktails, bowling and a la carte etc. None of the shops accepted the card.

6. The room has very big wardrobes so you can afford to get a family of fours clothes hung up, but take lots of coat hangers as they only put about 10 in the room (I still can’t work out why they still do his – makes no sense!).

7. There is a safe in the room and well worth the money. Its a six digit code lock so no carrying around a key which is also a bonus (this gets charged to the splash card). You need to arrange with reception.

8. The room has a fridge that is stocked up. There is the long life milk thats about 3TL and reasonable but everything else is very expensive. You get a free litre bottle of water a day. There’s tea and coffee making facilities so take some of your own tea bags or coffee if your fussy like me and you can have a half decent cuppa in the morning.

9. We had a room that faced the back fence and not a garden room facing into the complex that we asked for so if your arriving on the flight that gets you to the hotel at stupid o’clock double ask for a decent room. The ground floor on block was also a bit smelly outside. Whilst our room was lovely, it wasn’t nowhere near as light and airy the ones on the website are although we did get the partition doors which was nice.

10. The bar service at the restaurants and bar by the amphitheatre are dire, and the best ones by far are the reception, beach and the bar by the games room.

11. The aqua park closes at six but all the water etc. was usually turned off by 5.45. The pirate ship area was excellent for small children and a nice seating area. The drinks are expensive so you can easily pop back for a drink or take your litre bottle of water in.

12. The Aqua Park is very busy on Sundays with the locals so if you’re thinking of having a non aqua park day, this is the day to avoid it.

13. The slide area in the hotel where we used to go closed at 5 which is a major minus as there were still lots of people there until at least 6pm. The kids go up the orange slide and still come down the yellow and blue slides but it is dangerous.

14. The evening mini disco and shows were good. My girls didn’t want to go into the kids club but I must say that it looked very good and the kids club reps seemed very nice.

15. We had some photos taken by “John” in the photoshop. You will see the guys around taking pictures and the deal is that you meet them 7ish and they take some photos before and at sunset around the greener parts of the complex as well as the beach. There is no charge for this and if you want to purchase some photos there are different prices. We went for the middle of the road with 30 x 8”x6” photos, 1 x 24”x16” and all 450+ pictures on a CD for £120. Single photos are more expensive but it is a really lovely way to update your family photos. If you go in and see John, tell him that you saw the review and we are the family with “Pest” (our youngest daughter).

Sorry it’s a long review but hopefully it will be helpful in some way!

Room Tip: Try and get a room in the middle of the gardens - near the aqua park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Bunnykaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

stayed here last sept 2011 for a week it's a fab place with great facilities,huge clean pools, and private beach and brill waterpark ! There's plenty for kids I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody and would love to go back, I sympathise with ppl on mozzy bites etc but u get that everywhere abroad take good repel ! and yes maybe a few staff wernt overly friendly and bit miserable wouldn't you be if u worked 14 hrs a day everyday?
the place is spotless clean and the rooms are fine and spacious with comfy beds also we took drinks into the waterpark without bein questioned they just did a quick security check in ya bag you hold bag open they took quick look nothing intrusive overall had fab time best holiday yet look forward to returning someday

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kazzy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Hotel and facilities were excellent, always something to do (if you want to). Very clean everywhere and the food was great and plenty of choice. The Croco kids club was brilliant and my 8 year old loved it, in fact I had trouble keeping her out of it to spend time with me LOL. This was my third visit to this hotel and would definately recommend it to anyone with children. This hotel is still on my favorite list.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mandy1234566543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

I visited Aqua Fantasy in 2010! It being the first time i had visited Turkey & I had the time of my life at this hotel. We Loved it that much me and my family (two 20+ and two 50+) are revisiting this September! This place is for EVERYONE no matter what age :)

QUESTION to other people that have visited in the Jacuzzi rooms, where are these rooms situated please? Just wanted to get an idea!

ANYWAY, about the hotel.

- AQUA PARK = AMAZING! Theres a slide for everyone, the wave machine is brilliant!

- ROOMS = Always spotless and all the facilities you need! Lovely views, and comfy beds.

- FOOD = Something for everyone, people who said this food got boring must think very highly of themselves and eat really extravagant things?! Because the food at this hotel couldnt get any better!

- BEACH = Your own private beach, with a pier and beach bar, what more could one ask for?!

- STAFF = You will be treated like kings and queens, the staff cant seem to do enough!

- POOLS = There is also a pool for everyone here, even an adults only pool if you fancied some peace :)

- SHOPS = They have their own mini mall that sells a variety of things! Yes the English food & snacks etc is going to be expensive as it has to be imported in especially! What do you expect?!

The only down side is probably the transfer time if you fly to Bodrum airport, its very long and not nice if its in the early hours! Try fly to Izmir (like we will be this time) as its only 45mins away, but they don't have many flights a month to this airport so its hard.

As you can see from the past reviews the positives out way the negatives at Aqua Fantasy, so i thoroughly 100% recommend this hotel to anyone!! And i will be back in october to back this review up :)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Brooke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Can G, Management Trainee at Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking a moment to mention your critics about Aqua Fantasy on Trip Advisor.
It was a great pleasure meeting you during your stay at Aqua Fantasy Hotel and we hope we made your stay a memorable vacation experience.
We constantly strive to improve ourselves and to offer you better service.
On this point, your precious comments are very important for us. We would like to have your feedback to let us improve our services and learn more from your experiences.


Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

We have just returned from ten nights at aqua fantasy and we had a great time. Me my husband and our 3 yr old. Rooms very clean and spacious with air con. Food very nice- especially where the chefs are cooking it all fresh and they do a roast dinner on a Sunday!!

All the pools were great and there were plenty of sunbeds- just claim yours before 9.30am and you'll be ok as they get taken very quickly. Pearl snack bar good for kids with hotdogs pasta chicken wraps etc. beach nice and water safe and shallow.

Water park is fab. Things for all to do even little ones. We did the 7dcinema too which was good!

Kusadasi town 10mins away in taxi (free service) and plenty of shops / markets with genuine fakes!

Returning next year but hoping to fly to Izmir not Bodrum as transfer time much shorter!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Jenanddan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

After reading a few of the reviews I would agree with those that say ignore the negative comments. I decided to ignore them and we stayed here in October 2011. We had the most amazing holiday. There is just so much to do, so many pools and the waterpark is perfect.

Our girls are 8 and 9 and they were entertained the whole time we were there, and even though the pools were quite cold because it was October it didn't stop them enjoying it.

The food was great, plenty of choice and the staff are lovely. Very friendly and helpful and they love the kids!
We also had a room opposite the 'swamp'........this is actually just a small river that meets the sea, and there was occasionally a slight smell if you walked very close, but certainly nothing to stop you in you're tracks at all......this Is a foreign country after all!!
The horses were lovely, my girls went on a trek to the beach and they were looked after very well, we were allowed to look around the stables and there was no more smell than you would expect from a stables where horses are kept.

We are going back again this year for the second time and will be taking my mother along with us, and trust me if this place was bad i would not be taking her!!

Finally, If you want a really good value holiday with the family, with plenty of things to do then this is for you...if you don't have kids or want to be annoyed by them enjoying thereselves then go somewhere for adults only!!
We also hired a car and explored the area, Kusadesi itself is fantastic.

Room Tip: The rooms are all great from what we could see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EMG1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selcuk
0.4 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
12.3 mi away
Paloma Pasha Resort
Paloma Pasha Resort
#1 of 11 in Ozdere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,925 reviews
10.9 mi away
Club Marvy
Club Marvy
#2 of 11 in Ozdere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Richmond Ephesus Resort
0.3 mi away
Labranda Ephesus Princess
0.9 mi away
Pine Bay Holiday Resort
Pine Bay Holiday Resort
#27 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA

Property: Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
Address: Pamucak Mevkii, Selcuk 35340, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Selcuk
#3 Spa Hotel in Selcuk
#3 Family Hotel in Selcuk
#6 Romantic Hotel in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Fantasy Hotel and outstanding Water Park located at Izmir’s famous Ephesus Beach. Aqua Fantay’s guests are just miles away from some of the worlds most historical places such as the legendary city of Ephesus, Virgin Mary’s House, Artemis Temple and Şirince Village. Aqua Fantasy is just 5 km (3 miles) from Ephesus, 8 km (5 miles) to the famous holiday town of Kusadası, 8 km (5 miles) to the city of Selcuk and 55 km (34 miles) to Izmir International Airport.Whether preferring lively water activities and fun slides, Aqua Fantasy is the perfect retreat for water lovers. The quiet surroundings, comfortable accommodation, wonderful views and great beachfront location make this a perfect family escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel And Spa
Aqua Fantasy Hotel Aquapark
Aqua Fantasy Selcuk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing