We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant place to stay!”
Review of Atilla's Getaway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Atilla's Getaway
Ranked #3 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Selcuk
Reviewed July 26, 2009

I have loved staying at Atilla's - everyone here has been very friendly. The deal we had included dinner and breakfast, both were very tasty! Don't miss out on a trip to one of the best water parks ever!

Can't recommend it highly enough

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonSarah12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

211 - 217 of 258 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2009

I strongly recommend staying at Atilla's. The location is really beautiful, sort of makes you feel like you are staying at a ranch, and though it is a bit of a walk from the main town, this is no problem because you can always get a free drive in and back. The atmosphere is really cool, with a pool and fun bar. It was easy to meet people and the staff were really friendly...Atilla will keep you entertained. Food was great as well, and a good deal. Excellent breakfast choices. Not just the usual bread and tea that other hostels offer. It was easy to book our day trip to Pamukkale through the hostel and also get a ride to Ephesus, again for free.

If you are looking for a cheap but great place to stay in Sulcuk, definitely book at Atillas.

Stayed: July 2009
Thank canadabackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

Atillas looks like a resort but costs about as much as a cheap hostel. The location is a bit far from town but there are free excursions to ephuses and they pick you up from the main bus station in town. The staff are really fun and fhelpful, they can plabn excursions for you (we went to Pamukkale) and find out times for ferries or buses or other hostels. The breakfast was very delicious and large portion and the dinners were always different and generous portions as well. The pool is a definite bonus and the vibe you get from the lounging areas is fantastic. If you are going to Selcuk, you should definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grinchsantlerdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2009

I had a great tıme at Atıllas. The rooms and pool are clean. The staff are very frıendly and helpful and the atmosphere ıs lovely. A great place to stay

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank astridgreaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2009

Atilla's is an awesome hostel. We loved the staff, the food, the pool, and everything else about this place. It was a great spot to unwind after a busy time in Turkey. The staff took such good care of us - all our booking, adventures, etc. Also, Atilla makes killer drink con at his 81 Bar. Thanks for everything - I'll be back!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimosa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2009

An excellent spot to stay for visiting Efesus. Free pick up from the bus station, free drop off and pick up from Efesus and a great bar/pool/resturaunt. The only draw back of this place is it's a bit outside of town, but the staff is perfectly happy to drive you over there and pick you up any time you want. Chill atmosphere at night. Easy to spend an extra day or two.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayalmesher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

I found Atilla's in a guidebook to Turkey and thought it sounded great but I wasn't sure it would live up to the hype. I was also a bit uncertain about what to expect (with it being called a "backpacker's paradise") because I am someone who doesn't like to rough it (but I do like a good deal!). Atilla's far exceeded my expectations. My husband and I stayed in a simple (but spotlessly clean) room with private bath for two nights. We hardly spent any time in our room, though; rather, we loved lounging in the tents with a nargile, relaxing by the pool, and enjoying cold beers at the bar. Breakfast and dinner were included in the price (not sure how they make a profit, it's so inexpensive) and the food was absolutely delicious -- just as good as my Turkish mother-in-law's (you must try the menemen for breakfast -- heavenly). Now back in the States we are still talking about Atilla's -- it was definitely one of the highlights of our trip to Turkey and I hope to return next summer!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meegan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
2.4 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#6 of 34 in Selcuk
530 reviews
2.3 mi away
Anz Guesthouse
Anz Guesthouse
#1 of 18 in Selcuk
239 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cella Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Saint John Hotel
Saint John Hotel
#3 of 31 in Selcuk
365 reviews
2.3 mi away
Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus
2.8 mi away
Villa Panaroma
Villa Panaroma
#12 of 31 in Selcuk
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atilla's Getaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atilla's Getaway

Address: Acarlar Mah. Ataturk Cad. No: 298 | No:39/2, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Selcuk
Price Range: $16 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you need to get away from it all? Then Atilla‘s Getaway is the place for you. We‘re nestled in the mountains of Ephesus – the second largest ancient city of the world – and just below the mountain of the Virgin Mary. Atilla has the perfect place for you to chill out. Take a splash in our spring water swimming pool, relax with a panaromic view of the spectacularly lit Selçuk Castle, see the sights and have a great time. Enjoy our little slice of paradise!We pride ourselves on providing excellent hospitality and friendship. When you stay at our hidden oasis, we want you to have fun and relax. You are at a home away from home. Atilla’s Getaway is not a place for you to visit, it’s a place for you to stay.FREE BUS SHUTTLES TO AND FROM SELÇUK ALL DAY LONG! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Atilla's Getaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing