We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hostel, friendly staff, excellent place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus
Ranked #4 of 31 Selcuk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

i came to Boomerang unannounced after deciding to spend a night in lovely Selçuk and couldn't have a better experience. clean, beautifl and sitting at literally 1 min from selçuk bus station. highly recommended -- just take a bed in one of the rooms and a beer in their garden restaurant (they have one!), and you're in for an excellent stay.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Henrique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (355)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

172 - 178 of 355 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

My sister and I arrived at Boomerang Guesthouse and were immediately pleased with how close the hostel was to central transit. Upon walking up, we were greeted by the most friendly and accommodating host, Abdullah. Abdullah and his family helped to make our stay at this charming guesthouse/backpackers truly wonderful. He provided helpful suggestions on day trips and always had a smile on his face. Boomerang had clean linens, quaint rooms and also had a wonderful restaurant attached to it with reasonable prices and great food!! Only wish we could have stayed more nights! Don't look any further for a place to rest your head, Boomerang has it all!! All the best from Regina and Alicia! - Nebraska, USA

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Regina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Right over the road from bus station, management spoke English and Turkish so communication was effortless, Hussein and family were more than accomodating, even drove us to the top gate of Ephesus so we didn't have to walk back through to get to buses back to town center, really felt at home and ease, if I go back to selcuk, then I will always stay at boomerang, let me keep my bags there after checkout if needed, really welcoming and willing to go the extra than required... Love you guys, can't wait to be back when I do :-) wish you all at boomerang all the best, thanks heaps for making it perfect :-) till next time...

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank flyingkiwi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights, 1 night in the 4 person dorm (as they were full upstairs) and then 2 nights in a double room. The dorms are absolutely fine, there was no one else in the one we were in so we both had a bottom bunk :) The larger dorm next door has single beds too - so you would probably still get a good nights sleep if you were on a budget! The double room was lovely, cosy but immaculately clean and we had access to our own bathroom which was great - the shower was nice and spacious and the water pressure was great! But the biggest drawcard for this place is the service - the guys are absolutely wonderful and couldn't be more welcoming or helpful. We ate in the restaurant 2 nights out of 3 and the food was delicious. The garden you eat in is lovely and peaceful too - I enjoyed simply sitting and sipping my coffee there at breakfast :) Location couldn't be easier either - you can walk to the ruins of Ephesus (if you don't mind a bit of a walk - it's by no means difficult) and they're directly across from the bus station/park. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I have spent in this hostel just 1 night but it was great, the host was incredibly nice and helpful even to arrange my Efes tour late at night for the day after and I had with him very nice chat. Excellent English.
They also have a nice garden where you have your breakfast and meals if you like as they run a restaurant too.
I stayed in the dorm and it was very clean with 2 bathrooms in the room.
I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank timerome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I just returned from Turkey and have to say that the Boomerang Guesthouse was one of the best places I have stayed in a long time, regardless of the price. The owners (all brothers!) are extremely friendly and knowledgeable; they even made us breakfast after we missed the cut off time on departure day. The location is great and getting to Ephesus couldn't be easier. You are only steps away from downtown Selcuk as well, so you have lots of time to explore the town and take advantage of all the great shops. I think it's wonderful to travel and stay in a place where you can really connect with the owners of the hotel and just hang out. This is THE place to stay in Selcuk!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

The staff and owners of this hostel are the most friendly and kind people we have met in a long time! They even have us an upgrade to a private room. All the rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Food is great!! Their 9 week old puppy running around was adorable. This place provides everything you could want from a hostel! Would definitely recommend anyone to stay here!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emmavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
0.2 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#6 of 34 in Selcuk
530 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ephesus Palace
Ephesus Palace
#8 of 34 in Selcuk
33 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ephesus Hillside
Ephesus Hillside
#16 of 34 in Selcuk
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homeros Pension & Guesthouse
0.7 mi away
Villa Panaroma
Villa Panaroma
#12 of 31 in Selcuk
227 reviews
0 mi away
Nicea Hotel
Nicea Hotel
#8 of 31 in Selcuk
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus

Address: Ataturk Mah. Ugur Mumcu Sevgi Yolu 1047 Sok. No 10 | Ephesus-Selcuk-Izmir, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Selcuk
Price Range: $18 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated from A-Z & ready to welcome our guests in 2011.We welcome you to our relaxed, family-run guesthouse in the heart of Selcuk-Ephesus gateway to the ancient city of Ephesus. Come and have a few laughs and share your traveling experiences with our friendly English-speaking staff, enjoy traditional home-cooked Turkish cuisine and a few drinks on our roof-top terrace, and unwind with a great nights sleep in our cool, quiet rooms. We are centrally located, just 200m from the bus station in Selcuk, right next to the Ephesus museum. Boomerang Guest House and Boomerang Garden Restaurant 位于selcuk(ephesus)中心,邻近博物馆和询问中心,面对公共汽车站.本旅店设有免费wifi及上网设备,热/冷水沐浴,洗衣服务,代购各种本国旅游景点团票和个人票,服务热情周到;而就于旅店旁边的花园餐厅供应住客早餐,餐厅布局很有大自然风格,并全天供应土耳其特色食品及适合亚洲人的东方美食.欢迎阁下来临惠顾本旅店和餐厅,本人诚意款待各方高朋贵友. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Booking.com so you can book your Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing