We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
Review of Atilla's Getaway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atilla's Getaway
Ranked #3 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Selcuk
UK
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed September 12, 2009

I would highly recommend this place - fantastic value, including breakfast and dinner! Really nice pool and bar area. Super friendly staff who are really helpful if you want to organise any trips. A bit out of town, but free lifts into town or to Ephesus. The other people staying there were friendly too - nice to chat and relax at the end of the day.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noone28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    58
    13
    6
    1
See reviews for
31
79
44
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2009

Atillia's Getaway is a fantastic place for a backpacker to truly chill out. Decked with a pool, volleyball court, pool table, table tennis table, bar and breakfast and dinner included, it really does cater for the lazy and/or relaxation hunters. The staff go above and beyond in helping make your stay a breeze, and really help with onward travels. You can easily stay here for weeks, this is luxury for the ordinary backpacker, dont miss out!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmosJoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2009

atilla's getaway is a funny and nice place to stay, good food, nice pool, very funny staff!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2009

We kind of stumbled upon Atilla's after a long day of traveling... and it worked out beautifully! They take care of their guests so well and have everything super organized to make the most of your stay in Selcuk. We stayed in 2 different rooms while we were there... one with a bathroom and one with no bathroom. The one without was very basic but clean and it worked out fine. The other room with a bathroom was nicer and you could also get aircon for a fee, which is pretty much essential in summer. Dinner and breakfast are included in the price and the food is so good!

I can't say enough about the people who work there. They are amazingly friendly and really go out of their way for you. They pretty much organized our entire trip through Turkey for us and we were able to everything we wanted with their help and connections.

It is a bit outside of town, so when you arrive make sure you catch the shuttle so you don't have to pay for an expensive cab. They will take you into town and to the ruins pretty much whenever you want. We had a great time there, met a lot of other great travellers and got to swim in the pool.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EA93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
2 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2009

I've stayed in many, many hostels which were trying to mimic what this place got completely right -- a relaxed, clean, festive, idyllic, economical, nearly tropical getaway spot with extensive tourist resources for the Turkish Agean area. Reminds me of summer camp for adults. When I wasnt out touring the ruins, I spent most of my time sunning at the pool drinking cocktails fixed by the owner, Atilla, and that part of my trip was probably better. This is about as good as it gets for hostels.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoscowDoesnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2009

I have loved staying at Atilla's - everyone here has been very friendly. The deal we had included dinner and breakfast, both were very tasty! Don't miss out on a trip to one of the best water parks ever!

Can't recommend it highly enough

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonSarah12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2009

I strongly recommend staying at Atilla's. The location is really beautiful, sort of makes you feel like you are staying at a ranch, and though it is a bit of a walk from the main town, this is no problem because you can always get a free drive in and back. The atmosphere is really cool, with a pool and fun bar. It was easy to meet people and the staff were really friendly...Atilla will keep you entertained. Food was great as well, and a good deal. Excellent breakfast choices. Not just the usual bread and tea that other hostels offer. It was easy to book our day trip to Pamukkale through the hostel and also get a ride to Ephesus, again for free.

If you are looking for a cheap but great place to stay in Sulcuk, definitely book at Atillas.

Stayed July 2009
Helpful?
Thank canadabackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
2.4 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#7 of 33 in Selcuk
520 reviews
2.5 mi away
Nur Pension
Nur Pension
#15 of 33 in Selcuk
114 reviews
2.3 mi away
Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Villa Panaroma
Villa Panaroma
#9 of 32 in Selcuk
223 reviews
4.6 mi away
Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
2.5 mi away
Vardar Family Pension
Vardar Family Pension
#23 of 32 in Selcuk
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atilla's Getaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atilla's Getaway

Property: Atilla's Getaway
Address: Acarlar Mah. Ataturk Cad. No: 298, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you need to get away from it all? Then Atilla‘s Getaway is the place for you. We‘re nestled in the mountains of Ephesus – the second largest ancient city of the world – and just below the mountain of the Virgin Mary. Atilla has the perfect place for you to chill out. Take a splash in our spring water swimming pool, relax with a panaromic view of the spectacularly lit Selçuk Castle, see the sights and have a great time. Enjoy our little slice of paradise!We pride ourselves on providing excellent hospitality and friendship. When you stay at our hidden oasis, we want you to have fun and relax. You are at a home away from home. Atilla’s Getaway is not a place for you to visit, it’s a place for you to stay.FREE BUS SHUTTLES TO AND FROM SELÇUK ALL DAY LONG! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Atilla's Getaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing