We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, conveniant ratio for quality/price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Selcuk
Reviewed July 9, 2011

We were for the first time in Turkey and can not state that this is the best hotel we ever stayed in or be so overexcited about this accomodation.
I'd like to be objective and define our overall experience in fiew words.
The worst part of this hotel was in our opinion the sea and the beach, so if you're thinking about this or you're sea lovers, you should better change location.
The natural beach has been improved by owners widding the area and adding other sort of sand, sunbeds, poor unmbrelllas, a beach bar, but the result is still poor for what "'a five star hotel' should offer.The sand is brown and the water is green, so no clear and beutifull water could be found here (unlike other beaches nearby Kusadasi looking almost as good as in Greece)
Unbelievable was to discover a drain channel (near the limit fence of the hotel) full of waste water with direct discharge into the sea, right under the eyes of the tourists.Incredible.
On the other side,the best part is definatelly the aqua park and the pools, of no dissapointment to anyone.
The resort offers accomodation in 2 main hotels :World Hotel (more elegant, including jacuzzi rooms and appartments) and Club Hotel, with additional smaller villas.
Our impresion of all facilities could be in short discribed as:
- beutifull resort with wonderfull gardens, good conditions overall
- about 8 pools in resorts (3 wide, 1 for adults - the silent pool, 3 for children of different ages - even for babies, 1 interior pool) plus aqua park
- rooms of 3 plus, 4 stars, nice bathroom, both clean and well mentained, 1 l of water every day free, additional 2 soluble coffes and tea plus boiling vessel
- 2 main restaurants (Oasis - the biggest one, and Tropicano) plus additional 3-4 a la carte restaurants with only one entrance per sejour
- big resort with crowded restaurants, lot of noise, push and rush, becoming really unconfortable sometimes; they tried to offer clasical music some nights, but who could listen in piece?
- lot of food and desert, of average to rather good quality, but same every day (at least breakfast was always unchanged, the other 2 meals were diversified a litlle bit)
- diluated drinks (but expected so) acceptable beers and wines, really bad coffe, free icecream of good quality between 12,30 - 14,30, natural juice - against 5 TL extra
- good entertainment and kids club (led by Simon and Sandra- both natural born for this job), especially for English speaking people; each night they started with dance for kids (liked the most), then litlle shows , continued with karaoke in bars, adults competitions on the beach, fire camps, disco and so on; one night they had a nice Turkish night with traditional dances and a belly dancer (which in my opinion was not the best)
- speaking of extra, I must say that for the price paid you get free only the room, the food and the aqua park (plus some voley ball and football with free entrance, I guess); all the rest is extra, including internet 2 EUR/day, poney club - about 10 eur for 20 minutes, table tennis, snooker, games, bowling, not to mention tennis or SPA; see attached photo with detailed explination as per their official notes in the room
Finally, we had a nice holiday for a reasonable price.
Recommend this place especially for aqua park and pool lovers, for families with children, expecting a decent 4 star accomodation (but nithing above).
Thank you AquaFantasy Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ama73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,639 - 1,645 of 2,439 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2011

what a luvly resort,freindy staff,they do not hasssle you one little bit,we stayed for 2 weeks and they couldnt do enough for you
cleaners:leave yur do not disturb sign on yur door wen u get in of a night.....and they will not bother you atall
food:luvly food me an my husband tried everey thing .......best place for the kids to snack on is the pearl bar they do chips pizza burgers hotdogs kebabs.....also the tropicana bar is fab for lunch fish an chips burgers etc
entertainment:something on all the time ...brill of a night.....dont miss the beach party on a friday night dwn at the beach bar \fantastic :)
we went with 5 children and they loved it...they do a kids club ...they have the little ones on a wensday 10 till 3 so u can go an enjoy the market by yurselfs ....
defo book to go back all in all FANTASTIC HOLIDAY :)
ALSO IF YOU THINK YUR DRINK ISNT STONG ENOUGH JUST ASK THE STAFF TO PUTT MORE IN AN THEY WILL......stay away frm yur mini bar as its really dear....make sure u take lots of crisp an choci with you as they really exspencive.......also make sure the kids dont use the splash card with out yur permissin as it will cost u fortune .....

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lisaandbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Upon arrival at the Hotel we were told the Bell Boy would collect our baggage and take it to our rooms. 5 star service we thought although as we found out this was a prelude of our experience to come, the Bell Boy was nowhere to be seen, the reception staff wanted us to wait until the Bell Boy turned up!!!! We didn't bother and took our bags to our room to find that it was not a Double that we had paid for. We went back to the reception and they asked us to come back in 4 hours, we came back and they told us to come back in 4 hours!!! eventually we got our room after half the day had passed! In the room was a nice booklet explaining all about the Hotel with timings of bars opening/closing, although this was WRONG, just as the website for Aquafantasy was wrong with the timings for opening and closing!!! We told our rep this and a few days later we were given a very wooly answer saying the Hotel "reserved the right" to close bars and the water park according to the weather!!!! They did correct the Aqua park website times, and they published the correct bar opening times in the next daily letter.

Food - Our next delight was experiencing the foul smelling restaurants with pretty mediocre food, certainly NOT 5 star, more like 2 or 3. The menu was the same every night. The best place to eat was in the Tropicano snack bar area where the baker made fresh bread and freshly cooked chicken.

Pools - The pools were very good, we never had a problem getting a sun lounger at the Atlantis "quiet" Pool (although make sure you don't even talk there as you'll get told off!!!!!!). Kids weren't allowed in this pool either.

Staff - The staff were mainly rude and unhelpful, for instance if you wanted a large Coke at the beach bar you were told "no only beer in large glass", but you could order as many small Cokes as you liked????? Clearly there was absolutely zero morale at this Hotel, on checkout we paid to have the room until 6pm but for the last hour we were harassed 5 times by Reception ringing every 15 minutes and maids banging on the door telling us to get out!!!! The Turkish staff who couldn't understand anything other than what drink you wanted would say "one moment" before disappearing off and never coming back! This happened a number of times throughout the week.

All-inclusive - Compared to the normal all-inclusive this was far from it. OK only getting free ice-cream from one bar from 12:30 until 14:30 wasn't a problem but they only gave 2 flavours and they had plenty of other ice cream bars around the site but charged 4 TL for them! The bar staff didn't seem to know what should be free either, some wanted to charge for a beer! (yes I asked for a local beer!), they made a cocktail from orange juice (cordial) and vodka!!!! I've never been on an all-inclusive where I hardly drank any alcohol. You have to think of the all inclusive as being the room, food and water park.

Cleanliness - Bins in the room weren't emptied for the entire week. In the communal areas glass was on the floor of one of the carpets where my partner cut her foot, the staff had known about it but seemingly did nothing. There was a dead moth on the stairs for 6 days, it became a useful navigation feature it was there for so long! On the whole the room was clean and was made up every day.

Waterpark - The saving grace for this Hotel is the access to the waterpark, although you can't get free drinks or food (infact they search your bags to make sure you don't bring any in with you!!!) the waterpark is generally good although you wouldn't want to be there longer than a week as it'd get quite boring. Things to bear in mind are the queue jumping foreigners who think they don't have to wait their turn, although some of the life guards were very good at stopping it, others didn't care. If you have small kids (under 1.2 meters high) then they will be disappointed as most of the rides require kids to be at least 1.2 meters.Another thing worth mentioning is the smell of cheesy feet and BO from some people seemed to become ingrained in the steps!!! yuk. I don't think they washed the steps all week that we were there as they seemed very greasy (and slippy).

Conclusion - Never again, the staff were just too rude and unhelpful. going into Kusadasi was a god-send, yes they wanted our cash but at least they were prepared to work for it unlike this place. We ate out 3 nights out of 7 because we craved decent food, on those 3 occasions it always tasted better than the Hotel which says something! The food was the second biggest disappointment, same thing every day, very stodgy!!!! if we hadn't have paid 5 star prices this would have been an OK hotel, unfortunately we left with the impression that the staff didn't care, even on checkout we had rude staff, none of the "did you enjoy your stay?" instead when we asked to checkout all we got was "80 Lira". No manners at all! The beds were quite uncomfortable, but the rooms were adequate. Everything seemed to be an "extra" incurring extra costs. The beach wasn't quite golden sands (more of a muddy sand), with a shallow bay, safe enough for kids.

Highly recommend catching the bus in to town from the Hotel (only 4 TL each) and seeing the market, experiencing the Turkish tradesmen trying to get you in their shops is something that will stick with you! Beware of Restaurant staff offering you free this and free that to get you in, unlike the UK they don't adhere to trading standards! chose a place because of the food/prices not what the staff say you will get for free. Some offer free taxi's back to your hotel but these are more like free buses which leave when they want to leave! besides buses are dirt cheap anyway.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DaliF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

got there about midnight on the 23 june check in staff were brilliant,woke up in morning went for breakfast spot on ,went down to beach bar staff brilliant,cant do enough for you,allways aiming to do anything you ask ,even the main manager cant do enough for you everything ,the entertainment team,bar staff waiters every one connected with this place are doing a great bjob making you welcome cant wait till september to go back

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jimbo034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

We have just retured from a fantasic two week all inclusive family holiday at the Aqua Fantasy hotel and we have already been to the travel agent and are planning our 2012 holiday, only this time we are returning with our extended family and friends... THANKYOU to all the hard working staff for making our holiday the best by far... We had a few gripes which the staff ironed out immediatly.. Thanks again, look forward to seeing you all next year..

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WirralItchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

I stayed here in June with my husband and our friends to celebrate my husbands 30th Birthday and we had an amazing time!! We have been on lots of different all inc holidays and did find things not as 'all inc' as other resorts however with Turkey this is what we would expect (ice cream & mini bar not inc) Howver the value for money was there, this holiday was soo good, lots to do the pools were clean and the entertainment was great, the aqua park was lots of fun and i can say I have never been on a holiday where there was quite so much to do.
The market onwednesdays is a MUST i brought so many hoodies and handbags and the banter is not intimidating just good fun, I will definatly be booking this hotel again and am shocked that anyone can not enjoy a holiday here there really is something for everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Coll13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Hotel and grounds are lovely, the place is massive! Rooms are nice and cleaned with fresh bath and hand towels every day. Beach towels are provided at certain places around hotel ~ we got ours at the beach hut which is only opened certain days until midday. Roomcards are used as payment - no cash apart from hotel shops.
I'd say there's 5 main pools within the hotel (4 outdoor ,1 an adult only and 1 indoor) all great with another 3 smaller kiddy pools (with slides), no lifegaurds at outside pools. Poolside entertainment is mainly around only 1 of the pools. We never bothered with them and they never bothered with us! lol. Sunbeds were available but we ended up being part of the "guilty"ones who got up earlier and put our towels down only because if we went down later we had to go searching for sunbeds and move them so we could all be together! The adult only pool is bliss and they're very strict about not letting kids in ( kids can come in and get you but not allowed to stay) Hotel has it's own beach also. All round we loved all the pools.
The Aqua park is situated right beside the hotel and our 11 yr and 14 yr old loved it ~ there's something for all ages and plenty of sunbeds, queues at times were long but after 4pm they weren't too bad. Plenty of lifegaurds around. You can come and go as you please as the hotel has it's own entrance.
Nightime entertainment is based around the hotel's outside amphitheater and starts with a kiddys disco around 8-9pm then a show till around 11pm. Afterward's kareoke/bingo/quiz/disco at beach bar until early hours. No complaint's about entertainment and info about it is posted through your room door everyday.
Food is available all day apart from 11-1230pm. I found the food ok but my partner and kids didn't so I suppose it's down to personal choice. The restaurant could get very busy and with different nationality's not everyone has the same manners!
Overall this was a very good hotel, our kids throughly enjoyed it and always had something to do. The staff are lovely. It's very big and took me about 3 day's to figure where everything is! It's only downside for me was it's in the middle of nowhere and to get into Kusadasi town by taxi return worked out about £20-£30! There are buses but we never used them because I couldn't find the information! The gameroom could work out quite expensive if used everynight! but the pro's would outweigh the con's and I would definitely recommend it for family's with young kids to young teenagers.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank phippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selcuk
0.3 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#8 of 156 in Kusadasi
931 reviews
5.5 mi away
Ephesus Palace
Ephesus Palace
#14 of 34 in Selcuk
36 reviews
5.2 mi away
Livia Hotel Ephesus
Livia Hotel Ephesus
#7 of 34 in Selcuk
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Pine Bay Holiday Resort
Pine Bay Holiday Resort
#30 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,546 reviews
0.7 mi away
Richmond Ephesus Resort
5.1 mi away
Rebetika Hotel
Rebetika Hotel
#11 of 32 in Selcuk
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA

Address: Pamucak Mevkii, Selcuk 35340, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Selcuk
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Selcuk
#3 Spa Hotel in Selcuk
#3 Family Hotel in Selcuk
#6 Romantic Hotel in Selcuk
Price Range: $93 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Fantasy Hotel and outstanding Water Park located at Izmir’s famous Ephesus Beach. Aqua Fantay’s guests are just miles away from some of the worlds most historical places such as the legendary city of Ephesus, Virgin Mary’s House, Artemis Temple and Şirince Village. Aqua Fantasy is just 5 km (3 miles) from Ephesus, 8 km (5 miles) to the famous holiday town of Kusadası, 8 km (5 miles) to the city of Selcuk and 55 km (34 miles) to Izmir International Airport.Whether preferring lively water activities and fun slides, Aqua Fantasy is the perfect retreat for water lovers. The quiet surroundings, comfortable accommodation, wonderful views and great beachfront location make this a perfect family escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Otel so you can book your Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel And Spa
Aqua Fantasy Hotel Aquapark
Aqua Fantasy Selcuk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing