We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for accessing Ephesus and Selcuk”
Review of Atilla's Getaway

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atilla's Getaway
Ranked #3 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Selcuk
Eilat
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great for accessing Ephesus and Selcuk”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

It's true the place is slightly outside of Selcuk, but the hostel has a free shuttle service which also picks people up when they arrive at Selcuk. The atomosphere in the place is relaxed and the trail from the hostel to Ephesus , through the hills, is a delight to get lost in. The staff are courteous and receptive and Delek at the reception desk does a great job and deserves special mention. The evening meal is a good deal and the is all good quality and changes everyday. I wouldn't say it's the best, but could well be the best in Seluk cafering to Ephesus. The breakfast is ok with options that are slightly too egg centred. Otherthan that minor point, I can't really fault the place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sahotaonlinetuition
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    59
    13
    6
    1
See reviews for
31
80
45
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bribie Island
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

From the minute we walked in it was absolutely beautiful and Delic was like a goddess !! It was my birthday and I had no idea but a beautiful cake came out which was so special. Breakfast so good, close to Ephuses and good advice from them all. Thankyou Alex and Atilla we will spread the word!! Love our Turkish pants !! Amanda and Rory

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaBribieIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Overall we were happy with our stay here. The food, breakfast and dinner were nice and the bar reasonable. The Ephesus ruins site is within walkable distance from hostel. The showers were a little dirty side and in the mornings hot water was a little scarce (though they said they were renovating some bathrooms and so more people had to use the same ones).

One thing that was sad about our stay was when we were checking out on the staff asked us out next destination and we told them pammukkale via train, they tried to convince us to take the bus which I assume they were affiliated with and said the train will take 5 hours when we knew it took 3.

Overall a nice unique place.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamo96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olds
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This hotel is just out of town very close to Ephesus ruins perfect as we had a car. The rooms themselves were nothing special but the outside pool area had a great atmosphere. We met other travellers getting advice on things to do and see. We also ate here, realize you take what's on the menu but again you get to mix with others. The atmosphere was very good. We also had clothes washed they charge by the bag and quite reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed in one of the private rooms about a year ago, having booked through alaTurka in Fethiye. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the hospitality. It is a little out of the main township so they run a shuttle for guests. Meals were great and since Atilla and Alex have lived in Australia, it was great to sit and trade 'back home' stories. We were there in the shoulder season, so it was reasonable quiet and sedate, but I can imagine that things liven up quite a bit in the high season. The grounds are well maintained and great if you just want to kick back by the pool.
Atilla, Alex and Carlos, keep up the great work. We have fond memories.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Hessen, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

From the friendly, helpful staff, to the general atmosphere of the grounds, everything was great. Definitely a chill place for travelers who enjoy meeting new people and having a good time. March was a little chilly and the pool was empty, but I can't wait to return in the summer.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Once you check in, you wouldn't want to leave.

Its an excellent property about 2 miles from the bus station. They pick you up and run shuttles all day so getting around is not an issue.

I stayed in a single room and was very happy. Basic hostel material and clean.

The highlight of this place is the common areas and the community feel.

Lovely pool and games are with pool table etc.
Great bar area with excellent drinks.

Everyone has dinner together on a large outdoor table. This is the best part f the day if you are a true traveller :)

Breakfast is also communal but happens in bursts as folks stagger out at different times.

The staff is absolutely "fantabulous"

The place has a lively and party vibe to it but not over the top party hostel. The crowd was a lovely mix of countries and ages while i was there.

Soo want to go back to Selcuk just to hang out with and at Atilla's.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sohil g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
2.4 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#6 of 33 in Selcuk
523 reviews
2.5 mi away
Nur Pension
Nur Pension
#15 of 33 in Selcuk
114 reviews
2.3 mi away
Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Villa Panaroma
Villa Panaroma
#9 of 32 in Selcuk
223 reviews
4.6 mi away
Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
2.5 mi away
Vardar Family Pension
Vardar Family Pension
#23 of 32 in Selcuk
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atilla's Getaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atilla's Getaway

Property: Atilla's Getaway
Address: Acarlar Mah. Ataturk Cad. No: 298, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you need to get away from it all? Then Atilla‘s Getaway is the place for you. We‘re nestled in the mountains of Ephesus – the second largest ancient city of the world – and just below the mountain of the Virgin Mary. Atilla has the perfect place for you to chill out. Take a splash in our spring water swimming pool, relax with a panaromic view of the spectacularly lit Selçuk Castle, see the sights and have a great time. Enjoy our little slice of paradise!We pride ourselves on providing excellent hospitality and friendship. When you stay at our hidden oasis, we want you to have fun and relax. You are at a home away from home. Atilla’s Getaway is not a place for you to visit, it’s a place for you to stay.FREE BUS SHUTTLES TO AND FROM SELÇUK ALL DAY LONG! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Atilla's Getaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing