We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable stay”
Review of Atilla's Getaway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atilla's Getaway
Ranked #3 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Selcuk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

Atilla is a natural host making for a very enjoyable stay. The food, cooked by Atilla's Mum, is excellent, the portions are generous & served to all with an understated efficiency. The common meals make for a sociable time, aided by Atilla's gregariosness. the nights we stayed there was a mix of nationalities: Aussies, New Zealanders, South Africans & Americans ranging in age from early 20s to early 60s and everyone seemed to enjoy themselves. The accomodation is simple & clean and very reasonably priced. But be warned, due to the convivial atmosphere you may find youself having a drink or two more than usual.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    58
    13
    6
    1
See reviews for
31
79
44
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Really nice hostel/guesthouse! Nice atmosphere, and nice people. Best thing that it is walkable to Ephesus. They also have a free shuttle from and to Selcuk's busstation.

In the evening they prepare dinner which is served to all the guest at a certain time, resulting in nice conversations at the long tables. The pool is excellent!

Also nice is the opportunity to use all the facility's even if you have checked out and your bus is leaving, for example, in the evening.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hopjesvla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
2 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Nice rooms, good food for a quite cheap price, really good atmosphere with free games, travel guides, books and a very nice pool. It is also nice and quiet place, not in Selçuk's city center but close to Ephesus and there are free shuttles to Selçuk

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thibaud_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is basically a backpacker resort. The swimming pool is great, the rooms are little basic but great for the price. The provided dinner and breakfast are great, and the breakfast is a definite step up from the usual turkey offerings. This place is quite far out of Seluk, but there is a free shuttle which provides pick ups from town. Ephesus is within walking distance. Wished we could have stayed here longer, very relaxing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We loved this place so much! Getting there from the Otagar is easy, they pick you up straight away. Also, easy and free transfers to and from town throughout the day. The resort itself is really nice, lovely outdoor area, pool, quiet and surrounded by beautiful scenery - you can nip out the back for a walking trail. You can also walk to Ephesus via the trail (about 45min). Dinner and breakfast are amazing value, delicious with generous portions! I can't recommend this place enough. Staff are super lovely. Also, being surrounded by other likeminded travellers was ideal too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauraarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Rated in lonely planet, Atillas Getaway is amazing. The people bend over backwards to help you. There is a great pool and bar area. You get lunch and breakfast which is delicious. Suitable for all types of travelers. We (2 female travellers) changed our plans to stay an extra night.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We were so impressed with this place. Only stayed for 2 nights but wish it was more. Really quick pick up from selcuk bus station. It's a bit out but they offer free lifts into town and there wasnt a huge amount to do there.
The pool is gorgeous, the food is amazing and included in the price, the bar area is chilled and comfy, the place is spotless, there's a back walking route to Ephesus and all the staff were so friendly and helpful. We even got a lift to the train station when we were leaving. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonKatastrophe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
2.4 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#7 of 33 in Selcuk
512 reviews
2.5 mi away
Nur Pension
Nur Pension
#15 of 33 in Selcuk
114 reviews
2.3 mi away
Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Villa Panaroma
Villa Panaroma
#8 of 32 in Selcuk
223 reviews
2.5 mi away
Vardar Family Pension
Vardar Family Pension
#21 of 32 in Selcuk
112 reviews
4.6 mi away
Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atilla's Getaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atilla's Getaway

Property: Atilla's Getaway
Address: Acarlar Mah. Ataturk Cad. No: 298, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you need to get away from it all? Then Atilla‘s Getaway is the place for you. We‘re nestled in the mountains of Ephesus – the second largest ancient city of the world – and just below the mountain of the Virgin Mary. Atilla has the perfect place for you to chill out. Take a splash in our spring water swimming pool, relax with a panaromic view of the spectacularly lit Selçuk Castle, see the sights and have a great time. Enjoy our little slice of paradise!We pride ourselves on providing excellent hospitality and friendship. When you stay at our hidden oasis, we want you to have fun and relax. You are at a home away from home. Atilla’s Getaway is not a place for you to visit, it’s a place for you to stay.FREE BUS SHUTTLES TO AND FROM SELÇUK ALL DAY LONG! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Atilla's Getaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing